We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topakas House(Chios Town)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Sea Rooms(Chios Town)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Homely Studios(Chios Town)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelineon Rooms(Chios Town)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
City Point Chios(Chios Town)
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
12
18
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
18
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Hello this hotel is good choice. We enjoyed our stay and though we havent swim at pool our experience in general was more than satisfactory . The staff is very helpfull and we visited the beach nearby

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank 312deno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

A small hotel with high hospitality. Worth for price. Two big markets just a few minutes on foot. five minutes to city center and famous Karfas beach by car. Stayed one night and everything was fine. Easy to find on the street but the rooms are a little bir noisy in the morning.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank EbruArgonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent experience !!! Family hotel, great people in the reception, great services,very clean room-cleaned every day,rich buffet,very close to the beach and next to the airport but quite!!ISimilar to 4-5 stars hotels !!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank angel2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B, Ιδιοκτήτης at Morning Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

We are so glad that your experience at our hotel surpassed your expectations ! We try to combine the best services with the best hospitality... Our goal is to continue my fathers dream come true which was the "Morning Star Hotel" , he unfortunately passed away lately but gave us all his knowledge, kindness and experience to maintain and develope this "gem" as he called it ! Thank you for your review and hope to see you again some time in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Due to size of the hotel and a few family members that are running the place, i didn't lack anything!
These people are very nice and friendly, they try they're best to help you all the time.
Faces are always smiling and the service is perfect.
Very clean.
Breakfast is absolutly awesome.
The decoration and planting and the Vibe in general is very nice.
We enjoyed our time Very much.
I highly recomend this place if you want to be in a beautifull, peacefull, clean place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff gave lovely welcome and could not be more attentive.
Breakfast was very good, the room was very comfortable and the hotel gave excellent value.
We would definitely go there again if we come back to Chios.
You need a taxi or a car to get to the hotel from the town ferry, but you will need to hire a car anyway to get the most from your visit to Chios

Room Tip: Balcony - but I think all rooms have one!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikosMS, Manager at Morning Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Hello!!!
Thank you very much for your review!
It's always nice to hear feedback from our guests!
We hope to see you again in future!!!
Kind regards!
Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews