We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A villa that captures the essence of Santorini”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lilian_Po...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“A villa that captures the essence of Santorini”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Centrally located in what is probably the most traditional village in Santorini, the mansion captures the breathtaking beauty of this unique island. Exquisitely decorated and impeccably kept, the mansion offers a stunning view of the traditional village of Megalochori, a very inviting courtyard, swimming pool and overall excellent outdoor as well as indoor facilities. In the village you can find all you could possibly need from shopping to dining and night entertainment. The caldera is within walking distance,while it is only a short drive to the island's unique beaches and other beauty spots. The manager, Takis, and his staff further enhanced our experience with their friendliness and excellent service. Will definitely go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Dear Lilian, we are thrilled that you had such a good time in our villa!
We look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirleyont...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true experience of life on Santorini.”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just recently returned from a week in this lovely villa. We had everything we could want or need for our stay. The village was a fantastic insight into the more traditional ways of Greek life. The people we encountered couldn't be more helpful or friendly. It was made even more special as we were there during Easter celebrations. We got to experience the rituals and traditions of all that this entailed. This is my second visit to the island and I will definitely be back for more. This gorgeous villa will give you the wonderful experience of the island that you expect. Takis, the villa manager and Jackie, the concierge couldn't have been more helpful. We received a first class service from the team and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Dear Shirley, thank you for your kind words-much appreciated! We loved having you in Kyani and we really hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Great Family Villa in a heart of Megalochori”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful Villa with the amazing view of the village and partially sea coast. Villa is build in traditional Greek design, has an awesome pool and sun-beds. My entire family including 2 small kids really enjoyed the stay. The service was very good, we had a cleaning lady every morning and the Property Manager Assistant was really helpful when it comes to any questions or favors. Special thank you to General Manager Takis for making this booking fast, easy and flawless. We greatly appreciate your help in the arrangements (incl special rate, car rental)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool and the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helle N
Nykoebing, Denmark
1 review
“We felt like millionaires”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I invited our children and children in law to celebrate our 25 wedding anniversary.
We wanted the trip to be exceptional and unforgettable, and we searched high and low until we found this gem.
We arrived quite late in the evening (around midnight), but still we were met by the concierge of the house, who showed us around the house and recommended trips and things to do and see.
The pictures at the website don't lie: Everything was exactly like that. Rooms and bathrooms were luxurious and the outside garden/courtyard were the place where we spend most of the time. The small, but clean and cooling pool where great and indispensable in the summer heat. And even if it is a detail I will praise the clean, white, fat towels available.
If there had been some kind of sunscreen/shadow at the terrace at the first floor, we would have used the place a little more.
I must complement the manager of the villa for ALWAYS quick mail response at any questions or need. Exceptional great service in any way.
The village around the villa is very authentic and quiet. We have to recommend the restaurant Feggera just around the corner: Very professional service and very good food - we got the best mussels ever!
In the contrary we can not recommend the wine tasting at the winery just beside the villa. It is expensive and unsatisfactory. The wine is OK, but the review is beneath contempt.
Our week in the island and the villa went much to fast, but we hope we can be back some day.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roeland P
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Authentic postcard paradise gives a taste of the real Santorini”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

From the moment my wife & 2,5 year old daughter first saw the pictures of Mansion Kyani, the decision was out of my hands: this would be our holiday destination. And what an experience it was! Without any doubt, Mansion Kyani is one of the most beautiful authentic villas that we ever had the pleasure of dicovering. Restaured to offer all modern comfort - the pool at the courtyard probably wasn't there 100 years ago - the house still feels like an historic treasure in the middle of one of the most charming villages of Santorini. The vulcanic bed in the master bedroom is a romantic extra, but the two other suites - each with there own bathroom & toilet - are picture perfect as well. If you decide to visit Mansion Kyani - and you should - I hope you have the pleasure of meeting the owner, Takis. His warm welcome, original tips and sense of humour will forever be in our memories. Thanks a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$424
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing