We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
23
59
26
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
59
26
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busthe ground floorsea viewpastasun loungersbeautiful placelarge balconyfacilitiesfridgeterraceboatrivierasplitcroatiatrogircoastchurch
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile


Clean room cleaned daily. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Booked a double but got two singles pushed together. Room smaller than expected. Reception in main building with rooms in separate blocks. Reminded me a bit of Butlins. View of sea blocked by huge bush in front of ground floor room. Not suitable for people with mobility issues due to steps. Booked half board. Dinner in the evening buffet style bit of a cattle market so you have to get in quick before they run out. Plus you have to pay for drinks with dinner. Even tea coffee or water. Id agree with paying extra for alcoholic drinks but surely tea coffee and water should have been included. Bit of a rip off the tourist there. Breakfast included cereals yoghurt fruit toast sausage and eggs. Bacon was sadly missing. Even last night's pizza made an appearance at one point. Staff friendly and helpful. Entertainment at night sadly lacking in the hotel. Duo performed for one night however talent was unfortunately missing so didn't st at long for that.

Beautiful views when in front of the bush. Boats close by take you into Trogir for 20 kuna per person where you can then go further afield if wanted. Boat excursions can be booked for that extra trip. Split easily accessible by public transport approx 30 min bus ride away.

Would I go again? To visit the area yes however I'd probably try a different hotel to compare.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vamps C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Stopped here for the night on our way out of Croatia Riviera, had low expectations for this shipbuilding marina city. The hotel rooms are nicely updated, but the real treat is the hotel is literally ON the sea (not a "pool"). People step out of the ground floor onto a concrete ledge, where you can sun and swim. Breakfast buffet is one of the best we've had in Croatia.

Parking is tough to wedge into, but free. Staff are all nice.

Room Tip: Waterfront rooms have stunning views. 6th floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent meal in a great location overlooking the sea , pizzas are perfect and we also had the skewered meat which was also good . Staff were very helpful and polite . Live music played on some nights - a guitar duo who were really good and worked through the decades of English music .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank happyhols1321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel very nice, better than pictures show, however the swimming pool was VERY dirty, large black bits floating everywhere, complained, but nothing was done, not enough sunbeds & umbrellas, so people kept stealing ours, many of them also broken. Rooms are very nice & are cleaned regularly, food is also excellent, all staff are very helpful & pleasant. Limited entertainment, so a bit boring. Great location, but pool area needs sorting out before I would return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Location of the hotel is perfect. It is really very near the beach. There is a nice view from the terrace of the room. You can hear the whisper of the sea anytime. Our room was large and comfortable. It was cleaned perfectly every day. There were sunbeds in the garden of the hotel we could use free. Just a few steps from the sea.
The food was tasty and there was rather big choice for dinner. As for the breakfast it was also good only the coldcuts were a bit poorish. The staff did everything for us.
The wifi should be available everywhere in the hotel area, because we could not use it everywhere.

Room Tip: I think the best rooms are in the outbuilding. Tey are big and all with a sea wiev.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamás J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews