We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Font de Sa Cala, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Elin G
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely villa despite building site”
Reviewed 25 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

We had a lovely time at this spacious villa. We were 9 people, including a two year old and a six month old baby. The villa does need some work at places, like the kitchen for example. Unfortunately the dishwasher broke during our stay, but the staff came and offered to do our dishes the day after and gave us fresh fruit. But by then we had obviously already done the dishes since we were 9 people. But it was a thoughtful thing to do, as they can't help it if the dishwasher breaks.

About the building site. Yes, it's a massive crane and it does ruin the view. We saw the reviews before we left so we knew it was going to be there. Otherwise we would've been more disappointed if we arrived and the first thing we saw was a huge crane. We wrote to the owner that they should've informed us before hand and offer some sort of compensation since their selling point is the sea view. They didn't have a very apologetic reply.. It wasn't that loud though, and they do have siesta in the middle of the day so it wasn't a big problem. UNTIL (!!) they emptied the portable toilets which came with a horrible stench!! It was then difficult to even be outside.

The rooms were nice and clean. The pool area is the best thing. So so nice and the pool is really spacious. All in all we are really happy with our holiday. What we would want to be different is obviously to have been informed about the building site by the owners. That the kitchen would've offered better supplies like more spatulas, whisk and other things which we felt was missing. Two of the ACs were so loud we couldn't have them on at night.

This was our holiday with our entire family so we just focused on having a fun holiday. And don't get me wrong, we did have a lovely time at villa ran de Mar!

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very nasty surprise which should not have been a surprise at all.”
Reviewed 5 July 2019 for a stay in May 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Once upon a time this villa must have been absolutely stunning, probably about the time that the publicity photos were taken.
To be fair it is still a nice villa perhaps in need of a little attention.
The lovely pool however is in very good order and very well maintained and we really enjoyed it. It would not be suitable for non-swimming children but that was not an issue for us.
The villa is reached from the road up a very long flight of steps so all members of the party need to be mobile, fit and active, again this was not an issue for us - except that cases of beer felt pretty heavy by the time you got to the top.
The nasty surprise was that we were given absolutely no prior warning that, directly in front of the villa, between it and the sea, was a construction site with the biggest crane I have ever seen outside of a city centre. This crane was the primary view from literally every window and seating area in the villa. You threw your curtains open in the morning and CRANE. Oh and then there's some sea.
The site started work promptly at 7:40 each weekday. When the crane swung inland, which admittedly was not often, I am sure the boom was in airspace directly above the villa's land.
We did not make an issue of it at the time because the trip was a gift and it would have spoiled the mood. We have complained and requested restitution since returning home and the owners have been totally intransigent.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2019
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this comment, your opinion is very valuable to us, as this helps us a lot to improve our services and to detect possible errors.
It was a pity that they did not contact our customer service department, when you were at home, so we could check IN_SITU what you are saying to us, for our part, we were not aware of any noise that could affect your stay, as in all previous reservations, no guest informed us of such noise by works.
Our main motivation is that customers are comfortable, for which we greatly appreciate your comments,
We would like in the future to have you as a guest to be able to show you that we really care that our clients are comfortable during their stay and live a more comfortable experience.
Receive a cordial greeting
Villafinca team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Font de Sa Cala hotels

deanbJ736...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Could of been amazing, ruined by view of the building site and crane in operation”
Reviewed 11 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019
2
people found this review helpful

READ THE FULL REVIEW This could of been amazing, based on the pictures on line and their description (it offers stunning sea views & a unique villa in a top location with fascinating sea view) HOLD THE PRESS this was not what our experience was. Our sea view was totally ruined out of every room, terrace and the pool you could view a large crane and building site, the crane at times was right over the pool. At no point did the inform us of this before our trip, upon our return we tried complaining to the owners and they asked us what compensation they thought would be fair, then refused any compensation 3 times (the 3rd we got TripAdvisor involved) they did offer us 20% off our next booking with them as you can imagine they will not be getting any further money from us in the future. They said there was no record of this while you were staying there (what were they going to do move the crane and stop the building, we didn't want to make any more of a bad situation and thought we'd resolve it on our return) this is why I've rated it poor. That aside the place is tired and is in need of updating, on the positive side pool was great, ping pong was really good and the out door eating area worked really well. There was no welcome book to help with all the amenities, you usually get instructions for that. Oh one last thing we were not able to pay the eco tax on line before we arrived, on arrival we paid this in cash because they had staff on site, make sure you get a receipt I didn't and they tried on 2 occasion when we returned home to get us to pay this again, to be fair to them they excepted that we'd already paid this to them. All this is to give you an idea of what type of company and owner you are dealing with. The area around the villa was really lovely it has a great beach bar and a number of nice restaurants.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuriaxx
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2019 for a stay in August 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.