We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nixe Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$246
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$150
US$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Eurostars Marivent(Palma de Mallorca)
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Joan Miro Museum(Palma de Mallorca)
US$115
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
GPRO Valparaiso Palace & SPA(Palma de Mallorca)
US$241
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Ciutat de Mallorca(Palma de Mallorca)
US$139
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amic Horizonte(Palma de Mallorca)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
BQ Augusta(Palma de Mallorca)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay Hotel(Cala Major)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
501
313
76
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
313
76
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewstar hotelbeautiful hotelpublic beachpool restaurantjunior suitethe busbalcony roomreception staffil paradisooutdoor poolsuperb locationour honeymoonpalma centrea short taxi ridesparkling wineoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Really enjoyed relaxing week at Hotel Nixe Palace. It's a very elegant, glamorous hotel in a stunning location - views of the bay are exceptional! I had a superior room with a terrace which was really comfortable, good size, lovely bathroom - the terrace was a dream & made lounging about a luxury. The staff were very polite, friendly & courteous without exception. Breakfast is great - lots of variety & plenty to eat - amazing because I'm vegetarian & gluten intolerant but I didn't go hungry. Buses into central Palma go from just outside- €1.50, 10 minutes travel. Criticism? If I'm being picky it would have been good to have more English language channels on TV. I will definitely visit HNP again & certainly recommend it.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the terrace!
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CAnderson48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking a few minutes to write such a nice comment about Nixe Palace.

It is really reconfortan to know that we have succeeded in our goal of providing our guests the best possible stay. We are glad that you did enjoy your time at Nixe Palace since the stunning views , the service received from all of us, our gastronomy and enjoyed lounging at your room terrace.
As you very well point out one of the most convenient points of Nixe Palace is the possibility of either relaxing at the close nice beach or going into the city and its wide variety of leisure in less than 10min.

We take note of your comment about the tv channels and I can asure you that we will do our best to increase the choice of international channels.

Looking forward greeting you back soon.

Mario González

Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I had the great pleasure of experiencing the Hotel Nixe Palace recently. I had been to the hotel before, but really wanted to come back. The views, the restaurants, the pool and the beach all added up to an unforgettable experience.

The rooms of the hotel exude refined luxury. The staff is attentive without being overheating and the service in all regards is top notch. Every detail is attended to.

I highly recommend this hotel, and look forward to coming back to it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Eurotraveler110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest.

Many thanks for your visit ant the time taken to write your review.

We are delighted to read your review and that you have enjoyed once again our hotel and the service received. I will pass your comments to all the team and it will further incentive us to keep striving for more and better for our guests.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The hotel is in a prime spot beautiful, majority of their rooms have balconies facing the ocean. ALL staff is great in helping with everything you need. Well kept. The only reason they did not get a 5 starts is because of their breakfast. They charge you 20 euros per person a day. There are no other places close by for breakfast so they can get away with it. Plus to top it off the buffet is awful especially coming from Vegas witch they now what a buffet is like. Very disappointed with that aspect. Other than that loved the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLindsey1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your contribution with your comments to the trip advisor users and thank you for have chosen Nixe Palace for your recent stay.

We celebrate that you have enjoyed our facilities, situation ads very specially the service received from all of us.
We can not feel totally happy if we have not fulfilled your expectations about our breakfast and we take note of this point to see how can we improve it and bring it to the tastes of every of our guests.

We hope to see you back very soon at Nixe Palace and we will do our best to provide you five stars experience.

Kindest regards

Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Visited the hotel for a week in mid-September, as a couple. From the moment we walked through the doors we knew we’d made the right decision.

Staff - attentive and friendly. More than happy to help with restaurant bookings etc. We were greeted with a bottle of cava on arrival as our trip was for a birthday. All in all fantastic

Location - perfect! Atop a beautiful sandy beach and a 10 minute (15 euro) cab into the centre of the city. A great blend of a beach holiday and city break

Food - the only let down. We ate at all three restaurants at the hotel (The pool bar, Popo and the terrace restaurant) and the former was the best of the lot, surprisingly! Lovely views from Popo and the terrace but pricey and average food. The saving grace was that Il Paradiso and Parador del Mar are both located very close by and offer fantastic grub!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank reigate246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very positive review and for the time and effort you spent to publish your experience at the Nixe Palace on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you have chosen us for your stay on Mallorca and that you knew you made the right choice at the moment you have entered the hotel.
Thank you for kind words about our staff and the hotel facilities. We will share it with all the different departments.
We really hope to welcome you back again in the near future and to have another opportunity to change your opinion about our restaurants.
We remain at your personal assistance for anything you would need to arrange in advance, during or after your stay.
Kind regards,
Nina - Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Couldn't wait to leave this hotel. First and foremost this is not in our opinion a five star hotel. Nixe is in Cala major, an unattractive, noisy and run down resort with little to do or see, small overcrowded and polluted beaches and a busy and very noisy through-road. Only benefit of staying at nixe is its proximity to Palma, but it would be better to just stay in Palma itself as Cala major is equally as noisy and the roads are really busy. Cala major is a truly ugly resort. Quite depressing actually. Chose to stay at nixe because we had a four month old baby and wanted to be in a clean, pleasant, quiet and safe environment with our parents near to Palma. We did not experience this at all. Nixe did not provide adequate security for our family when a drunken Russian guest in a room next to us became aggressive and abusive towards my husband and I whilst having a party on his balcony at 1am. We politely asked him to keep it down because we had a baby in our room. He refused, and instead directed foul language at us and told us that he "knew the manager".
We reported the incident to reception three times but were told there was nothing staff could do and that we should understand that it was a difficult situation for them. At 2am the abuse from our despicable neighbour (room 614) worsened. He threw items at our balcony doors, shouted, swore and screamed at us for reporting him to reception, he directed vulgar language at us, banged furniture off the walls in his room, screamed and played excessively loud music. We reported his behaviour several more times but reception staff were obviously too scared to confront him and consequently our abuse continued for hours. We got zero sleep and were concerned for our baby's safety. Perhaps in hindsight we should have just contacted the police.
We were, the next morning, offered a different room and so we moved. This room had a sea view but the balcony directly overlooked larger balconies below which ruined our privacy when sitting outside. There was also lots of noise from the busy road in our new room which ruined our peace and quiet and disturbed our baby's nap times.
Champagne, obviously not meant for us, was sent to our room by mistake with a card in German wishing us a pleasant honeymoon. Not very personal and a bit of an insult after what we'd just had to endure. We were however given a bottle of cheap cava to compensate for the abuse from the drunken Russian guy for whom there was, as far as we were aware, no consequence.
Rooms at nixe are dated, particularly the bathrooms. Carpets have seen better days.
The pool area is very dated and unusable for those with mobility issues. The baby pool is inaccessible to babies and too cold for young children. There were insufficient sun-loungers for the number of guests and most were reserved with towels but were unoccupied. Same old.
We could not swim in the sea because the lifeguard was advising people not to do so because of the presence of high levels of bacteria from dog excrement (people walk their dogs on the beach at night).
Room service food was of a particularly poor quality and was cold.
There was an awful smell of sewage on the terrace outside of the spa (the only place we could ever get sun-loungers).
Breakfast was just ok. Not five star. Service was slow. Had to get up and ask staff for simple tea and coffee.
The hotel advertises that its rooms are soundproofed. If only. They absolutely are not, and we tried 3 rooms. The constant noise from banging doors, housekeeping and road traffic is enough to drive anyone mad. Our baby's naps were disturbed every day.
Lifts are dated and tiny, far too small for luggage and a pushchair. Long wait times to use them all the time.
Positives....... the pool towel guy is absolutely lovely. The concierge guys (Jose was one) are also great. The view of the sea is lovely. But honestly, in our opinion, that's it.

This was our first family break with our baby and we're gutted we chose to spend it at nixe. We feel we wasted our money on a hotel that did not meet our expectations. You would expect in any hotel to at least be safe, but we were not at all safe at the "palace".

If you're considering a five star in Mallorca, don't stay here. Spend your money and precious family time somewhere special.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank 1,720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego A, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nixe Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Customer.

We regret to read your comments and knowing that your experience at Nixe Palace has been negative.

We understand that the incident with your room neighbor was an unpleasant event. We did what it was in our hand by bringing up our night porter on the three occasions you requested us to speak to the Scandinavian guest close to you. In each of these occasions he did not open the door but we have to say that no other room complained about the noise and we were not present at any moment when you refer he was violent with you. If you considered that it was necessary to notify the police because you or your family was not safe we would have not hesitated to immediately do so. You did not request so at any moment.

We understand that this incident can be disturbing specially when travelling with a 4 months old baby, therefor the next morning the hotel manager requested to inform the particular guest that his behavior was not acceptable and we took the measures we thought necessary for this occasion and for the future, but we considered these should be not exposed to anyone. In this situation there is little more that we can do.
In Nixe Palace we are accustomed to receive clients with an exemplary behavior towards the workers and other clients and who come to spend a few days of rest and relaxation in an environment that invites peace and tranquility. Unfortunately both here and in any other hotel or public place, regardless of its category, we can find exceptions that tarnish the coexistence between people. It is hardly detectable when someone makes a reservation and we are forced to trust that everyone knows the basic rules of behavior.

We understand that as a result of this unpleasant incident your perception of the hotel has been negatively influenced.

Considering the feedback of our clients, either in the hotel or on any online channel, we never received that the rooms with sea view were noisy due to street traffic, having between these, windows with special enclosure, a corridor and a soundproofed door.
The beach to which you refer as small, polluted and overcrowded is one of the points that have more positive references on guests’ comments.

The statement that the beach has been closed to the public due to the presence of dog droppings, because the residents walk their dogs at night is simply mistaken. Fact is that the beach is cleaned every morning by the city council maintenance staff and that during two days in September the beach was closed because the torrential rains occurred could have brought "potentially" unhealthy rest of some near flooded drainage. Once the relevant analyzes were done with negative results it was reopened to the public.
Our rooms were refurbished and we have wooden floor and walk in shower rooms in some of them. There is a project to refurbish the bathrooms in the near future.
Our swimming pools (adult & baby pool) are not heated but used during the summer months as the outside temperature is very high. Nevertheless, I would consider other hotels on Mallorca if the priority for your vacation is large and heated swimming pools.

We agree, the hotel lifts are too small to be used by two adults, a baby pushchair and big suitcases, but this has never supposed any trouble as our porters do as many trips as necessary to bring your luggage wherever is needed.
We accept every critic that you may have about food quality or variety as in the end is a question of personal taste. Anyhow we check regularly our quality standards and raise them up if any recursive comment or suggestion is made by our guests.

We are very sad to know that a guest whom has trusted in Nixe Palace leaves with such negative impression. Of course we accept every comment and we appreciate them the most when these are done at the right time so we can do every single gesture to solve these issues and take any possible actions that provides a disenchanted customer a better stay and make him/her forget as soon as possible any possible negative experience they might have lived in Nixe Palace.
We are sorry that Nixe Palace has not fulfilled your expectations and would appreciate if you would give us the opportunity to make it better, if you would visit us again.
Please feel free to contact us at any time in order to assist you.

Sincerely yours,

Mario González.
Guest Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews