We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Flower(Alykanas)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Mantalena(Alykanas)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Eleni's Gardens(Alykanas)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Valais Hotel(Alykanas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elpida Hotel(Alykanas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
538
86
26
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
538
86
26
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightpool barfull montynext yeargreat holidaydannys barmain barnothing is too much troubleyear after yearquieter pooltwo weekstoilet rollfor making our holidayfree shotsfamily runolive grovesself catering
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Absolute gem of a place the staff are outstanding nothing is to much trouble Yannis & Ioanna are the perfect hosts you will arrive as strangers but leave as friends we have already booked for next year. See you all again in June & Thanks for a great holiday Yamas

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Very good self catering apartments would good size balconies which are located just a few minutes walk from the centre of Alykanas.
The pool bar does good food during the day and in the evening the main bar always has something going on. In fact it was difficult to walk past in the evening without buying a cocktail!
We will miss the Alabama slammers and the free shots.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here on a weeks holiday, not what we expected, but was a good stay. Danny's had really good reviews so thought we would give it a go. The rooms are clean and comfortable, staff friendly and welcoming. Our room overlooked the main pool, which was a bit busy and therefore a bit noisy, we usually go for something a bit quieter. There is a second pool where we spent some time as it is really quiet and peaceful. We were on the top floor above the bar, which wasnt really a problem, it shut late afternoon. You can buy food and snacks at the bar, food was good. The main bar had a lot of entertainment which usually went onto about after midnight, this could be a bit noisy, but not a major problem. We would not stay here again but that is only because its not for us, but for a family with kids or if you want entertainment on your doorstep, it would be great.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Where do I start? Amazing time again at this great place!! This was our 3rd year in a row and we have booked again for next year. The hotel is spotless & our cleaner Anna couldn't do enough for us making sure we had clean towels, linen etc throughout our 2 week stay. The apartment has self catering facilities but apart from using the fridge or making the odd coffee we always used the pool bar for breakfast, lunch & drinks, the food is amazing & great value hence why we are all on a diet since returning home!! There are 2 pool areas with plenty of sun loungers so again we were never struggling for a spot by the pool. Also the on-site bar ran by Stelios is great for drinks & they also have the Greek night there which is a great night too. Yannis's parents have the on-site shop & this again is well equipped for any thing you need plus this is where the safety deposit boxes are kept for any valuables/passports/money etc you might want to have secure. All the staff at Danny's are amazing, working hard to make sure you have a great stay, it was lovely to see Thia & Zoe again, lovely girls.
Yannis & Ioanna really do make you feel at home here & part of the family, nothing is too much trouble, amazing hosts.
I now see why year after year guests return here which as a travel agent I rarely do but the 4th visit is now booked!! See you all next year & thanks again for a great holiday.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Have just returned from another great holiday at Danny's.
As always everything was perfect.
Yannis , his family and all of the staff were brilliant.
It has become our second home.
We have booked for 2018.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank janehill53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews