We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$65
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$43
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Molyvos Queen Apartments(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Apartments & Studios Nadia(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amfitriti Hotel(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Orfeas Bungalows(Molyvos)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
107
33
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
33
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachwet roomlovely foodlovely hotelcourtesy buschoice at breakfastsunset viewrefugee crisisa family run hotelpalm treeshalf hour walktwo weeksbeautiful settinglittle piece of heavennice ownersrooms are nice and cleangreek islands
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Amazing location, quiet, big private beach, restaurant at seaside, big swimming pool, surf an kano club and amazing staff ! Your are at walking distance of Molyvos, Petra and Eftalou (hot pools) is als nearby to visitEverything what you need is there...poli oreia !!

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Vkt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed at the Aphrodite for the last week in September and first week in October and were very pleased with our choice of hotel.
Our room was very clean and specious. We had a large wardrobe with around 12 coat hangers, lots of hanging room and four drawers underneath. There was another cupboard which housed the spare blankets and a safe which was large enough for our laptop, underneath was a larder fridge. The air con was included and was pretty efficient. We had a comfortable double-bed with a bedside cabinet each side and a dressing table. The bathroom was modern and clean with a walk-in shower and we had constant hot water. We had a side sea view from the balcony and there was a small line with around three pegs, which was useful. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but they did not seem to mind that we had brought our own travel kettle.
Breakfast was buffet style with fresh, tasty food and plenty of choice. There was always tea/coffee and also a selection of herbal/fruit teas. Fresh fruit (apples, banana, kiwi), Greek yoghurt, scrambled eggs, cheese, cold meats, bread/toast, cereals, etc.
The hotel is in a quiet location about 15-20 minutes walk from Molyvos. There is a shuttle bus running four times a day into the town and it runs on time. The pool at the hotel was stunning - really long and great if you want to get some good swimming in to work off the breakfast. There is a small pebble beach area with a small establishment renting out boards and canoes. The taverna serves all the usual food for a Greek taverna and we found the food tasty with good service and large portions.
Molyvos itself is simply beautiful with narrow cobbled streets and topped with a castle; we ate out every night and can honestly say that every restaurant was outstanding, we never had a bad meal. There are a variety of shops, all reasonably priced with friendly staff.
There is plenty to do and see with TC running various trips to the petrified forest and the usual boat trips. There is also the hot springs which I would highly recommend and also a climb up to the castle.
There are refugees coming in on tiny dinghies every day with the locals (and some holiday makers) going out of their way to provide them with dry clothes, food and water. We met lots of Syrian refugees and they were so polite and happy despite only having a small backpack of their belongings . We said good morning to one chap and he said "Yes it is a good morning, it is the best morning of my life".
I can't recommend Molyvos and the Aphrodite enough.

Room Tip: 212 was a great room for us
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank curly_geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We booked this hotel for a treat for our 30th wedding anniversary and were delighted with it. It is a beautiful hotel, very spacious and well decorated, with warm, friendly and helpful staff. On our arrival, at 10 pm, we found that the hotel taverna had stayed open just for us (we were the only people arriving then), so we could get a hot meal. We had a beautiful suite, with two balconies and a sea view, and were welcomed with wine and fruit for our anniversary. The staff were always cheerful, helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We cannot praise them enough.

The hotel is a little way out of Molyvos, but there is a free hotel minibus several times a day, or a taxi is only five euros into town. Its location, with its own taverna and private beach, ensure a peaceful, relaxing break in a quiet location. Molyvos town and harbour are very attractive and typically Greek, with plenty of places to eat. The beach is actually made up of large pebbles, or small rocks, but still a good place to sunbathe.

During our stay, we saw quite a few boats come ashore, carrying refugees from Syria and were impressed by the great job the people at the hotel and throughout Molyvos and Lesbos are doing to help them. The people of Lesbos are selflessly caring for the refugees and organising transport for them onward to their destinations, and have been doing this all year at great personal cost. Tourism on Lesbos is inevitably suffering, as the media portray the refugee crisis in such terms as to discourage visitors. However, although we saw many refugees, there was never any problem and we still had a great holiday, able to do everything we wanted. We would encourage people to go to Lesbos and not let this situation deter them from visiting a beautiful and friendly island. The people of Lesbos need our support more than ever, if they are to maintain their livelihood in difficult times.

Room Tip: First floor suite was spacious and very comfortable, two balconies and two air conditioning units, very welcome in the heat!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank starfl0wer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Just returned from two weeks at this lovely hotel. Lesbos is much in the news at the moment because of the refugee crisis, but I would hate that to put people off visiting this beautiful and unspoilt island. I've been to many Greek islands and this one is a gem. The majority of the islanders are dealing with the influx of refugees with kindness and compassion, not least the owners and staff at this hotel. It need impinge little on a holiday in this tranquil spot, unless, like some guests, you choose to help out. The situation for the refugees and the islanders has improved in past weeks, now that buses have been laid on to take refugees to holding points and on to Mytilini, where once they had to walk. In the midst of all this, the hotel staff maintain a friendly, relaxed atmosphere at the hotel, which is set in attractive grounds and has a superb pool and pretty pebbly beach, fringed with tamarisk trees. There were some niggles - our room could be described as "compact" and the balcony wasn't exactly roomy, but we weren't there much. The beds were comfortable, though. The hotel has a pleasant terrace and the on-site taverna does reasonable food. We ate there a lot out of laziness – and because it was so lovely to eat gazing out to sea – but Molyvos, with its choice of good restaurants, is easy to get to. It's not far to walk, plus the hotel has a minibus that runs four times a day or a taxi costs €5. All in all, it's a lovely location for a relaxing holiday. Many people return to the hotel and I can see why.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BeeSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

Just a little out of Molyvos ( 15 minute walk) or couple of mins in taxi or free hotel bus.
Rooms good we had a wet room in ours and the staff brilliant. The taverna serves the biggest portions in the resort and of a very good quality.
The rooms are cleaned daily and again the staff are happy and friendly all in all a good place to stay

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank brogiecfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews