We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alykanas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

we have just come back 5th july, had a lovely time, prices around the area is about the same as in england on food and drink, make sure you take mossy spays, as this was the only problem that we had, bitten to bits.
If you are going the dogs that wander around the pool, about 3 of them or really lovely, you only really see them on a night when it cools down, they dont bite or bark they are very gentle and love a little pet, we used to take them left overs for there tea cos they are only strays.
Look after the little white one and the little brown puppy, i would have brought them home if i could have and i dont really like dogs.
the hotel is lovely and clean beutiful pool area, sea is perfect, horse and carrige rides cheap. near to all the towns, go on the shipwreck island trip sea there is amazing.
altogether a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sue52_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 670 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

This has been our second visit to Alykanas Beach and it won't be our last , the setting is perfect , rooms are basic clean & comfortable & the staff are all lovely & friendly from the management to the cleaners .

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We read previous reviews about this hotel and they seemed fairly positive so we booked. When we arrived we found the hotel reception nice and our room was basic, clean, but the shower room needed upgrading as everytime we had a shower the room was flooded and I always kept my flip flops on while showering. The air con is 70 euros for two weeks which we thought reasonable but it was very poor and did very little to cool our room (149). The pool area was good and you looked onto a beach but you had to be up for 7.30 for a sunbed as people were putting their towels down then and usually not using them until much later (not the hotels fault but could be sorted with a bit of common sense).The breakfasts were nice as well as the other food and the staff could not do enough for you especially freddie.BIG PROBLEM FOR US - there are loads of stray dogs all over the hotel grounds - mainly around the restaurant areas for feeding(by other guests which was not the dogs fault). We were eating on 3 separate occasions when dogs came in and peeed in the restaurant itself and when we complained we were ignored by certain members of staff for the duration of our holiday when we were actually in the hotel. We have found a fantastic hotel in Alykes which we spent most of our time in and will be booking there for next year. We also complained to the rep as the dogs were doing their business all over the place but she said she couldnt do anything about it and didnt get paid enough to do so(no wonder Thomas Cook are going under). Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel and probably not using Thomas Cook again. We realise people have different standards but some of the people who have visited this hotel for many years told us that it would be their last visit too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

just returned on the 24th June 2012 after a fabulous 2 weeks at this brilliant hotel. Rooms basic but very comfortable and spotless,cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed regularly. ,All staff very friendly,superb views, this hotel highly recommended. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

staff great pritty cheap would go bk and got free aircon for few days thanks to staff for that

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.4 km away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
237 reviews
0.9 km away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 7 in Alykanas
432 reviews
1.0 km away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
257 reviews
10.0 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
699 reviews
15.4 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Hotel Class:3 star — Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Alykanas Beach Apart Hotel Alykanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing