We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis among the olive groves”
Review of To Pirounaki

To Pirounaki
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Lagkadakia
Price range: US$12 - US$15
Description: A picturesque traditional tavern surrounded by vineyards and a fabulous lemon grove. This Greek tavern is the number 1 place to visit for the locals and has not yet been discovered on social media. A generous selection of tasty Greek meze (a kind of tapas) and local drinks will tickle your taste buds, while you listen to live Greek music and have the opportunity by the locals to join in with one of the Zakynthian traditional dances and dance to Zorba.
Restaurant details
Description: A picturesque traditional tavern surrounded by vineyards and a fabulous lemon grove. This Greek tavern is the number 1 place to visit for the locals and has not yet been discovered on social media. A generous selection of tasty Greek meze (a kind of tapas) and local drinks will tickle your taste buds, while you listen to live Greek music and have the opportunity by the locals to join in with one of the Zakynthian traditional dances and dance to Zorba.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Went to this restaurant with some friends, it was my first time. It is situated about fifteen minutes outside Zakynthos town.
What an evening/late night.
Set in its own gardens among various trees lit with simple coloured light bulbs, so so effective. Set the atmosphere as soon as I entered.
Fantastic Greek food served the way they eat. A meze of lots of little dishes to start, truly a meal in itself. But this is followed by grilled food of your choice. We opted for some dishes of meat piled up on plates and we helped ourselves as we felt. Not a chance you could go away hungry. All this and beer and wine and all for one price, fourteen euros.
The atmosphere is further added to by tradional, LIVE, superb Greek music and some impromptu dancing.
I spend a of time on the island and so was delighted to be taken to a place like this. I hope to return in the future.
A big thank you to all at the restaurant for a wonderful occasion.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Alun41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrodite P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at To Pirounaki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words.. we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had dinner at this restaurant as we were staying in a hotel nearby. Sitting under the trees with live music playing, dancing etc was such a great experience. Food was amazing - you get what you are given, dishes just get put on the table. All the traditional greek starters followed by barbecued meat and fruit. We thought this was great value for money - 70 euros all up for 5 of us including beers, wine etc.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jongerbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrodite P, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at To Pirounaki, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful garden a bit difficult to find among fields in the area of Lagathakia
You don't have to order !! Everything you need comes directly to your table !!
Whether you like greek music or not it's almost impossible to stay cool and not participate to the bands rhythm !
Real greek music from qualified musicians
By the end of the night everyone sings and
greek songs!!

2  Thank panosmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We found the original Greek countryside with great hospitality, fresh Greek salad with vegetables from their own garden, home made bread and food and wine. The restaurant is situated in its own beautiful vineyard and we had seats under lemon, figs and orange trees - a perfect place to have dinner, listen live music and dancing with the owners!

If you visit Zakynthos, you shouldn't miss this place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank SuzanaHatescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrodite P, Διευθυντής at To Pirounaki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Suzana, its our pleasant that you enjoyed your dinner in our place. We hope to see you again some time. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We ate here diner twice and the food was really great and so was the hospitality by Makis. This is a very traditional local place quite away from the touristic area set up in a most amazing setting. There is no menu so you'll be served plenty of Meze dishes of all kinds. Once you finish the appetizers you are offered the main dish on the grill if you can handle it... value for money has no comparison...

Warm hospitality. Highly recommended.

1  Thank singer081195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Afrodite P, Διευθυντής at To Pirounaki, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Its our pleasant that you enjoyed your dinner in our place. We hope to see you again some time. Thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Pirounaki also viewed

 
Argassi, Zakynthos
 

Been to To Pirounaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing