We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aegeon Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imerti Resort Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeolian Gaea Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kaloni Village Holiday Houses(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vicky Studios(Skala Kallonis)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pela Hotel(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ilyda Suites(Skala Kallonis)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalloni Bay Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Diamanti Studios(Skala Kallonis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
145
68
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
68
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful islandrelaxing holidaybathroom windowlovely groundsair conhired a cartaverna ownersbeach towelsthe hotel stafflovely hotelfried eggslarge choiceher boyfriendrefugee situationminute walk from the beachmosquito screensgreat week
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

First time to Lesbos, hotel was perfect, great location, spectacular pool, first class breakfast, great choice and delicious snacks at lunchtime. Bill and his staff were the tops superb BBQ whilst we stayed there The hotel is top class saw lots of other hotels but not a patch on this one. Great pool bar and area our large party used very often, and the men named it the "medical centre" with them all being on drips of beer was good fun. We hired a jeep, 4 of them and drove over the mountains around the island which had amazing views. Went up the mountain in the evening to a traditional tarvena and saw the sun set come down behind the mountains. This island is beautiful and people need to go and see this traditional greek island you couldn't ask for more. Thank you Bill for a wonderful week. Hope to see you again

Room Tip: 214 has a shower cubicle was brilliant
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank deanview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Deanview,

I was looking forward to meeting your family and you.. As soon I received the reservation of six rooms, I did my homework..

With a big success I discovered you and members of the family in the FB.. I think that our first meeting through the FB did make a huge promise for your holidays.

I do believe that you did finally find the spot that you were looking for.. plus the fact that the medical centre of the hotel did give excellent first aid to all the boys of the family

Short visit, but I do know that it would not be the last one.. So see you soon and I will be glad to receive any requests for your next visit..

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks and our daughter and family with 2 young children stayed for one week. The staff were all helpful and did all they could to make the stay a happy one for all the 3 generations in our group. The pool is large and there were plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold foods, with lovely locally made jams, although personally I would have liked more choice of fruit available. It is a short walk to the beach and the village square, where there are a variety of restaurants all selling excellent food. The fresh fish is particularly good. We hired a car locally to see other resorts on the island with no problems, even providing the right baby & child seats. We also hired bikes to cycle out to the salt flats where there is interesting bird watching even in the Summer (although most serious birdwatchers go in the Spring). There were local festivals in the village square with live Greek music and spontaneous Greek dancing while we were there. We have been many times to this resort over the last 24 years and love it every time. We have stayed at Paciphae hotel on several occasions in more recent years, and have always had a warm welcome and had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rp3x2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear rp3x2016,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. It has been a pleasure meeting you.

We do hope to see you again. Please do not hesitate to ask any request for your next reservation at info@pasiphae.gr

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The Pasiphae Hotel stands a gentle stroll from the village in well-kept grounds with attractive gardens. The rooms are clean and simply furnished with balconies which overlook the gardens, pool area or the adjacent countryside. The pool is immaculately kept and there is a bar close to it as well as sunbeds and umbrellas. Vasilli and his staff are welcoming and helpful. It is an ideal place to stay, whether you are looking for a beach holiday in high Summer - the long, quiet beach is a couple of hundred metres away - or, during Spring and Autumn, interested in the migrating birds which use Lesbos as a stop-over at those times.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the far side of the pool from where there are distant views of the village and the bay.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Trevor and Avri... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Trevor,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and the island of Lesbos. Let's hope that the times to come are going to improve tourism in Lesbos

See you soon. Please do not hesitate to send any requests for your next visit in info@pasiphae.gr

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from our fourth visit over the past six years, to this beautiful island. Our third stay at the wonderful Pasiphae, where we were looked after superbly by the owner Bill and the ever attentive staff. With a special mention to Maria who kept us fed and watered by the beautiful pool.
During our stay we hired a car and traveled around the island we saw no evidence of refugees, just beautiful countryside. We were welcomed wherever we went by the lovely Greek people.
Already planning to holiday at Pasiphae again next year, it feels like a second home where we can totally relax.
Keep up the good work Bill.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Chris,

We would like to thank you for your preference to our hotel and for your kind comments.

It is true that because of the bad unecessary publicity we have lost a lot of business. Everybody is looking for early prebooks so to look in a more optimistc way summer 2017.

Let's hope for the best and we will be glad to meeting you again next year..

See you soon

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We are just returned from yet another lovely visit to the Pasiphae Hotel, Skala Kalloni. We have visited many times over the last twenty years and every time we return it is like visiting family. The hotel is spacious, modern, clean and very comfortable. Rooms are kept spotless. Lovely pool bar for snacks and restaurant under the canopy for varied breakfast and delicious lunches. Owner Bill cannot do enough ...his hospitality is first class. We are always well looked after.
Sadly we found some restaurants and tavernas much quieter than usual this visit. This is purely down to the negative media reporting of the past refugee crisis. As usual we explored the many lovely places by car and there was no sign whatsoever of any problem. The situation seems to be resolved but there is no positive reporting that things are fine on Lesbos now. All is normal.
We believe Thomas Cook may be removing a flight because of decrease in bookings. This would be very sad, both for tourists missing out on a spectacular holiday and for the lovely local folks of Lesbos who go out of their way to give such a kind welcome every summer. So...choose to travel to Lesbos. It is still fabulous and relaxing to visit. Big thank you to all, Judy and Mike Scotland

Room Tip: All good....outlook gardens or pool,,lovely
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjebooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Mr Booth,

We would like to thank you for arriving in Lesbos this difficult for us season.. As you have said although there has been no sign of refugees till now, the bad publicity has affected programming new flights and also the capacity in our hotel.

Since you have given me this pass I will give for the guests from Manchester the idea of travelling first from Manchester to Amsterdam and then from Amsterdam to Lesbos. You could always make your reservation through the Dutch tour operator .. We do have a co operation with Thomas Cook AG, Tui Netherlands and Sundio group. They all have a site on the net where you could do your online reservation..

Let's hope though that Thomas Cook Uk will reevaluate the situation, so they might at least make a second flight from Birmingham.

I would like to invite everybody to make the prebooking for Lesbos so the TC could make easier their new programm and to reinvest in Lesbos

See you soon. Please do not hesitate to ask any request you might have for your next year reservation.

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews