We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise lost”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alykanas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel,well what can I say could not f ind any faults at all. Rooms spotlessly clean maids do a fantastic job. Also the pool area was meticulously cleaned every morning. We had side wiew of the sea one way and the mountains the other. It is like living literally by the sea plenty of sunbeds and shades views are stunning. didnt go in the pool as the glorious sea just as near and beautifull it was too, like walking in a warm bath.This Hotel has the perfect location it is pefection will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: high floor not a pool view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
There are newer reviews for Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 837 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Fab location on the beach, the rooms are large and cleaned daily, people have commented about the entertainment I didn't hear any of it so can't comment and I didn't stay to watch any of it either so many lovely tavernas in the area no need to stay at the complex.
The food at the bar is lovely and the staff work really hard prices were ok not cheap pint of beer was 3.50 euros, supermarket just up the road in alykanas 5 minute walk away. I did prefer alykes to alykanas both are within walking distance or you can get the horse and cart for 10 euros.
Lovely place would go back perfect for families the beach is so shallow really beautiful.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank katgarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We visited the ABH for the second year running,and will be booking again for next year.The location is just a few steps from the beautiful beach and a few metres to the nearest bars and restaurants.The rooms are cleaned every day and the pool and surounding gardens are kept spotlessly clean.The pool area has a reasonably priced snack bar,where the food was very good.I would recommend this hotel,especially for the location,close to the beach and only a small walk to the main bars and tavernas

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have just returned home from two weeks at this hotel.
The hotel is right on the beach so a perfect location. Our teenager doesn't like the sea or the beach very much but I was comfortable leaving her on her sun lounger at the poolside because it was only about 20 steps away. I could actually see her sitting there so it is really close. The pool got a little salty as the day went on due to people not washing off after coming out of the sea ( there is showers to use ).
The rooms are quite big, we had a 2 bedroom apartment. It had 2 balconies both with glorious sea views. The view was amazing ( thank you Alykanas Beach staff for fulfilling my request of a sea view ) The room was spotlessly clean, the only "gripe" I had was some days we didn't get clean towels, we got yesterdays hung up over the balcony to dry. The bathroom drain did overflow if you left the shower on too long but we learnt that very quickly. We would definitely go to this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RebeccaMadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

beautiful location on the beach rooms cleaned every day,had to get aircon as we were there during the heatwave £50 per week.only 1 plug for cooking which is ok but it had to be unplugged if you wanted to make a coffe or toast but fortunately we didnt cook.all staff were very friendly and willing to help you in any way.food on complex was really lovely and reasonable great place to stay .....

Room Tip: we had a high floor which was great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccolina666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alykanas B, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your review, it is very important your feedback from your experience in our hotel because every time we are trying to improve our amenities and services in order to provide the best possible holidays for all.

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.4 km away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
237 reviews
0.9 km away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 7 in Alykanas
432 reviews
1.0 km away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
257 reviews
10.0 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
699 reviews
15.4 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Hotel Class:3 star — Alykanas Beach Apart-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Also Known As:
Alykanas Beach Apart Hotel Alykanas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing