We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Mixed bag i'm afraid”
Review of Creta Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Creta Palm
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Stalos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We contacted the hotel prior to travel to request a room with late afternoon sun and we were allocated a room at the rear pool end which was spacious with separate kitchen and lounge area and excellent regarding all aspects. Air conditioning worked extremely well. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and it has to be said the dining area is somewhat dismal and without proper air conditioning. It was often chaotic and whilst the staff worked really hard, sometimes obtaining a table was a challenge. The food at breakfast was good in terms of variety but not so good in terms of quality. i.e. there was a pancake station doing fresh pancakes yet the fried eggs were a congealed mess pre cooked and left in a tray.
We had miscalculated just how predominantly Scandinavians would be evident at the hotel and this is stated purely on the basis of the amount of children that were on their school break. English children not being on their break while later in the year. We love kids, have our own and grandkids but don't look to holiday when a hotel is full of them these days because we have done all that. To state it was noisy round the pools is an understatement.
Nothing wrong with this hotel at all but if you are a couple I would suggest you research your needs properly. This very much a family hotel with a predominance for all inclusive guests.
The irony of us doing insufficient research perhaps, hit home to us after being in the hotel for less than a day. We had arrived around 4pm and after unpacking and a bit of sunbathing went out for a meal, a couple of drinks and returned via the supermarket arriving around midnight. The following afternoon a note addressed to us personally to state we had to stop making a noise during the night as guests had complained. Having requested that reception explain what noise we were alleged to have made, they didn't know and stated it was from the next door room and maybe they made a mistake? I checked and the next door room had vacated. So we have just received our first ASBO,s so evidently there is a bit of life in these two pensioners after all.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dyble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

I totally loved the hotel, the area, and the staff. Children-friendly, clean, comfortable. Breakfasts were a bit of a disappointment (no porridge), dinners were great, especially vegetable soups. Prices at the bar are decent.
The beach across the road is just superb!!
(I travelled June 22- july 2,with a 5 y.o. son)
Totally recommend!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nastya I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We were positively surprised at the kindness and service received by Cretan Palm. The ladies at the reseption made us feel more then welcome and was more then helpful on several occasions, the cleaning ladies were so very nice. The breakfast was fantastic and even though in a rush the personel did their very best to help when needed. In general after many visits in Crete must admit that this hotel situated in a good location will be our first choice for our next trip to Crete.

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jackie12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

This year we went back to Creta Palm with some friends
All I can say is I love this hotel and the staff are fantastic.
We book directly with Christos the general manager we book a car and flights ourselves and hey presto a fabulous holiday!
Rooms and the hotel grounds are impeccably clean. Lovely well kept gardens and nothing is too much trouble. The buffet breakfast is very comprehensive there is something for everyone I cannot fault the place and I can't wait to go again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sanfairyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Great hotel just perfect. Friendly staff always smiling. Dimitris would greet you like he new you for years,great guy good for the hotel. Food excellent,great pool and grounds perfectly kept. Plenty of sun beds any time of the day.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joewhd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stalos
21.9 km away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Kalyves
693 reviews
0.7 km away
Cretan Dream Royal
Cretan Dream Royal
#2 of 21 in Stalos
542 reviews
1 km away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 21 in Stalos
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
572 reviews
1.2 km away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 111 in Chania Town
566 reviews
2.8 km away
Sirios Village Hotel & Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creta Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creta Palm

Address: Stalos, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Stalos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Stalos
Price Range: RM 261 - RM 850 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Creta Palm 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creta Palm Hotel is situated in a small village called Kato Stalos and it is only 7 km far away from the city of Chania, 19 km from the port of Souda and 23 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Creta Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creta Palm Hotel Kato Stalos
Creta Palm Stalos, Crete - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing