We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”

Review of Casa Jacinto

Casa Jacinto - Private Country Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Jacinto - Private Country Villa
Comfy Lounge Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Casa Jacinto - Private Country Villa
Comfy Lounge
Dining Area
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Spacious Double Bedroom With Ensuite
Double Bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Shaded Area
6 x 4 Solar Heated Private Pool
Large Gardens
Sea Views
Private Parking Area
Private Walled Terrace
Garden View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Macher, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
karen_tho...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely, private villa walking distance from a couple of bars, a few excellent restaurants and a well equipped supermarket. What more could you ask for? We will return to Lanzarote and stay here again if we can.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our lovely Island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa ”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We travel to lanzarote a lot and usually get a villa in playa blanca but decided to come to this villa just outside Puerto del Carmen.
It's 8-10 away by car.
The villa is very nice, quiet, extremely private and fully equipped with all English tv. The pool is really good and warm.
The supermarket is euro spar and a couple of minutes down the road.
The airport is 10 - 15 mins away.
The villa is situated on a lovely piece of land with sea and mountain views. I would recommend this villa to all.
I do like my privacy and even though the owners live near there is total seclusion and your own entrance and parking area.
This is a lot better than most villas the big plus is the pool area views and privacy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. Very happy to hear you are so pleased with our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dub_Dee14...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the place!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my 83 year old mum and picked Casa Jacinto because it suited my needs and that of my mum. I did a lot of research and Casa Jacinto provided me with the best options in terms of facilities, peace and quiet but being central to everything. My sister and my 12 year old nephew came for a few days at the beginning of our two week stay and Karen put up and extra bed for Matthew - this was a last minute surprise for Matthew and Karen obliged.

I hired my car from Auto Reisen with pick up from the airport, as usual they are great. The villa is just fab, pool is solar heated so when friends of mine who were staying in Villa Uga arrived up one evening to visit, their 3 boys aged 4, 6 and 8 were straight into the pool at 7:30....it being heated was brilliant. This villa has everything you need with plenty of places to sit in shade if u need it as well.

Karen and Colin leave you to your devices but the beauty is that if you need them they are just next door. With mum being 83 (although you wouldn't think it : ) ) it was important to have that extra security and comfort if needed. The Eurospar is just down the road. Macher is very central for travelling all around the island. I've been to Lanzarote probably 8 times and just love the place.

We stayed in Casa Jacinto from Thurs 19th May to Thursday 2nd June. Sad to be home to Dublin now but weather here great at the moment...for a change! While we were ISO C. Jacinto, temps in Lanza ranged from 28-34 degrees. Some shady days at the villa so we just took off for the day, a bit windy as well but for us frequenters to Lanzarote this is nothing new.

Also there is a school just across the road and on Fri 27th May they had a school event of some kind and it was just beautiful to hear the kids singing over the microphone and you would hear them playing in their yard at break time. This was pleasant noise : ).

Also just to say that this place was spotless clean and very tastefully decorated. Not one ant in sight either indoors or outside! Beautiful blue plates and other items adorned the walls and shelves in the sitting room / kitchen. I really would have liked to take the long spouted teapot home with me, just fabulous : ) although I don't drink tea!

I would recommend this villa and if anybody wants further info just ask.

Thanks Karen & Colin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and privacy
Liked least: Haha the Lanza wind at times
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Good afternoon,

Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so pleased you and your Mum enjoyed your stay.

Sorry I missed you leaving! We would also like to thank you both for leaving the villa so clean and tidy.

Wonderful guests and we hope to see you again.

Kindest regards
Colin and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mimsmim
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will definitely return!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very well appointed and comfortable villa, set in a most convenient central position on the wonderful island of Lanzarote.

The villa is very spacious, with plenty of room for a family. A full sized oven (which many places lack) meant that we didn't need to eat out every night, and the washing machine was extremely useful. Although we visited in January the beautiful swimming pool was used on several occasions. The wifi was particularly useful.

The hosts Karen and Colin live next door, and are very discreet but handy if you need them.

We loved the villa and its position, and will definitely be returning!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2016
So pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday and found the villa to your liking.

We look forward to you visiting again.

Very kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tesiwaka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I wanted a quite place to stay and Casa Jacinto offered it all. The place is very clean and homely, this is why we're bringing the children soon. I'd recommend Casa Jacinto to all, be it couples or families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Many thanks for posting such a positive review.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the villa clean and comfortable.

Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing