We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Apartments(Agios Gordios)(Great Value!)
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irene Apartments(Agios Gordios)
US$76
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ammos Bay(Agios Gordios)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lido Sofia Apartments(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jenny's Studios(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mazis Apartments(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Danae Apartments(Agios Gordios)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rolandos Apartments(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,691)
Filter reviews
2,691 results
Traveller rating
1,267
883
388
89
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,267
883
388
89
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bartunnel barlemon treeperla restaurantmain restaurantla grottacorfu townbuffet restaurantplunge poolroof terracegolf buggiesocean view restaurantlocal villagestunning viewsthe guest relations managerevening entertainmentagios gordios beach hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,915 - 1,920 of 2,691 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Returned a couple of weeks ago after a wonderful holiday at this Hotel. The location is superb, having a lovely sandy beach at the foot of the Hotel, where swimming in the lovely warm clean sea was such a pleasure. The rooms in the hotel were very clean and spacious and the sea view from the balcony was breathtaking. Great food with plenty of choice and well presented with great friendly staff who always had a cheery word. The public areas were spotlessly clean and very nicely furnished. The walk to the nearest village was a little challenging but well worth the walk especially when a beer at Angela's Bar was accompanied by free tapas. Fantastic bar staff and the Tunnel bar was great to sit in and watch the waves lapping on the sea shore. Would go again certainly!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sunbed area at the start of the walk to the Tunnel bar were quiet with a great view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Transfer smooth from airport its 30 mins away and first drop off
Hotel very clean
Rooms fair size and clean
Location scenery gorgeous but the little village has nothing to do as all closed down for winter season
Pool frezzing and not used at all by anyone
Towels on sunbeds everyday first thing so you couldnt get one on the terrance and staff uninterested
Food very nice but same selection every night
Now the all inclusive bit....
Breakfast advertised late breakfast but they are summer season times so we missed breakfast twice and had to wait til lunch as nothing around open as alternative
Fresh juice is not included in all inclusive so you can have a cocktail but its made with squash! Drinks stop at 2300 hrs and then are extortinate prices,, nor is hot chocolate
You have to pay for sunbeds on the beach at 7 euros a day for two sunbeds and a parasol which i didnt mind but when the sunbeds on the terrace have towels all over and nt used all day i feel the hotel should waiver that cost!
The room safe is chargable at 3 euros a day
The spa amd jacuzzis are broken and we were told as it is end of season it is unlikely to be fixed as hotel closes down on monday for winter season
Entertainement rubbish!! Sat nights theme was an abba night well it was a dvd of mamma mia played in in the lobby!!
Pianist not bad but you couldnt hear him for people socialising...
Thomson should be asshamed of rating this as a platinum resort it felt like due to end of season they had lost all interest in the runnimg of the hotel
One last thing is the amount of wasps swarming the hotel area wheich we were told the whole island was swapped sept oct time but that is not true we went off the resort a few times and didnt see one! There are wasp nests all abover the dining area so no wonder they are swarming the bar area...
Take this hotel to another location on the island where you can venture out of the resort it would be perfect but the all inclusive aspect is a joke and it concerns me as we already have a future platinum holiday booked with thomson and beginning to regret it.....

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nm731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have just returned from a week at this delightful hotel. It is built into the side of a cliff and surrounded by hills. It should be noted thay walks are hilly and not for the faint hearted, particularly the one that starts on the beach and winds steeply uphill to a little village. There are 2 cafe,s , Angela,s and Chris,s, and both have spectacular views along the coast. From the supermarket in Agios Gordios you can buy tickets on the bus to Corfu Town. The bus stop is at the supermarket across from "Mikes". Just down from the bus terminal in Corfu Town you can catch a ferry across to the small Island you can see. This is well worth the trip. Locals hand feed carrots to the Rabbits and bread to the Pheasants. A tip for smokers doing "Fag Runs" is that they are cheaper at the airport than the local shops. The hotel itself is , for the most part , well run. The food is good without being spectacular. It should be noted that Thompsons is taking it over next year so there will be changes. One that is rumoured is that they will be doing away with all inclusive and going to half board. As well as the main building there are many chalets on the site and some of them involve quite a walk for meals because, as I said , it is very hilly. The walk to and from the beach involves about fifty or so steps and there is no lift. All in all it is a beautiful spot that I shall return to despite the amount of wasps that intruded into all the outdoor bars.

Room Tip: Avoid the chalets unless you are particularly fit. The main block where the restaurant is has the best views. Be aware that checkout time is midday so if you are on a late flight DO NOT carry rucksacks or bags with you or you may be asked to pay for food and drink.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atheaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

This is a good hotel where the welcome is genuine. The standard is good very clean and comfortable. We had a luxury sea view room which was lovely but a little to close to the bar as it was noisy until 11pm. The food was excellent for an all inclusive deal with lots of choice and plenty to eat from 7am to 9,30pm. We were lucky with the weather arriving on 14th until 21st. We had only one day of heavy rain and then lots of sunshine. We enjoy walking and explored the tradditonal villages up in the hills. It is mostly hill walking but we managed taking things slowly. A walking pole is a good idea. The hotel put on a wide choice of activities if you chose to stay in the hotel. There were also trips organised at extra cost, which we did not do. We did catch the bus into Corfu town which you could do at least a couple of times. The best part of the town was going to Robins Nest in the evening. Robin is a lovely person who makes you feel very welcome and really adds something to your holiday. She closes for the winter now and not back until spring.

Room Tip: Not near the bar
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AandM190920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My friend and i have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel and it was absolutally brill the staff where helpfull and friendly all the time, the hotel is set in the most idillic setting and the walk along the board walk which we did every morning was so relaxing and we felt totally chilled out after about an hour of sitting on one of the rocks and listening to the waves rolling back and rumbling the pebbles. the hotel itself is very clean and the drinks are good the food was also very good, the rooms very clean and modern with a brill sea view and the one we stayed in you could see the sunset from the balcony.the entertainment was ok there was something going on every night but a lot of it was either at the pool bar or the roof terrace and at this time of year it can be a bit chilly at nights to be sat outside. the roof terrace was ideal for us to sunbath on as it had two hot tubs up up there and always fresh jugs of juice which you could help yourself to, The pool was very cold and not a lot of people used it which was a shame. the beach bar is fab and stretches along the bottom of the hotel it would have been lovely to sit there at nights had the weather permited. All in all my friend and i enjoyed this relaxing break and would certainly return again, a last note the wasps were a pest sometimes but they were drunk from the fermenting fruits and the drinks they went into that were alcoholic. They would have a little buz around you and then usually go away they did'nt sting us or anybody else as far as i could see.all in all a fab holiday and hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the first block just outside the hotel the bungalows are quite a way away from the hotel and there are very steep hill to get to them although i believe that they are very nice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews