We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming Pool with sea view and private.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool with sea view and private.
Swimming Pool with sea view and private. Swimming Pool / House with sea view and private.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Swimming Pool with sea view and private.
Swimming Pool with sea view and private.
Swimming Pool / House with sea view and private.
Balcony / Sea view
Swimming Pool with sea view and private.
Living Room / Sea View
Living Room / Sea View
Dining Room / Sea View
Dining Room / Sea View
kitchen, with sea view and pool.
Bedroom 1 - Suite - with sea view.
Bathroom 1 / sea view.
Bathroom 1 / sea view.
Bedroom 2 - with sea view.
Bedroom 2 - with sea view.
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3 - with sea view.
Bathroom 3
Hall
Barbecue with sea view.
Barbecue with sea view.
Swimming Pool with sea view and private.
Balcony / Sea view
Swimming Pool with sea view and private.
Dining Room / Sea View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arco da Calheta, Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kellie S
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I rented this villa for a week. We very much enjoyed the island and hired a car for a few days to get around. The villa itself has plenty of room, the pool, BBQ and outside areas are perfect. The villa is in immaculate condition with large amounts of kitchen equipment and every detail has been thought of. The villa was very clean when we arrived and Miguel, the owner, met us at the property and walked us thru all the details. Fabulous holiday and highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
Kellie and James are very polite and friendly people . If you ever decide to go back to Madeira, I hope you choose me again to receive , in one of my Villas. I hope to see you soon !!! I wish you All the Best . I recommend these guests to any host. Warm regards, Miguel Camacho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendymacn...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful villa ! The villa was even better than the online photos showed. The pool was the highlight with magnificent views out over the ocean.
All the facilities were 1st class and very clean and well maintained. A very well equipped kitchen which we used more than usual as we didn't feel the need to go out for dinner as much as we normally do.
The barbecue area was great and we used it a couple of times for steaks,chickens,fish etc.
The balconies and terraces were a bonus with beautiful sunset views in the evenings.
We became fitter after 10 days with climbing the steps up to the road !!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with a great host and magnificent villa,good restaurants,interesting days out and a really beautiful island and people.
We would highly recommend this holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The infinity pool. The views.
Liked least: The steps up to the road. Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Wendy and your husband are very polite and friendly people . If you ever decide to go back to Madeira, I hope you choose me again to receive , in one of my Villas. I hope to see you soon !!! I wish you All the Best . I recommend these guests to any host.
Warm regards,
Miguel Camacho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBerggree...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa with a beautiful view over the sea”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a very nice modern villa with everything you need for a great vacation. The view over the sea is breathtaking.
The living room is big with direct access to the garden and the pool. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking and the refrigerator can make ice cubes for your cold drinks. Two of the bedrooms has a double bed while the third bedroom has two less comfortable single beds.
The owner Miguel is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend renting this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Peter and your family are very polite and friendly people . If you ever decide to go back to Madeira, I hope you choose me again to receive , in one of my Villas. I hope to see you soon !!! I wish you All the Best . I recommend these guests to any host. Warm regards, Miguel Camacho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evemary1
Düsseldorf
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
It was a real pleasure receive Eva and her family, at Villa Camacho XI. They were very nice people, very gentle andj kind. I recommend these guests to any host. I hope they wish to come back again! Warm regards, Miguel Camacho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$235
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing