We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house for a friends re-union”
other travellers have booked this property
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too. The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Fabulous French style kitchen - the heart of this beautiful house. Opens out onto the private patio.
The light & airy lounge which will seat eight. Lots of audio/visual entertainment too.
The ladies will love our designer French style kitchen!

We can organise meals for you too!
The lounge opens out from the kitchen/dining area. Period fireplace with the convenience of gas.
Traditional dining room. The table will seat eight.
Beautiful en-suite bedroom which you may have as a double or a twin. Fabulous countryside views.
This bedroom can be made up with a massive Super King size double bed or with 2 singles!
This ensuite bedroom can also be made up as a double or a twin with the 'most comfortable beds ever'
This is the ensuite for the bedroom with red bed covers. Lots of Travertine & wood to add character.
Another lovely, spacious bedroom with super-comfortable beds, made up as 2 singles or a double.
This is the bedroom with the double bed. Nice views to the rear of the Bathampton meadows
The family bathroom. There are two other ensuites and a downstairs cloakroom too
Light floods into the hallway from the rooflight above. Certainly no shortage of space here!
Another of the ensuites
Traditional stone pillars make a grand entrance, in the typical Bath style
Another view of the garden, with the grotto on the right
Inside the 'secret grotto' hidden in the garden
We love these pictures of the garden!
You can while away the hours in our secret, heated grotto!
A taste of some of the views you can expect from the rear of the property
The upper patio area from on high
The upper patio dining area
Here is a floor plan of Mulsanne House. As you can see, it has plenty of space.
Lost of tasteful features and extras make this a rather special holiday house.
Named after the straight at the Le Mans circuit. The oak tree growing outside came from there!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sue M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect house for a friends re-union”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful house, fabulous outdoor facilities and super internal space. This is the second time I've stayed and would definitely recommend and return again. (The owners even rescued our Tesco delivery when we got stuck behind a crash on M25)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thanks for the review Sue, appreciated. We hope to see you again for a third stay :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious elegant rooms all well furnished with en-suites to two bedrooms
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thanks for the kind words, Katherine. We are very pleased you enjoyed the visit and found everything to your liking, which is exactly why we put so much effort into make it as perfect as we can for you.

Best regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise400...
1 review
“Luxury home - perfect for girls'weekend!”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A group of 7 of us came for a 40th birthday weekend. We were delighted with the facilities, house was tastefully decorated and was in a beautiful location Easily accessible to Bath city centre as the bus stop was right outside.

Shortly after our arrival we were greeted by the housekeeper and she was very helpful in giving advice. We took her dinner recommendation on the Friday night and had an excellent meal in Bathampton Mill, easy walking distance from the house.
The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed for breakfast preparation and we only wished we had the opportunity to make more use of the property and enjoy the lovely garden and seating area. Our trip was too short! I would definitely recommend this property for a group in the future. Many thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
We are very pleased you had such a nice time Louise. That is all that matters and we go to every effort to make sure you can't wait to return. So we hope we will see you again soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie...
1 review
“Charming clean house in the perfect environment”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed a week end in the house with my family from france it was lovely , the house was big , clean with everything you need and even more for entertainment .
Really nice kitchen , living room and garden .
In addition in the house thE owner provide a bookley will all the best adresses in bath for food activities, good bars in bath really helpful. The location is super 10 min form bath , 1 min from a bus station and walking distance from batheaston .
I really recommend this house

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thanks very much for the review. We are pleased you appreciated the house and everything we have put into it. Regards, John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz N
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I stayed here with my husband, mum, dad, sister, brother-in-law and nephew for a weekend organised my husband. We originally booked Hatfield Cottage nearer to town and the owner double booked us so we ended up here but it was a blessing in disguise. The house was spacious enough for us, but perhaps would have been crowded in the living area if there were 8 adults. Ample parking and security. The house downstairs is a little dated, but nothing that affects the stay – it’s a beautiful property that is well equipped and the house keeper was on hand if we needed her. The house felt cold when we arrived, so it would have been nice for the heating to be on, but it soon warmed up. We had a great meal in the George and Dragon down the road. The gardens were lovely and we would like to return in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the rooms
Liked least: The dated decor in the downstairs of the house
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Hi,

Thanks for the review and glad you would like to come back again. The garden is lovely when the weather is better :-). Sorry it was cold when you arrived - not sure why that was as the heating is programmed to be on prior to guests' arrival. But as you discovered, it's a very well insulated house and warms up very quickly. Hope to see you again soon. John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing