We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
94
77
31
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
77
31
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool atmosphere works belle terrasse restaurant group fact
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Grand Hôtel des Rasses is wonderfully located in the Swiss mountains. We booked an overnight stay during our business trip last week, and because we arrived quite late, our keys were put on the counter ready for us. Our rooms were dated and rather small, but clean (which is more important imho). Point of concern: the turning knob on the heating radiator was broken, so I had to choose between really hot and really hot. Eventually I left my balcony door open during the night to prevent getting boiled. Anyway, the hotel itself is beautiful, as is the view from the balcony. Breakfast was also fine, but not excessive; more French oriented.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teade77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction-ghr, Directeur général at Grand Hotel des Rasses, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Client,

I took note of your remarks and regret that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations.

We always try to do our best to satisfy our clients.

Your comments will of course help us to improve and to settle the mentioned failures.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The hotel location is perfect for a weekend, far away from the noise and offers a great view. The staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our dinner at the hotel's restaurant.
Rates could be a bit lower, having in mind that the rooms are quite old.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floors should be quieter
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat_Kastr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very large room, clean and modern, typical Swiss Hotel much better than most 3 star hotels elsewhere. Bathroom very clean, shower works great with high water pressure.
All at a great price for the area and includes free Swiss Style breakfast.

Room tip: The room I stayed in 75 / 3rd floor was very good, large and clean.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

A wonderful evening with a superb menu, the chef certainly knows what he is doing, a pearl! The live band was excellent and very energetic, thanks to Marc Landert, the former manager, who had the great idea of booking a live band, so much better than these cheesy DJ's that you get sometimes!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel with extended family to celebrate the 75th birthday of a relative. The hotel was once a grand hotel with splendid architecture. The building, infrastructure, rooms and bathrooms are in need of modernisation and renovation. The decor and facilities are stuck between 1900 and 1970's.
On the positive the view is amazing, especially on a clear day. The terrace and pool are the best assets of the hotel.

Dinner was disappointing. The choice was fair the service poor, and the preparation a hit and miss (meat was good, fish average, side dishes burnt). Staff seemed stretched to the limit, probably because of a large event in the main room.
Breakfast was nothing special. No warm dishes, strawberry jam was empty, bread not replenished, water for tea lukewarm...

With some attention to detail and extensive refurbishment, this could be a great hotel.

Room tip: Select a room facing the mountains for best views
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliviauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews