We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
480
306
115
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
480
306
115
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalykanas beachpool areaair concosy cornerthomas cooknext yearself cateringfantastic locationplenty of sunbedsgreek nighttop floorsea viewevening entertainmentbars and restaurantsgreat holidayboat triptwo weeks
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

beautiful location on the beach rooms cleaned every day,had to get aircon as we were there during the heatwave £50 per week.only 1 plug for cooking which is ok but it had to be unplugged if you wanted to make a coffe or toast but fortunately we didnt cook.all staff were very friendly and willing to help you in any way.food on complex was really lovely and reasonable great place to stay .....

Room Tip: we had a high floor which was great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccolina666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week at the end of July on a last minute deal. For the price we paid I can't fault the place.

The hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean, the rooms are cleaned and made up every day. The bathroom was fantastic by Greek standards, always plenty of pressure in the shower and maintaining a constant pressure.

The reception staff and bar staff were exceptionally pleasant and went above and beyond to be helpful so much so even arranging a car to take my child the the medical centre and bringing us back.

The food and drink were reasonably priced and the pool bar and pool were no more than 10 steps away from a lovely beach and extremely shallow sea. The hotel is a stones throw away from bars, restaurants, mini markets and the usual touristy shops.

There is entertainment every evening although it wasn't well attended when we were there which is a shame as Bomba Rock was amazing.

If I had to find one problem with my stay it would be the firm beds but that could just be a personal preference. Air con was 50 euros and use of the safe was 20 euros so budget for this as the hotel doesn't take card payments apparently.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price I paid and I would return tomorrow if I could find a similarly priced deal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JMR9698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my friend for 7 nights and the accommodation was basic. The beds were quite hard and the shower room had no shower curtain so the bathroom was pretty much flooded after a shower!

It is in a good location with it being 5 minutes walk from a big supermarket but we didn't even attempt to cook as the cooking facilities looked very old with two plug in hobs which had seen better days and no where to plug it in . Same with the toaster we had to plug with in on the other side of the room as kitchen had no working plug.

The food at the hotel was average the first day we had a nice cooked breakfast but other times we had jacket potatoes for lunch and chicken burgers were pretty average and didn't make you want to go back to eat there.

The most annoying part at staying at this hotel for me personally was the hotel entertainment didn't finish until between 11-1am but with no clear indication which nights would be early and which would be later. I don't mind if you know it's going to be a bit later certain nights but you had no way of knowing and sometimes we would have liked to have gone to bed earlier but it wasn't possible with the loud noise.

We also had a very early flight Friday morning (6am) but had to vacate our property at 11am on the Thursday so it felt like a long time hanging around. We did ask for a late checkout but none were available. There was no room the leave the luggage it was just left in reception.

We used the courtesy room to have a shower given our long wait and given it was particularly hot. This courtesy room was horrible though it had no lock on the door and was located down in the basement I felt pretty vulnerable using this as a lone female to be honest. It also had Mosquitos everywhere and was not a room you would want to stay in any longer than you had to. The shower also had no holder so you had to hold the shower up whilst you were showering. They could make this room so much nicer it was not a pleasant end to the holiday to be honest.

The resort of alykanas was lovely some really nice restaurants and bars and we went whilst Wimbledon was on a managed to find a few bars which showed the Andy Murray matches which was good too.

The beach was really nice and lovely shallow warm water and not too rough. It is a sandy and pebble beach but it was more sand than pebbles. There was a particularly pebbly bit but then once you got past that and were deeper in the sea it was all sand from there.

You had to pay to use the sun beds all the way along the beach even the ones right in front of the hotel. There was no sign saying you had to pay in the room or on the beds themselves you only knew when the hotel staff came and asked you for money.

I would recommend visiting this area but personally would advise staying somewhere else unless they sort of issues described and loud entertainment!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kirstin628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have enjoyed.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Brilliant place to stay, lovely rooms great pool and right on the beach, loads of restaurants to choose from and some great bars, our first time in Zante and we will definitely be back. I would recommend bars such as Bonkers and Jammin bar, and the restaurant apollos is amazing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Liza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, very relaxed and good atmosphere. Decent bar food and some form of entertainment each night. Although this hotel was great for us if you truly wanted to self cater then the facilities would be challenging. Only a two ring hob in our studio. No oven or microwave. Good aircon for € 50 per week. This hotel dosn't take cards so make sure you have enough cash to pay for extras

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank francey2149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews