We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$55
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lida Mary(Mesta)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traditional Hotel Ianthe(Vessa)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$429
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Staying at a place like that just sums up the ideal visit of the Mastihohoria.
Clean and very comfortable, nicely decorated, equipped with all the necessities for a nice and relaxing holiday. Very spacious room and the balcony with the village street view is one of its charms.
Kalioppi, the owner, is a very kind,helpful and welcoming person, as we visited late October she even showed us the mastiha cleaning procedure from her own crop.
We loved our stay here and hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chrisrouen2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Mastiha House is tucked away on a quiet sidestreet - not that any of the streets in Pyrgi are very noisy - and will surely charm anyone. Situated in a traditional stone building there are only a few rooms, all tastefully decorated, with modern amenities, spacious, spotlessly clean, airy and full of light. Ask for a room with a balcony, then you get a beautiful view of the black and white decorated buildings around you, balconies adorned with drying tomatoes and locals living their life on a street beneath you. Simply lovely!
We loved our stay here and felt very welcome.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Room was very well decorated. Toilet and room were clean. Roof height was almost 4m which is very relaxing. Building itself is a classic of town Pyrgi. If you decided not to stay a standard hotel and decided to stay a place close to lovely beaches like volcanic beach, Komi or Lithi, Mastiha House and Pyrgi will be great choice. Owner is, Kalliopi is so kind and perfect English speaker, actully a retired English teacher who was a Newyorker in the past. You will enjoy it, just dont plan to spend your night at Pyrgi. At the end, Pyrgi is a village.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mehmet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

With my girlfriend we stayed 2 nights in Mastiha house and we keep having in mind the wonderful place it was, right in the heart of the charming village of Pirgi. We had an appartment, not just a room, in the groundfolur. It was well equiped (kitchen with fridge, oven,...large bathroom, tv) and even had 2 AC machines ! If the wifi doesn't get well inside this flat, just have a chair and sit in the small streets of Pirgi, like old women do beside you ! And for dinner, just enjoy the warm atmopshere in the place of the village, 500m away from Mastiha house. And the cherry on the cake, Kalliope welcomed us as if she was our mother and she even gave us tomatos from her garden. Delicious !

Room Tip: Try to ask one of the flats on the first floor. One has a balcony. But do it 2-3 months in advance !
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Damien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Unique opportunity to stay at the center of a medieval shaped city like Pyrgi. Do not hesitate to contact in advance Mrs.Kalliope, house owner, to get directions about Chios island beautiful beaches and best restaurants.

My suggestion to Mrs.Kalliope was to evaluate the alternative to include a tour guide at the island in order to support the traveler seeking for historical sites. There is a wonderful small church at Pyrgi with well preserved frescos named Byzantine church of St. Apostles of 13th century. No guide was available at the church and the book offered to be acquired (7 euro) was only available in Greek language. Other attractions like this are spread on the Chios island, but missing a good guide service.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are the best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmersonPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews