We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Mastiha House is tucked away on a quiet sidestreet - not that any of the streets in Pyrgi are very noisy - and will surely charm anyone. Situated in a traditional stone building there are only a few rooms, all tastefully decorated, with modern amenities, spacious, spotlessly clean, airy and full of light. Ask for a room with a balcony, then you get a beautiful view of the black and white decorated buildings around you, balconies adorned with drying tomatoes and locals living their life on a street beneath you. Simply lovely!
We loved our stay here and felt very welcome.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Room was very well decorated. Toilet and room were clean. Roof height was almost 4m which is very relaxing. Building itself is a classic of town Pyrgi. If you decided not to stay a standard hotel and decided to stay a place close to lovely beaches like volcanic beach, Komi or Lithi, Mastiha House and Pyrgi will be great choice. Owner is, Kalliopi is so kind and perfect English speaker, actully a retired English teacher who was a Newyorker in the past. You will enjoy it, just dont plan to spend your night at Pyrgi. At the end, Pyrgi is a village.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mehmet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

With my girlfriend we stayed 2 nights in Mastiha house and we keep having in mind the wonderful place it was, right in the heart of the charming village of Pirgi. We had an appartment, not just a room, in the groundfolur. It was well equiped (kitchen with fridge, oven,...large bathroom, tv) and even had 2 AC machines ! If the wifi doesn't get well inside this flat, just have a chair and sit in the small streets of Pirgi, like old women do beside you ! And for dinner, just enjoy the warm atmopshere in the place of the village, 500m away from Mastiha house. And the cherry on the cake, Kalliope welcomed us as if she was our mother and she even gave us tomatos from her garden. Delicious !

Room Tip: Try to ask one of the flats on the first floor. One has a balcony. But do it 2-3 months in advance !
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Damien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Unique opportunity to stay at the center of a medieval shaped city like Pyrgi. Do not hesitate to contact in advance Mrs.Kalliope, house owner, to get directions about Chios island beautiful beaches and best restaurants.

My suggestion to Mrs.Kalliope was to evaluate the alternative to include a tour guide at the island in order to support the traveler seeking for historical sites. There is a wonderful small church at Pyrgi with well preserved frescos named Byzantine church of St. Apostles of 13th century. No guide was available at the church and the book offered to be acquired (7 euro) was only available in Greek language. Other attractions like this are spread on the Chios island, but missing a good guide service.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are the best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmersonPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was my first visit to Chios. When I arrived in Chios City I rented a scooter and drove to Pyrgi as I really wanted to spend some time in this picturesque village. In Pyrgi it was hard to find a room because I was there in the winter time. After asking a second time, the owner of Mastiha House quickly arranged a room for me and I had a most wonderful time there.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews