We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zante Flower(Alykanas)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Antonio Studios(Alykanas)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eleni's Gardens(Alykanas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$67
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Mantalena(Alykanas)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Valais Hotel(Alykanas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elpida Hotel(Alykanas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
465
294
108
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
465
294
108
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalykanas beachpool areaair concosy cornerthomas cooknext yearfantastic locationplenty of sunbedsgreek nightself cateringtop floorevening entertainmentsea viewgreat holidaybars and restaurantslovely tavernasclear sea
Filter
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Have been here for the past 3 years and sadly can't book it anymore from Ireland. I can't even book it from the U.K. Its such a fantastic place to go to with the children. Why can't we book it again. I would have travelled to the U.K to get there but was not even given a valid reason. Imagine people from the U.K not alllowed to book something through an Irish company and been refused. It does not bear thinking about. so much for a free Europe. I would like to have a valid response from Thompson as to why we can't book this Hotel. They told us we needed a U.K postal address to be entitled to go to the beach hotel. All I can say is shame on you Thompson and stop discriminating

Room Tip: I would advise any person from Ireland to boycot Thompson. They bare a disgrace
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank poepje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

went to alykanas beach in june 2010 and enjoyed it very much.Lovely pool and bar area although rooms are basic still clean with everything you need.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abbiegeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and have never had a problem with anything. Location is excellent, right on the beach and has a lovely pool.
Staff always pleasent and food lovely and good prices.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking bar can be a little noisy at night if you have young children trying to sleep
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jackie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed with my family in September 2011. The hotel is a good size, the staff were friendly and it was clean.

The hotel had entertainment pretty much every night and the staff could not do enough for us.

If I were to complain about anything it would be that the air con was at an extra cost, but if u are staying for 2 weeks, pay for one week and they will prob forget to turn it off!!

The hotel is a short walk from loads of restaurants, shops etc. we found lots of nice places to eat including the cosy corner which is all English. But then there was an Indian/Chinese all in one. The pharmacy is only 10 minute walk.

I could say lots more positives. But I would sum it up by saying that I, my fiancé, 2 sons, mother, sister, brother in law and niece all had a wonderful holiday and would rip your arm off for a chance to return

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ashpearce694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Really great hotel.
Kept spotlessly clean and the friendly staff can't do enough for you.
Fantastic location right on the beach, just 5 steps from the pool to the seashore.
The best entertainment in the resort by a long way is provided in the evenings by Kicking Karaoke/ Dave & Sara, keeping all of the adults and kids entertained 6 nights per week. Evenings at the hotel wouldn't be the same without them - I hope they're there for our visit in 2012, the entertainment, staff and happy hours make the hotel bar the place to be after your evening meal in the fantastic resort restaurants and tavernas.
Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JamieAlykanasFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews