We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Ianthe

Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Villa Ianthe, front garden view Villa Ianthe, front garden terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Villa Ianthe, front garden view
Villa Ianthe, front garden terrace
The villa is surrounded by a typical Greek herb garden and plenty of olive trees
Main entrance
Entrance to first floor
Villa Ianthe back view
Enjoy great sea and mountain views from the upstairs balconies!
Relax in the garden after a long day on the beach...
Living room leading to sunny front terrace
Living room and dining area
You may enjoy your meals either indoors or outdoors in the terrace
Downstairs kitchen
Entrance to first floor
Upstairs entrance hall
Enjoy fabulous views from your bedroom...
First floor bedroom
First floor kitchen and dining area
Upstairs bathroom
Artistic detail
Lourdas beach, a 10min drive from the Villa
Detail from St. George's Castle, a 10min drive from our property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Karavados, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Yorkshire...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

From the first point of contact Maria was helpful, kind and informative. We had a mix up with our dates and had to move our holiday back a couple of weeks, Maria couldn't have been more helpful and managed to jiggle things around in order for us to have the same accommodation as we had previously booked.
We had the top floor of Villa Lanthe and it was perfect with wonderful view out towards Zante. It was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The cleaner visited twice a week and did an excellent job, changing the bedding and towels and giving the place a thorough clean. Maria met us when we arrived and took time to ensure that we knew where everything was and how to use it. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in, even more comfortable than my own and that is saying something. The quality of the fixtures and fittings were excellent, it felt like we were living in the comfort of our own home not a holiday rental.
Maria had to leave for Athens the day after we arrived but she still visited that day with fresh olives and tomatoes from the garden and to double check that everything was satisfactory. Her brother Panos who owns the villas jointly with Maria was on hand to take over and he too could not do enough for us, he was always checking that everything was good with us and that we weren't having any problems.
We found the position of the villas to be perfect, nice and quiet but not too far form various beaches and Lourdas was just down the road with Argostoli and Lassi being only twenty minutes away. You definitely need to hire a car to stay here and in order to see all that that the island has to offer. Although the villas do not have a pool we were able to use the pool at Villa Rosa which is fabulous and only a five minute drive away, this worked perfectly for us.
Thank you Maria and Panos for a wonderful holiday, we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele B
1 review
“Wonderful staying and hosting”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The place

Is in the south of Kefalonia, one of the best areas of the island with a lot of sand beaches, restaurants, but also nice villages, great high mountains as well as country sightseeings. The villa is about 1,5km from the nearest charming small beach (where we went lots of times especially for a nice restaurant just by the beach), in a beautiful garden.


The flat

Very new and comfortable, with all you can need. Nice view, great terraces, spacious rooms.


The owner

Maria and her family are maybe the best surprise you can have, always available, and very kind. Maria explained us all the places you can go around giving maps&tips, she helped us providing fruits, honey, olive oil, she gave us jam-eggs-fruit as present. She shipped to Italy some shoes we forgot in the apartment..

What else?


High recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you for your thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
M K
Leiden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Korallis villas is a great place to stay in Kefallonia”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at Korallis villas for a week in July with my partner and his extended family from the Netherlands. We used the entire villa, since we were 7 of us and it worked great. Noy only the villa had two separate bathrooms and kitchens but it also provided anything a big group like us could have asked, from coffee machines and beach umbrellas to a washing machine and an iron!
The Korallis family was extremely helpful and hospitable, providing all sort of advice for island excursions, and treating us with homemade mezedes and marmelade for our breakfast!
What we enjoyed the most was the beautiful garden, where we could sit every morning and enjoy our breakfast and every evening to rest after a day at the beach!
The village of Karavados, where the villas are, is close to a small and beautiful beach, has nice tavernas with great food and a couple of mini markets where one can get all sort of provisions.
Argostoli is only a 10-15 minutes drive away and the airport as well.
We were all greatly satisfied with the choice of Korallis villas for our vacation and we are already making plans for visiting again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great garden
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Looking forward to accommodating your lovely group again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksbnv
ksbnv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely and very well-priced family run group of 3 villas - of which we chose the smallest. Getting all the details organized with Catherine and her family was extremely simple and straight forward. The location of the villas in Karavados village was perfect as it was in between several of the "bigger" tourist areas - although in the 3rd week of september there weren't many tourists at all.

The villa was clean, had A/C / decent wifi in our villa - and was cleaned mid-week - which was fine as we didn't require more than that. Before our arrival we were looking at villas that had their own pool - however in hindsight I'm glad we chose a property without one because the island has so many beautiful beaches that having a pool would certainly have made us lazy on certain days to stay in and not go explore everything the island had to offer.

The villa is located within walking distance of a small beach (15 min walk) - and easy driving distance to several more.

Very happy with our decision and would definately reccomend this property to anyone going to Kefalonia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review of our property! We work really hard to make sure our guests feel more than welcome and we are glad to see those efforts pay off. I hope you had a great stay and an enjoyable, quiet holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing