We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa and place to stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic villa and place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolute blast here last weekend, Stayed Friday to Monday and cannot wait to go back!
Stayed as a group of 10 friends. The villa is huge and totally amazing. Birgit is so helpful and answered any questions we had. It was a trouble free booking and a trouble free stay.
there is a garage within walking distance and a large supermarket a short cab ride away to stock up.
Tried a local portugese on the first night which was amazing and very cheap.
Second night we got cabs to the old town which is really lively and full of hen and stag parties. Had a great night.
Third night we went to Villamoura which is stunning and was by far our favourite night (We ate at The Mayflower which was the best meal I have ever had!)
Will be booking soon for next year, we were originally going to try different places each year as a group but all decided this will be our go to villa now each year as it was perfect!
Thanks Birgit and Joe xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and area
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Hi Clare thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review. We are so pleased you had a lovely time and thank you for being such great guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Birgit & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J_A_W_209
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for anything else!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Absolutely brilliant!
Stayed here as a group of 11 adults and a baby, everything you needed was here and the Siesta barn that has recently been built is one of the best additions to a villa I've seen, perfect for those hungover and even better for keeping little ones shaded whilst still being part of the atmosphere.

The villa was ideal for those who wanted to chill out, the pool was large and with the villa being open living there was enough space to spread out but still be together at the same time.

The large supermarket is about 1.5 miles away but there are a couple of small ones to get you by. The local beach is lovely and again around 1.5 mile walk with plenty of quality restaurants that offer for food for all tastes. I'd recommend the car hire that is based in Olhas De Agua and to book when you get there, we got a brilliant deal and got the car within an hour, lovely service! If you do get a car, I'd highly advise driving to the Benagil Sea Cave, one of the most beautiful sights!

If you fancy some water-sports like jet skis, banana boats then the best beach is probably Albufeira, it's a nice beach, busy but still nice. One of the nicest beaches which is about a 15 minute drive away is Sao Raphael, you can get Kayaks and paddle boards from here and it has a really lovely restaurant on the beach too. Ask the owner for the taxi company that they recommend, they're brilliant and the longest wait we had 30 minutes but it was usually there in 5.

Overall it was fabulous and I'd certainly recommend as well as return myself. Another useful tip is to buy some Oranges from the guys from the road, they're from the local Orange grove and they taste amazing!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Sean, wot that was an amazing review. Thank you so much, we were delighted to accommodate such a lovely party and will be happy to welcome you back whenever you would like to come. Birgit & Jose
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AW141
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Birgit was so helpful, promptly answering all my questions and providing a lot of useful information about the area.

The villa is well located for everything we wanted to do, a 10 minute taxi to Albuefeira Old Town and the Strip, shops and the beach in nearby Olhos de Agua, but is in a quiet area so we could just relax by the pool and the siesta barn was a treat!

The villa itself is lovely, very clean and in great condition and looked as good as it does in the photos! There were plenty of UK sockets which was a big plus. It was well laid out with lots of room so you never feel like you're living on top of each other.

Definitely recommend it and can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Hi, thank you so much for your kind words. We strive hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible with new additions made to the villa every year. Look forward to welcoming you and your guests in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony W
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Loved it soooo much, we got Married there, and the Amazing Amigos arranged it all - for 84 of of us”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in July 2013

Don't really know where to start.
Stayed here 17 times,. so I think that says it all. We have been in this beautiful place, surrounded by beautiful people time and time again- Our first holiday was just 7 of us, but since then, started going as 3 Families, then a boys only, local shooting and fishing. In 2013 we were married here, with 84 guests. The very kind and lovely Birgit and Jose (Joe) arranged the entire thing and it is a memory that we all still talk about now.
We moved to Australia a couple of years ago with work, and we are only 5 minutes from the beach. But guess what, our Children still talk of "if we go back, could we go to the Villa". And we will

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
It was a great welcome to arrange your wedding, wonderful memories. We look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pizza Oven
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you John, for taking the time to write this lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family to Villa Sereia in the near future. Jose & Birgit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing