We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels so like home”
Review of Danny's Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alykanas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Danny's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Have returned here for the last five years and feels more and more like home. The outstanding welcome from all the staff, all four generations. Clean, hospitable and set in ideal location. A great resort which is unspoilt still feeling like traditional Greece.

Room Tip: Ideal for those wanting traditional Greek escape without the nightclubs and noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cagi16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We had a superior room 138 which unlike most rooms in Greece had a wonderful
Walk in shower which was a real bonus. The staff here are great, always friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant is very good indeed, particularly the amazing breakfasts.
We had a fused toaster which was replaced immediately with no problem in fact they can't do enough for their guests. We used the safe deposit in the adjoining shop which only cost a few euro's for the week and was easily accessible.
One small irritation was the sun bed snaggers, who would arrive at 8 am in the morning and put towels on the beds but in some cases hardly used them all day, it was made worse by a large group where a couple a ladies would do this each morning for about 10 beds in a row! This is clearly an unfair practice and needs to be rectified, I can only hope it is sorted before we return next year as Danny's is the place for us in Alykanas .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jimpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We knew this place would be good as friends had recommended it and we had read the reviews. We are here this day, our third day, and we are not disappointed. The staff are so friendly and we can understand why people come back here Year after year. Well done to Yannis and his crew. Please do the Greek night as we did last night as it's exceptional. Outside of the hotel there are so many decent restaurants we have been told about by people who have been back here for twenty years. Truly a great place and the Greek people very welcoming.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank rommocian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Superb hotel in fantastic location.

Because of the following:

Clean and spacious rooms
Comfy beds
Excellent pools
Lovely views of mountains
15 min walk to Alykanas beach
*Outstanding hospiality and service from staff*
Great choice of food and well priced at pool bar

We have booked for next year and it will be our 4th year running. That says it all really. Would love to be on the beach when on holiday but after visiting a few hotels on the beach, yes they have great sea views but they lack the one thing that Danny's provides in abundance - ATMOSPHERE and for us you just can't put a price on a two week stay with staff that genuinely want you to have an amazing holiday and waking up to a good vibe. Anyone who has stayed will know what I mean. Can't wait to be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Second year that we have stayed here and have booked again for next year before leaving. It was just me and my son for the first week but felt so welcome and old friends from last year were back again this year. The staff are amazing so is the food. Only left the hotel a couple of times as it has everything we need. Back in August next year though would love to go back earlier.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samcavandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.6 km away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 8 in Alykanas
243 reviews
0.3 km away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 8 in Alykanas
442 reviews
0.2 km away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#5 of 8 in Alykanas
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,277 reviews
6.8 km away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
14.6 km away
Denny's Inn Hotel
Denny's Inn Hotel
#8 of 30 in Kalamaki
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danny's Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range: RM121 - RM194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danny's hotel is set in an excellent location making it ideal for a relaxing stay, but it is very close to the centre of Alykanas - so all that you will need is within easy reach. Danny's hotel is comprised of three attractive buildings set in landscaped gardens. We are a family run business and we aim to please all our customers; many of whom return year after year. We look forward to welcoming you to Danny's Hotel and the beautiful island of Zakynthos, as well as helping you to have a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing