We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Santorini/Megalochori Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Megalochori, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
marcelle7...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Santorini/Megalochori Stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were a group of 6 (3 couples) and arrived at Kyani in the early evening. We were delighted to be there and overall the place was great. We had comfortable accommodation and enough space. The outdoor area is great, and the pool fabulous (and cold!) What was disappointing were the kitchen facilities - although we could self-cater, the overall utensils and crockery were not the best. There is a kitchenette upstairs and one downstairs. We had to move between them to get the best out of them. Also found the housekeeping for the kitchen stuff below standard. We had to pretty much wash up everything in hot soapy water before using it. On the 2nd last day we were finally left with a drying up towel..........
We did give feedback when checking out and it was well received by Jackie who was very gracious and helpful.
The position of Kyani is perfect, well placed in the centre of this charming little traditional village. There are about 6 restaurants very close to the villa, and we ate at Feggera twice. Amazing food! It was easy to get around the island using the car provided which was basic but did the job well.
We had a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor area
Liked least: kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Dear Marcelle, thanks for staying in our villa and for providing valuable feedback. We are very happy that you found Mansion Kyani great and you had such a good time with us! It is true that our villa is perfectly located and that Megalochori is a truly charming place with great restaurants nearby...
Having an impeccable track record regarding our villas cleanliness, we took very seriously your feedback regarding the below par cleanliness of some utensils in one of the kitchenettes, and we took steps so such incident never happens again. We only regret that you did not inform us immediately, as we would have resolved this matter on the spot.
We thank you again for entrusting us with your holidays and we hope to accommodate you again in the future!

Kind Regards,

Takis Sotiropoulos
General Manager
Santorini Heritage Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toulouzde...
1 review
“Definitely an experience I'll relive!!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is not the first time my wife and I have visited Santorini but I can honestly say it was one of the best...
Our stay in mansion Kyani was truly an experience I would wholeheartedly recommend to any demanding traveler.
The day we arrived was very hot and our trip a little tiring but we were fully rewarded when we took a refreshing dip in the swimming pool and relaxed with a chilled bottle of wine (courtesy of management) in the cool courtyard. The rest of our stay fully lived up to our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the sound of the nightingale!
Liked least: What's not to like!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
It was an absolute pleasure to have you as guest in our villa!
Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilian_Po...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“A villa that captures the essence of Santorini”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Centrally located in what is probably the most traditional village in Santorini, the mansion captures the breathtaking beauty of this unique island. Exquisitely decorated and impeccably kept, the mansion offers a stunning view of the traditional village of Megalochori, a very inviting courtyard, swimming pool and overall excellent outdoor as well as indoor facilities. In the village you can find all you could possibly need from shopping to dining and night entertainment. The caldera is within walking distance,while it is only a short drive to the island's unique beaches and other beauty spots. The manager, Takis, and his staff further enhanced our experience with their friendliness and excellent service. Will definitely go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Dear Lilian, we are thrilled that you had such a good time in our villa!
We look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirleyont...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true experience of life on Santorini.”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just recently returned from a week in this lovely villa. We had everything we could want or need for our stay. The village was a fantastic insight into the more traditional ways of Greek life. The people we encountered couldn't be more helpful or friendly. It was made even more special as we were there during Easter celebrations. We got to experience the rituals and traditions of all that this entailed. This is my second visit to the island and I will definitely be back for more. This gorgeous villa will give you the wonderful experience of the island that you expect. Takis, the villa manager and Jackie, the concierge couldn't have been more helpful. We received a first class service from the team and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Dear Shirley, thank you for your kind words-much appreciated! We loved having you in Kyani and we really hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia K
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Great Family Villa in a heart of Megalochori”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful Villa with the amazing view of the village and partially sea coast. Villa is build in traditional Greek design, has an awesome pool and sun-beds. My entire family including 2 small kids really enjoyed the stay. The service was very good, we had a cleaning lady every morning and the Property Manager Assistant was really helpful when it comes to any questions or favors. Special thank you to General Manager Takis for making this booking fast, easy and flawless. We greatly appreciate your help in the arrangements (incl special rate, car rental)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool and the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing