We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
70
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
10
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This block of 12 apartments organized in 2 buildings over 2 floors overlooks the Falassarna bay. A 5 min walk leads down to a nicely organized beach. Umbrellas and beds can be rented there and bars&"tavernas" are available. Also stretches of free unorganized beach are available for those who prefer to carry their own equipment.
The beach is magnificent, the water is crystal clear, and some fish is around to see for those going snorkeling.
The apartments themselves are quite clean (a lady comes daily to clean) and well equipped. The air conditioner is quiet and the TV has plenty of international satellite channels. The free wi-fi has a good signal both inside and outside the building. In our 10 days stay there, the wi-fi connection had occasional malfunctioning times. Also the stove in one of the apartments malfunctioned and it was impossible to get it fixed.
The owners Amalia and her husband are quite friendly.
I love the 2 free bikes: we took them to explore the surroundings without moving my car.
The feature is liked the best @ the Magnolia Apartments is the perfectly manicured lawn outside the ground-floor flats, where one can sit on a deckchair, sip a drink, and enjoy the sunset.

Room Tip: No special tip, all rooms have their own nice features.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We have been there for 5 nights at room number 9, that is at the ground floor.
We already known that the rooms with the terrace were not available therefore we had to accommodate in the ground floor's room that was also suggested by the host. Actually we discovered that the ground floor was even better than the floor with terrace because we had a beautiful meadow with sea view available for us with chairs, table, umbrella and sun-chair. The host were really very kind with us, the rooms was very clean and everything was new, furniture of first quality and fully working. A big shared bbq is available for the guests and the husband helped us to fire it, giving us the carbon for free.
It is 5 minutes walking from a beautiful beach, market and several tavernas. Other nice beaches are at walking distance and also the archeological site is 5 minutes drive. Everything was really perfect and enjoyable. I always close with a suggestion for improvement but in this case is really difficult to find something. I could say that an improvement can be the box of the shower.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank goolasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stayed in an "Magnolia apartement" and can really recommend it. The apartement is very spacious, the view from the terrace very nice and the flowers around in the garden are wonderful - it's great for relaxing!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tkbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Having visited Falassarna beach a few times before we loved it so much that staying right there was the best option ever. We have just had a wonderful relaxing week in Magnolia apartments, the apartments are spotlessly clean with everything you need. There are Several Tavernas to eat out in within walking distance and fantastic sunsets to watch, either from our Balcony with its sea view or at the beach bar having early evening cocktails. We will definitely be going back next year, everyone is so friendly, also early October is almost the end of season so very quiet if you are looking for secluded, non busy beaches!

Room Tip: If you have children the ground floor has direct access to a beautifully lawned area for playing in.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikkib764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

My husband and I stay at the Magnolia Apartments in a studio for a week in late Sept/Oct. Wonderful apartments, modern,light & airy, spacious studio with sea view & everything you need. The beds are comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space & dresser, lovely soft towels, cleaned daily by the friendly staff. We had a terrace/balcony overlooking the bay & the lovely gardens, with patio table & chairs, just the place to watch the sunset with a glass of wine. In a very peaceful location of Falassarna bay, just down the road (5 mins walk) the soft sandy beach & a supermarket nearby what more could you want. Also nearby is a lovely taverna 'Adams' that serves very good tradition food. Ideal for a laid back, chill out holiday in beautiful surroundings. The owners Amalia & Giannis make you most welcome. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All studios/ apartments have wonderful views
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theicer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews