We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with wonderful seaview”
Review of Golden Sand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Sand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Karfas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It was a nice hotel, great location, wonderful seaview, and very nice swimmingpool..But the very bad conditions rooms and bathrooms. It was pretty old and ugly. Hotel stuff were friendship. But anyway I am recommended. There was a wifi but it didnot work in the room. Breakfast was wonderful...

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ebru A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

Sunshine, blue sky , sand beach and silence .I liked that hotel for a september break.It's a good place to read one of your favourite books while lying near the pool .The hotel is outdated ,it shows signs of its age and needs renewal , but I may say it's comfortable.I will never forget the marmalades which reminded me of my granny's recipies that I tasted at the breakfast. Very gentle and nice staff, and splendid seaview ,but renewal is a must..

Room Tip: seaview rooms are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The hotel facilities are quite nice however some things can be improved: the room floors are often sandy, quantity of towels in the room were wrong, no beach bar service ("only" pool), poor wi-fi and doesn't provide beach towels.
Breakfast has a nice selection and the location is great in Karfas.
The staff is very nice and helpful!

Room Tip: choose the sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

this hotel has all the right things: very nice staff, fantastic view on the best beach of Chios, rich breakfast, a pool.. but something is still missing. Some sort of a finesse. Maybe the way the rooms are furnished, maybe the bar. Anyway - not bad at all. Satisfying and nice. You will need a car to go around, but you can just stay and enjoy the view.
The restaurant of the hotel is quit good, better than many restaurants outside and not more expensive. I'm vegan and the chef made me some vegan food, but I had to buy the ingredients.

Room Tip: first floor is 1 minute from the pool and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KerenOr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Sand beach is nice but Hotel , service and foods are poor. We stayed there 82€ for 2 people but it is expensive vs. Alternatives in Chios. We used booking to make reservation but they cancel our reservation accidentally and did not inform us , we realised it when we got cancellation notice from booking which was a big unpleasant surprise for us. I called them understand why this happened but they just denied their fault and asked me to fix it through booking etc.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Oktay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karfas
4.4 km away
Grecian Castle Hotel
Grecian Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Chios Town
205 reviews
0.4 km away
Sea View Resorts & Spa
0.4 km away
Erytha Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Chios Chandris Hotel
Chios Chandris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Chios Town
303 reviews
5.8 km away
Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments
Sea Breeze Hotel Apartments
#1 of 1 in Agios Emilianos
55 reviews
18.6 km away
Emporios Bay Hotel
Emporios Bay Hotel
#1 of 2 in Emporios
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sand Hotel

Address: Karfa - Agias Ermionis, Karfas 821 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Chios > Karfas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Karfas
Price Range: RM 253 - RM 514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Sand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Sand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing