We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No doubts recommending!”
Review of Quinta da Mo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quinta da Mo
Ranked #1 of 5 Furnas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Stressed? Burned out? 3 days after arrival I couldn't remember my office login information :) the place is the garden of Eden, and the gate keepers are lovely people. Bring your trail sneakers, your snorkeling equipment, action cameras. Try everything that is local. Carpe diem!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank CHMPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLuisaSilvestreV, Proprietário at Quinta da Mo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

My dear guests,
What a fresh comment, even remembering who is on vacation and who wants to taste them.Thank you for your good mood! Life should be lived with pleasure, we are happy that you have enjoyed being at Quinta da Mó.We hope to see you again! We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2017

This place is absolutely breathtaking. It's a gem in the city of Furnas that is your own slice of paradise. Not only is the property both private and tranquil, but also a short distance to many local amenities and the beautiful Lagoa das Furnas. Quinta da Mo is perfect for you if you want a quiet space to relax but a convenient location for so many activities.
My husband and I spent the majority of our honeymoon here and we would (and hopefully will) do it all over again. Enjoy your time here! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms are all private bungalows, your own private space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngPagliaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLuisaSilvestreV, Proprietário at Quinta da Mo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Guests like you help us always seek to improve, keeping the best quality possible.
Thank you for your description about your stay and for the pleasure of staying at Quinta da Mó.We would like to see you again at Quinta da Mó.
We wish you all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Our family of 5 stayed recently in the guest house. The house was wonderful- 3 bedrooms, kitchen with eggs, baked goods, cheese, ham and fruit waiting for us on arrival. Also 3 modern well equipped bathrooms and a living area as well as a washer and dryer on the property. Wifi worked well. The property is within easy walking distance of the center of Furnas and is a lovely retreat with incredible gardens. We liked Furnas although the restaurants were nothing special. Don't miss the thermal baths.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLuisaSilvestreV, Proprietário at Quinta da Mo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you for choosing Quinta da Mó to stay for a few days.
Thank you for your kind comments. We would like to see you again in Quinta da Mó, hoping to have more news at that time.
I wish you all the best.
A hug from the Azores
Luisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We had a lovely 6 night stay at Quinta da Mo, in the Engenho cabin. It's a 2-story mill house that used to function as a workshop for furniture making. The cabin was gorgeous and well-appointed. Luisa met us for check-in, gave us a tour of the grounds and a map of the island highlighting attractions and her special recommendations for food and sightseeing. We felt incredibly well cared-for! I couldn't stop marveling at the grounds; they have a very tropical and romantic feel, with a stream running through the property and lots of gorgeous little nooks for relaxing. We utilized the wood-fired oven in the outdoor kitchen on 4 nights of our stay. It's covered, so we could sit and enjoy dinner outside no matter what the weather was doing. There is a well-stocked grocery in town, as well as several mini-marts within walking distance. It was very easy to self-cater breakfast and dinner.
We were so pleased to have self-serve laundry on site (with pre-measured detergent)! This was our second island visited and the weather was much cooler that anticipated, so I ended up repeatedly wearing about a third of what I had packed (don't bother with shorts or skirts in May!).
Luisa and Abel visited us with a couple treats in addition to the very generous welcome basket, and were so charming and sweet to talk to. We hope to return. Stay here, enjoy the serenity of the grounds, and send our regards to Luisa and Abel!

Room Tip: Engenho is 2 stories, bathroom on the first floor. All cabins have steps to enter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PukaPWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaLuisaSilvestreV, Proprietário at Quinta da Mo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear guests,
Words as kind and gentle as yours feed our hearts.
Thank you for participating in your experience, and being able to reach other people.
We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you again in Quinta da Mó.
Warmest regards Luísa & Abel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights in April 2015. The accommodation was amazing. Our bungalow was massive and having a kitchen was so nice. The grounds were gorgeous and garden like. We especially enjoyed the hot tub! The welcome breakfast gift basket was also incredible.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lmb12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Furnas
0.7 km away
Terra Nostra Garden Hotel
1.4 km away
Furnas Boutique Hotel
31.2 km away
Hotel Talisman
Hotel Talisman
#2 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Azor Hotel
Azor Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
370 reviews
18.0 km away
Caloura Hotel Resort
Caloura Hotel Resort
#8 of 41 in Sao Miguel
424 reviews
26.5 km away
Solar da Gloria ao Carmo
Solar da Gloria ao Carmo
#1 of 30 in Ponta Delgada
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta da Mo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta da Mo

Address: Rua da Agua Quente 66 | São Miguel, Açores, Furnas, Povoacao, Sao Miguel 9675-040, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Povoacao > Furnas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Furnas
Price Range: RM642 - RM1,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta da Mo 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quinta da Mo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing