We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
68
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
6
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We just spent two weeks in July occupying two rooms, one on the ground floor and one on the first floor. The place is very well maintained, super-clean, the swimming pool is comfortable for both adults and children, good Wi-Fi connection for those who need still to work a bit or are Netflix-addicted. Very good and copious breakfast. Excellent prices. The owners are lovely, always welcoming and friendly. In just few minutes by car we could reach the wonderful beach of Falassarna, which for us is one of the best beaches in the Mediterranean. For dinner, both Stelios and Vassilis were very good options. We will surely try to go there next year again and try to bring some other friends too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ThePunchFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

What a find! Wonderful hosts, immaculate hotel, grounds and pool just lovely and cleaning service exceptional. No negatives - everything about this Hotel is great particularly if you like peace and quiet. You do need a car here to explore the wonderful Island of Crete. We did not use the car much in the evening as there are two Taverna's within a five minute walk and Vassilis Taverna we would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rural-Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Since my last review of Petritos in 2013, we have been back every year in August and the place is as great as ever. The room is cleaner than in some of the more expensive hotels, and the swimming pool area is a delight. And it's always such a pleasure to see dear Eleftheria, her husband, and now their adorable toddler Alexandros!

In terms of surrounding restaurants, our vote for the best option would now go to O' Zaharias, a little bit further in the village of Platanos. The food is really fresh and excellent. We did give another chance to Captain Nikolaos but it was even worse than last time so never again (over an hour's wait to get a simple plate of fries for our little boy's meal - in the end he left without his dinner).

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoardingPass802642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Discovered last year, we went back this year. Eleftheria is always a perfect host, her breakfasts make a good start of the day before exploring one of the best sea areas in the western side of Crete. Peace and relax, surrounded by a green environment and the lovely and caracteristic sound of hundreds of cigadas. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Floeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I would highly recommend to stay at Petritos Hotel. The hotel is new, the rooms are big, comfortable, very clean and provide a huge balcony. The location is very quiet and just 3 minutes by car from the beach. But what is even more: the owner, Eleftheria, her little baby and her parents in law are just lovely: very friendly, funny, and always helpful. They made us feel in home. The breakfast was also perfect. Thank you for this nice stay, Eli!

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank Mara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews