We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Sunny Stay”

Review of VILLA MARLERA

Villa Marlera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Marlera
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Villa Marlera
Local sandy Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Liznjan, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sophie W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Sunny Stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Looking at these photos brings back such warm memories of my holiday here with family friends. We had such a fantastic and sunny week here, I especially enjoyed chilling by the private pool as it was so quiet and serene. Having a BBQ in the garden and a fully-equipped kitchen was handy and it was a joy to sit down for dinner at the outside dining table. If you don't feel like cooking though, there are plenty of friendly eateries nearby serving generous yummy portions and tearing yourself away from the gorgeous villa is worth it as the surrounding area is beautiful, with just a short walk to the beach which has the most crystal clear water you've ever seen. It doesn't take long to get to Ravinj either which is a treat - I'd thoroughly recommend going for a ride in a speed boat round the island and a trip up the tower for great views of the city.
The villa itself is a good size and kept to a high standard, it's safe to say I have no complaints and will definitely be booking again for this summer. It's even that it is family-run because the level of care you get is far superior to a corporate service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny F
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa - brillant holiday”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

A group of us (8) mix of family (brothers and sisters) and friends went to Villa Marlera in June 2015. We had a really great time and the villa is like home from home. Even with a group of 8 of us there was enough space both inside and outside as the villa has its own pool and BBQ area. The location is rural yet close to all amenities located in a really pretty village. We had an amazing day trip to Rovinj and took a speedboat to an excellent seafood restaurant, which was a once in a lifetime experience. We went to Pula, which is such an amazing town with so much history and a Roman amphitheater. Some days we just chilled out by the pool or went for walks along the coast to see the pristine beaches. It was great to leave our busy lives behind and stay in such an amazing villa, in an area that allowed us to combine a bit of everything - great food, history, sun, relaxation and activities. We highly recommend this villa and Istria. We will return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, gardens and pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Croatian Villa”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Marlera is a lovely, comfortable, well maintained villa on the outskirts of the village. Restaurants and bars are a short walk away and offer excellent local cuisine. The coastal paths have great views and we swam in the sea most afternoons ( the coast is a 15 minute walk through country lanes) Pula ,Porec and Rovinj are good for sightseeing and souvenir hunting - look out for the truffles and oils. The villa was well equipped and well managed. We particularly liked having a barbecue and sitting on the Terrace in the evening enjoying the peace and quiet.We have visited the Villa several times and look forward to our next holiday there

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is charming and very comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cmanders2...
Laguna Niguel, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Holiday Rental!”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We were at the Villa Malera in June of last year and it was wonderful! Quite beautiful with lots of space. The house was clean and well kept, it had a lovely living room with fireplace, beautiful balconies to view from and relax. Huge stone dining table for evening and morning meals. Extremely charming! A close walk to the pristine ocean and swim areas. Even the local dogs were welcome on the beautiful beaches. Very picturest and relaxing. The local restaurants were exceptional and extremely friendly, you felt very welcome. You are a short drive from the beautiful seaside cities of Istria, including Pula, Rovinj, Barac and many more! I would definitely recommend the Villa Malera.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property itself, beautiful and well decorated
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,138
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing