We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antonio Studios(Alykanas)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eleni's Gardens(Alykanas)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$67
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Mantalena(Alykanas)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elpida Hotel(Alykanas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Flower(Alykanas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
465
294
108
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
465
294
108
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalykanas beachpool areaair concosy cornerthomas cooknext yearfantastic locationplenty of sunbedsgreek nightself cateringtop floorevening entertainmentsea viewgreat holidaybars and restaurantslovely tavernasclear sea
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This has been our second visit to Alykanas Beach and it won't be our last , the setting is perfect , rooms are basic clean & comfortable & the staff are all lovely & friendly from the management to the cleaners .

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We read previous reviews about this hotel and they seemed fairly positive so we booked. When we arrived we found the hotel reception nice and our room was basic, clean, but the shower room needed upgrading as everytime we had a shower the room was flooded and I always kept my flip flops on while showering. The air con is 70 euros for two weeks which we thought reasonable but it was very poor and did very little to cool our room (149). The pool area was good and you looked onto a beach but you had to be up for 7.30 for a sunbed as people were putting their towels down then and usually not using them until much later (not the hotels fault but could be sorted with a bit of common sense).The breakfasts were nice as well as the other food and the staff could not do enough for you especially freddie.BIG PROBLEM FOR US - there are loads of stray dogs all over the hotel grounds - mainly around the restaurant areas for feeding(by other guests which was not the dogs fault). We were eating on 3 separate occasions when dogs came in and peeed in the restaurant itself and when we complained we were ignored by certain members of staff for the duration of our holiday when we were actually in the hotel. We have found a fantastic hotel in Alykes which we spent most of our time in and will be booking there for next year. We also complained to the rep as the dogs were doing their business all over the place but she said she couldnt do anything about it and didnt get paid enough to do so(no wonder Thomas Cook are going under). Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel and probably not using Thomas Cook again. We realise people have different standards but some of the people who have visited this hotel for many years told us that it would be their last visit too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

just returned on the 24th June 2012 after a fabulous 2 weeks at this brilliant hotel. Rooms basic but very comfortable and spotless,cleaned every day, towels and bedding changed regularly. ,All staff very friendly,superb views, this hotel highly recommended. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

staff great pritty cheap would go bk and got free aircon for few days thanks to staff for that

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalieandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just retuned from a one week stay at the Alykanas Beach. Absolutely fantastic location, lovely pool area, good restaurant and bar. The staff were extremely friendly as well. Rooms are basic but cleaned every day. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews