We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Saint Nicholas
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Psili Ammos
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent 1 week in july at the hotel. The location is relaxing. A couple of nice tavernas in walking distance. The beach is very good (small stones, natural shade), a sandy beach (psili amos) is 2km away. The rooms are big and clean, the food was good, tasty and plentifull. The entire staff is very friendly and are the main reason we were extremely satisfied with our holiday. The only thing we missed is organised transportation to Psili Amos. 2km is not a long distance, but still long in the hot noon sun.


Samos is a very beautiful island, and we hope to visit it again.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the pool will be noisy because of the animation program. It ends at 23.00 so this c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Albin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel has good position, far from the rush of bigger cities and tourists, but still close to Pythagorio, where you can find everything you need (there goes hotel bus every day at 10:00 and at 12:00 it goes back). But the best thing you can do is rent a car. We had car from Evelin service (3 days +1 for free, for 144Euro with insurance) (I recommend you to go to Micro Seitani beach and Livadaki Beach near Agia Paraskevi on the north). Rooms are simple, just bed (not to comfortable for me), little table, mirror, fridge and tv, and bathroom with shower. Our view was to courtyard, so we used our balcony only for drying a swimsuits. Stuff was very very kind, always helpful and with smile. Although their animator was to loud. There was some program every night, so we cold barely sleep (we don´t like this kind of fun on vacation, so we stayed at room). Food is good, many choises (i liked breakfast the most - their yoghurt with honey and home made bread!), but sometimes too oily. I recommend a frappé on the bar, delicious. Whole place - room, reception, dining room, bar, pool and beach - is clean, and it´s pleasure to spend time there. I loved this vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pavliiinecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel is on a beautiful location next to the crystal clear sea with a view on Turkey. Take-offs and landings of airplanes are without causing a nuisance, because the airport is a bit far away. Location of the hotel is ideal for a relaxing break from the everyday bustle. The entire hotel staff is EXTREMELY friendly, happy, relaxed, always available for any help in different languages ​​(successful communication is guaranteed), and they always ensure that guests are never bored (sports, animations, Greek evening etc.). The food is excellent! Cleanliness is on a very high level. The hotel is suitable for friends, couples, families (small children, teenagers), senior citizen etc. They offer everything a person needs for a comfortable and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank N_a_t_i_k_a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

I went to St Nicholas throught Coloumbus , an Italian tour operator.
The hotel is in a good position but far from Samos and Pythagorio and it is necessary have a car.
The hotel is really clean and quiet, we had an italian cook and we were only italian people.
I really enjoyed my holiday, Samos is a really beautiful island and the hotel is really good.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank igy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We had a terrible first day in Samos due to some idiot who had probably the worst rooms there (if you ever hear about a Villa Barbara stay clear!!).

The staff at Saint Nicholas wes very friendly and very helpful. They found us the rooms we needed, the prices were reasonable, the rooms were super clean and fully equipped, the hotel was really nice (and it's going to get a restoration from September 08), the pool was big and lovely and Michalis at the bar made one of the best Cappucino freddo!

So all in all, a very good choice if you like a quiet place to spend your holidays in the island of Samos.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mrkgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psili Ammos
13.4 km away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kokkari
158 reviews
11.9 km away
Sunrise Beach Hotel
Sunrise Beach Hotel
#18 of 20 in Kokkari
33 reviews
14.4 km away
Armonia Bay Hotel
Armonia Bay Hotel
#1 of 20 in Kokkari
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
Scorpios Hotel Apartments
#2 of 7 in Samos Town
78 reviews
0 km away
Mandilada Villas
Mandilada Villas
#1 of 1 in Koumeika
5 reviews
29.1 km away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Karlovasi
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Nicholas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Nicholas

Address: Mykali Beach, Psili Ammos 831 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Psili Ammos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Psili Ammos
Price Range: RM241 - RM510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Nicholas 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Saint Nicholas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing