We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Valais Hotel(Alykanas)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Nest Studios & Apartments(Alykanas)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Flower(Alykanas)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thetis(Alykanas)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mantalena(Alykanas)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Antonio Studios(Alykanas)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eleni's Gardens(Alykanas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveller rating
474
298
114
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
474
298
114
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalykanas beachpool areaair concosy cornerthomas cooknext yearfantastic locationplenty of sunbedsself cateringgreek nighttop floorsea viewevening entertainmentgreat holidaybars and restaurantslovely tavernascleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 924 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Fab location on the beach, the rooms are large and cleaned daily, people have commented about the entertainment I didn't hear any of it so can't comment and I didn't stay to watch any of it either so many lovely tavernas in the area no need to stay at the complex.
The food at the bar is lovely and the staff work really hard prices were ok not cheap pint of beer was 3.50 euros, supermarket just up the road in alykanas 5 minute walk away. I did prefer alykes to alykanas both are within walking distance or you can get the horse and cart for 10 euros.
Lovely place would go back perfect for families the beach is so shallow really beautiful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank katgarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We visited the ABH for the second year running,and will be booking again for next year.The location is just a few steps from the beautiful beach and a few metres to the nearest bars and restaurants.The rooms are cleaned every day and the pool and surounding gardens are kept spotlessly clean.The pool area has a reasonably priced snack bar,where the food was very good.I would recommend this hotel,especially for the location,close to the beach and only a small walk to the main bars and tavernas

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have just returned home from two weeks at this hotel.
The hotel is right on the beach so a perfect location. Our teenager doesn't like the sea or the beach very much but I was comfortable leaving her on her sun lounger at the poolside because it was only about 20 steps away. I could actually see her sitting there so it is really close. The pool got a little salty as the day went on due to people not washing off after coming out of the sea ( there is showers to use ).
The rooms are quite big, we had a 2 bedroom apartment. It had 2 balconies both with glorious sea views. The view was amazing ( thank you Alykanas Beach staff for fulfilling my request of a sea view ) The room was spotlessly clean, the only "gripe" I had was some days we didn't get clean towels, we got yesterdays hung up over the balcony to dry. The bathroom drain did overflow if you left the shower on too long but we learnt that very quickly. We would definitely go to this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RebeccaMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

beautiful location on the beach rooms cleaned every day,had to get aircon as we were there during the heatwave £50 per week.only 1 plug for cooking which is ok but it had to be unplugged if you wanted to make a coffe or toast but fortunately we didnt cook.all staff were very friendly and willing to help you in any way.food on complex was really lovely and reasonable great place to stay .....

Room Tip: we had a high floor which was great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccolina666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week at the end of July on a last minute deal. For the price we paid I can't fault the place.

The hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean, the rooms are cleaned and made up every day. The bathroom was fantastic by Greek standards, always plenty of pressure in the shower and maintaining a constant pressure.

The reception staff and bar staff were exceptionally pleasant and went above and beyond to be helpful so much so even arranging a car to take my child the the medical centre and bringing us back.

The food and drink were reasonably priced and the pool bar and pool were no more than 10 steps away from a lovely beach and extremely shallow sea. The hotel is a stones throw away from bars, restaurants, mini markets and the usual touristy shops.

There is entertainment every evening although it wasn't well attended when we were there which is a shame as Bomba Rock was amazing.

If I had to find one problem with my stay it would be the firm beds but that could just be a personal preference. Air con was 50 euros and use of the safe was 20 euros so budget for this as the hotel doesn't take card payments apparently.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price I paid and I would return tomorrow if I could find a similarly priced deal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank JMR9698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews