We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Pink Palace(Agios Gordios)
US$65
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantic Palace Hotel(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Alonakia Hotel(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aphrodite Apartments(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Hotel(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mary Apartments(Agios Gordios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mazis Apartments(Agios Gordios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sensimar Agios Gordios(Agios Gordios)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,443)
Filter reviews
2,443 results
Traveller rating
1,151
800
353
80
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,151
800
353
80
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bartunnel barlemon treeperla restaurantcorfu townmain restaurantla grottaplunge poolroof terracelocal villagebuffet restaurantsea viewevening entertainmentrelaxing holidaythomson repagios gordios beach hotelgolf buggies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,649 - 1,654 of 2,443 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Want great service, good food and a view to beat almost any? Then come here!
We have been to many hotels in many places, but this is probably the best. Not one miserable member of staff, nothing is too much trouble.
View from everywhere first class. Need to be fairly agile to get to beach. Other than that hard to beat.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tezerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKonstantopoulou, Marketing Department, Aquis Hotels and Resorts at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Tezerez,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are really pleased and honored to receive such comments! We always appreciate each of our guests’ feedback as it allows to continuously strive to achieve the upmost level in customer satisfaction.

Rest assured that we will pass all of your comments to our staff and management team. We will be more than happy to welcome you once again in one of our resorts in Kos, Crete or Corfu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Amazing holiday in Corfu! First of all, the view is breathtaking! One of the best I've saw around the world! The staff of the hotel is absolutely friendly and professional ( Michael and Gosia were the best). The manager is always around, checking that everything is working properly. Quality of the food stunning and there's always a good variety. About what I read about animation, I completely disagree with couple of comments. Ektor, Mickey (the mouse) and Debbie were really good and friendly from the first moment I've met them. They entertained me and other guests always smiling to everyone, even to those that were very rude! They've never been pushy. Good entertainment nights (except the piano). The receptionists are very professional. I'll absolutely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Just back from a week at this hotel and found the place very nice overall.
The hotel is quite large and it located on top of a very steep hill, which provided great views. The walk down into village can be made easier for yourself though if you walk along the beach, it's not as steep.
There is not alot in Agios Gordios, however I did go out of season, so appreciate it was particularly quiet there. I hired a car from the Travel Desk there for 3 days to travel around, id recommend this.
The hotel and rooms were all very clean, not the nicest of beds to sleep on though, but when is another bed as ever as nice as your own?
There is some so called "entertainment" here, can safely say its the worst thing I have ever seen, poor karaoke, a pianist, a country singer and one night an adult man running around pretending to be a baby and the women had to catch him to pretend to change his nappy. I found this a little disturbing and very tacky. The guys who put on the entertainment are very nice friendly people though. It would be much better to just put some music on in the evenings and leave people alone though I think here.

All in all was a nice stay, I didn't pay much for my stay as booked it direct, I have seen this being advertised with Thomas Cook for over double what I paid, so do shop around! It is only 35euros in a cab from airport, or you can book a coach with Lord Travel for 10 euros.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bukilester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKonstantopoulou, Marketing Department , Aquis Hotels & Resorts at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

We would like first of all to thank you for your constructive feedback and for selecting Aquis Ag. Gordios Beach for your holidays. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stayed with us. This is our ultimate goal and once we receive our guests’ comments we can always evaluate whether our efforts are making an actual difference.

We would like to reassure you that your comments over our entertainment program have been passed to our operation management team and are already being reviewed. Rest assured that we daily monitor and supervise closely all of our operations. We are only at the beginning of our season and your feedback is crucial in order to improve even the slightest detail.

Your feedback regarding our beds comfort are both welcomed and appreciated as it is with constructive comments such as yours that we are able to provide you with an exceptional holiday experience. We certainly agree that there is no such place like home; however our intention is to create an environment providing all levels of comfort and serenity.

Once again we would like to thank you for your overall comments. We really hope that we will be able to welcome you in one of our resorts in Corfu, Crete or Kos once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks starting on the 20th April.
On arrival we were greeted by the manager with a glass of Champers,booked in and were shown to our room which was a nice size and had sea views.The views are stunning along with the sunsets.
The food was of a very good quality and variety and all the staff were fantastic.The Animation team made us feel very welcome without being pushy,the entertainment nights were brilliant apart from the piano nights which were boring. We recommend a visit to the nearby village were there are some great Tavernas and bars,a must see is Corfu Town.
Also hire a car for two or three days and visit the rest of the Island were you will find some stunning places.
All in all a fantastic hotel and holiday.

Room Tip: Bungalows are not a good location as they are on a steep hill.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andyspurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I have just returned from a week at this hotel.Good news first.The hotel is an old building but has recently had a complete refit.Everthing is in good condition and new the staff keep the place spotless and work very hard.Bar staff could do with some help as they are run off their feet .We were there during the quiet season although we did see a change in the latter few days as the hotel was filling up.The buffet was very good expect to queue for everything including drinks as this is all inclusive.The hotel is in a magnificent setting.With fabulous sunsets.The only toiletries in the rooms were shampoo and body wash in dispensers
The down side was the noise in the lobby bar in the evening with shall we call it varied entertainment.There is no quiet place to sit apart from the pool bar where you will have to drink out of plastic glasses and the evenings can get cool.The entertainment switched from an evening of piano music to karaoke.The worst evening was Miss universe! which consisted of the young entertainment staff( a bit like red coats)whereby 5 young women were brought out to the front along with 5 elderly men who were to be judges.Firstly the women one by one had to covort around to score points Then one young man came running in with the sound of a baby being played wearing a nappy.One by one the girls had to catch him and change the nappy.They then had one minute to race around the room and see how many men they could kiss.When we thought it couldn't get any worse they then had to grab a man each drag him out whereby the men had to strip to the sound of the full monty. All being scored by the 5 male judges.The evening was cheap humiliating and vulgar.I can only envisage what might happen if fuelled with drink.This is a 4 star hotel and if we wanted tacky entertainment we would have gone to an 18 to 30's hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view.Rooms over pool bar little noisier.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 186346Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKonstantopoulou, Marketing Department, Aquis Hotels & Resorts at Mayor La Grotta Verde Grand Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Poppy,

We would like to thank you for your extensive feedback! We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and were satisfied by our staff professionalism and services.
Certainly we appreciate all of our guests’ feedback, however we would mainly like to emphasize on the points that could be a strong point of improvement for us.

With regards to our entertainment program we would like to reassure you that we have already briefed on your area of concerns our Director of Operations and we are already in discussions with the hotel management. Certainly our leisure and entertainment program is one of our core elements of our all inclusive program and we pay great attention to all comments in order to evaluate and improve. As we are at the beginning of our season, we are trying to correct every considerable detail that hasn’t been brought earlier to our attention.

Moreover, we would like to reassure you that our intention is to address to all ages and not only to young people, to provide personalized services to each of our guests and of course to focus on the elements that matter mostly to you. Our entertainment program as well as our food and beverage facilities have been specially designed to address to all ages and according to our guests' preferences.

Once again we would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the above issues and we really hope that we will have the chance to welcome you to one of our resorts in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews