We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Futura Hotel(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$149
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ledra Maleme(Maleme)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Suites(Maleme)(Great Value!)
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caretta Beach(Gerani)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mythos Beach(Maleme)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eria Resort(Maleme)
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
64
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange treesamazing villaluxury villaevery morningfully equipped kitchenwashing machineliving roomprivate poolfew minutes drivecretan breakfastoutdoor areaelafonissi beachwonderful weeka wonderful stayexcellent locationself cateringthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

We are totally in Love not only with an amazing Island Crete, but also with incredible villa Olivia, were we stayed for a week in May. Everything was breathtaking! The most amazing feeling is to live surrounded by orange trees, every morning we had fresh orange juice for breakfast! Amazing pool area, where you can just chill and enjoy every moment of your vacation in Crete! Amazing luxury furnished villa, where you have everything you need for your wonderful time! Top quality! But, of course, this villa wouldn't be so charming without its owner Despina. She was so polite, so friendly and she helped us every day, every time we needed! Only with help of Despina we discovered best places, restaurants, tavernas in Crete, she even made the reservations in all restaurants, and we had best tables there! We are totally impressed and we will never forget it!

One day will come back to Crete, Conte Marino Villas with our children!

With warm regards,
Rita & Justinas

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning from Conte Marino Villas! We are so glad to read that you enjoyed our time in Villa Olivia and thank you for your lovely review of our villas, hospitality and services. We sincerely hope to see you again perhaps on another trip to Chania where you can explore our other villas as you say with your children! Thank-you once again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We had an amazing 4 days at the Alivia Villa. We had 3 adults and 1 toddler and 1 baby. The Villa had everything we needed and the pool was great!

Despina is an amazing host including meeting us at the airport and arranging a last minute boat tour for us. THANK YOU! Chef Effe is an amazing. Her breakfasts were top notch and we had a splendid dinner on our last night. We look forward to coming back in future years.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank honeymonn2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Greetings from Conte Marino Villas! We are so glad to read that we could accommodate all members of your family big and small! It was no problem for us organizing your boat excursion at the last minute and we sincerely hope that you enjoyed your time with us! We of course will be here to welcome you with open arms. Thank-you once again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The Villas Conte Marino are absolutely excellent, great architecture and design - I could not imagine anything better.

The ground floor is very spacious with a huge kitchen, which is fully equipped with everything you need and more (really: EVERYTHING!!). The living room is very very cozy and everything is of extremely high quality. We especially loved the outdoor area with a wonderful private terrace/garden with a lovely pool, a garden shower and impressing orange trees!

The owner, Despina, could not have been nicer! All arrangements worked perfectly, when we arrived we found a basket with local specialities and a second one with plenty of fresh oranges from the garden. Thank you for everything, you made our stay really unforgettable.

To make it short: perfect location, perfect host - excellent in each and every way.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Greetings Jana G! We truly thank-you for your kind words and wonderful review! We are thrilled to read that you truly appreciated the architecture of our villas and the amenities available in the kitchen. It was our aim to ensure that your stay was unforgettable and we are pleased to read that we achieved just this ! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and wish you well!

The team at
Conte Marino Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful family holiday (children aged 6, 3, 8). A very luxurious villa, set in the beautiful Cretan countryside. The villa is very well equiped, the swimming pool in the private garden with Orange tree was perfect. Our children spent most of their time in the pool and picking oranges from the garden. The villa is a short drive from Chania airport and there are lots of amenities nearby. We will definitely be returning for a holiday there again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank EALEKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello from Crete and all of us at Conte Marino Villas. Thank-you for taking the time to review us and mentioning how you and your whole family enjoyed your stay in villa Orangia! True to its name we are thrilled to read that your family members enjoyed picking oranges off the trees and enjoying eating them pool side! We sincerely thank-you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future to perhaps one of our other villas!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We (2 adults & 2 Kids (5 months / 2 Years old) spend wonderful 2 Weeks at the villa in October 2017. The place is perfectly hidden in the natural beauties of Kontomari, only 20min by car from Chania. Its an ideal accomondation for a family with kids. The Pool area is great, the infrastruktur of the villa is state of art and the quietness really makes it to a very peaceful place.
I can really recommend the place for visitors who want to explore the island and are looking for a cosy and stylish accomondation in the northwestern part of Crete.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roblu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello from sunny Crete and Conte Marino Villas! We thank-you for your review and all your very kind words and comments on how you found our location to be peaceful. We also are pleased to read that we could accommodate all members of your family and that they enjoyed our pool area. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and wish you well!


The Team at
Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews