We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.”
Review of Danny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Danny's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed here for a short break with my wife. We were both impressed with the cleanliness of the room on our arrival. We ate breakfast at the hotel twice, and found it to be very nice. We didn't hang around the hotel as we like to get out and about, it was our fifth time in Alykanas so we know the area pretty well. The hotel was quite busy whilst we were there, and as our room was right next to the bar it could be quite noisy in the evening. Also, the constant hooter noise from the bar started to grate somewhat. I would come back to this hotel, but would request a room far away from the bar.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper request a room away from the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank DazCarpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Absolute gem of a place the staff are outstanding nothing is to much trouble Yannis & Ioanna are the perfect hosts you will arrive as strangers but leave as friends we have already booked for next year. See you all again in June & Thanks for a great holiday Yamas

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Very good self catering apartments would good size balconies which are located just a few minutes walk from the centre of Alykanas.
The pool bar does good food during the day and in the evening the main bar always has something going on. In fact it was difficult to walk past in the evening without buying a cocktail!
We will miss the Alabama slammers and the free shots.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here on a weeks holiday, not what we expected, but was a good stay. Danny's had really good reviews so thought we would give it a go. The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff friendly and welcoming. Our room overlooked the main pool, which was a bit busy and therefore a bit noisy, we usually go for something a bit quieter. There is a second pool where we spent some time as it is really quiet and peaceful. We were on the top floor above the bar, which wasnt really a problem, it shut late afternoon. You can buy food and snacks at the bar, food was good. The main bar had a lot of entertainment which usually went onto about after midnight, this could be a bit noisy, but not a major problem. We would not stay here again but that is only because its not for us, but for a family with kids or if you want entertainment on your doorstep, it would be great.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Where do I start? Amazing time again at this great place!! This was our 3rd year in a row and we have booked again for next year. The hotel is spotless & our cleaner Anna couldn't do enough for us making sure we had clean towels, linen etc throughout our 2 week stay. The apartment has self catering facilities but apart from using the fridge or making the odd coffee we always used the pool bar for breakfast, lunch & drinks, the food is amazing & great value hence why we are all on a diet since returning home!! There are 2 pool areas with plenty of sun loungers so again we were never struggling for a spot by the pool. Also the on-site bar ran by Stelios is great for drinks & they also have the Greek night there which is a great night too. Yannis's parents have the on-site shop & this again is well equipped for any thing you need plus this is where the safety deposit boxes are kept for any valuables/passports/money etc you might want to have secure. All the staff at Danny's are amazing, working hard to make sure you have a great stay, it was lovely to see Thia & Zoe again, lovely girls.
Yannis & Ioanna really do make you feel at home here & part of the family, nothing is too much trouble, amazing hosts.
I now see why year after year guests return here which as a travel agent I rarely do but the 4th visit is now booked!! See you all next year & thanks again for a great holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.3 km away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 8 in Alykanas
441 reviews
0.6 km away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 8 in Alykanas
243 reviews
0.2 km away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 8 in Alykanas
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
7.5 km away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,338 reviews
10.3 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danny's Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range: RM120 - RM192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danny's hotel is set in an excellent location making it ideal for a relaxing stay, but it is very close to the centre of Alykanas - so all that you will need is within easy reach. Danny's hotel is comprised of three attractive buildings set in landscaped gardens. We are a family run business and we aim to please all our customers; many of whom return year after year. We look forward to welcoming you to Danny's Hotel and the beautiful island of Zakynthos, as well as helping you to have a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing