We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dives - had fun”

Mylopotas Watersport
Ranked #2 of 2 things to do in Milopotas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ios New Dive and Mylopotas Watersport centre is a local diving centre and water sports facility on the beautiful island of Ios. We offer many different activities and excursions for you and your friends. Come join us on a dive, snorkel or try one of the various water sports that we have. We organize daily boat excursions which we can tailor to you and your group. Would you like to try diving or are you already a finished certified diver? We are a certified PADI diving centre and can provide you with experienced instructors to go with you on your dive no matter your skill level. Dive into the crystal clear water of the Aegean Sea and let your body float unbound and weightless. We want you to enjoy all of the activities Ios has to offer! Available at our centres are: Scenic boat tours around Ios Boat rentals Wakeboarding Waterskiing Barefoot Tube rides Banana rides The flyfish Windsurfing Sailing Kayaks and kayaking safaris Pedal boats Stand up paddleboarding (SUP) Snorkelling gear Beach volleyball / football courts PADI Experienced Programs: Bubblemaker Discover Scuba Diving PADI Diving Courses: PADI Scuba Diver PADI Open Water Diver PADI Advanced Open Water PADI Rescue Diver PADI Dive Master
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I was in Ios with friends and we went diving with Apo, another friend of ours did the discovery dive with Allison, we all three had a great experience. They are really good and nice instructors and humourous as well - definitely would go there again

Thank Paul-Krassnitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 August 2017

Thanks guys
We had the same feedback from you.
See you !!!
Xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Mylopotas Watersport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Finished my advanced open water. This diving center is very good located at the beginning of Mylopotas, offers water sports as well at three more spots. Nice diving spots with a wreck dive included. Great experience. Big thanks for everything to Apostolis Alison and Dan. Apostolis is a hell of a Great diving instructor always happy to teach you new things. I would surely recommend this place if you find yourself on ios Island.

Thank Grubberelectro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

In Ios, my boyfriend and I decided to get our open water diving certificate. Well, Tolis was a great instructor (as well as Allison and Dave). They take the scuba lessons seriously so you feel truly like you've learned how to be safe. But...teaching with a wonderful carefree attitude, full of jokes and smiles. This took away a lot of my fear for diving since this was my first diving experience. After a couple of days we passed our exam and got our certificates. SO MUCH FUN. The wreck dive was awesome and we even saw a turtle! So cool. Thanks to this team I am now in love with scuba!

Thank USAfrGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2017

Thank you so much guys
It was a pleasure for us also.
Keep diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Most amazing dive, I am a first timer but I felt like a professional at the end of it. Thank you to the diving instructors who kept me alive down there not to mention I got to explore and found a bone (it's an archaeologist thing) one of the best experiences of my whole trip and defiantly won't be my last dive

1  Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2017

Thank you for that Kayla
We are happy that this was a great experience for you.
Keep on diving

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The instructors are friendly and the course is cool. Would definitely come again if I had the chance

Thank Arturo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 May 2017

Thank you so much.
It's been a real pleasure meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mylopotas Watersport also viewed

 

Been to Mylopotas Watersport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing