We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visitor to Lesbos, won't be the last.. Loved it!”
Review of Pasiphae Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pasiphae Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skala Kallonis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Wonderful family holiday in Hotel Pasiphae, Lesbos. If you are looking for lovely setting, gorgeous big pool, poolside bar and restaurant serving a wide choice of food for both breakfast and lunch then this is the place for you. Clean and well maintained, the owner, Bill, couldn't have made us more welcome. Short stroll to the beach, no charge for the sunbeds and parasols, with its sprinkling of shops and tavernas and the lovely square where we were lucky enough to be for the sardine festival, watching locals dancing to live Greek music in the evenings. Explored further with jeeps and found some very pretty hillside views and other villages. It is a shame a lot of Brits have been put off going to Lesbos, they are missing out on a lovely island with friendly welcoming people. We saw no signs of migrants and no trouble at all. Will have no hesitation in returning.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, nice views across the gardens towards the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnorakGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear AnorakGary,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments .. I do remember one of the members of your family saying that you had the Lesvos visit in schedule since 2014.. The bad publicity about Lesbos did not put you off and we feel very lucky that finally our island has gained a new family friend.

See you again next year. Please do not hesitate to send us any request at info@pasiphae.gr for your new reservation..
See you soon
Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2016

First time to Lesbos, hotel was perfect, great location, spectacular pool, first class breakfast, great choice and delicious snacks at lunchtime. Bill and his staff were the tops superb BBQ whilst we stayed there The hotel is top class saw lots of other hotels but not a patch on this one. Great pool bar and area our large party used very often, and the men named it the "medical centre" with them all being on drips of beer was good fun. We hired a jeep, 4 of them and drove over the mountains around the island which had amazing views. Went up the mountain in the evening to a traditional tarvena and saw the sun set come down behind the mountains. This island is beautiful and people need to go and see this traditional greek island you couldn't ask for more. Thank you Bill for a wonderful week. Hope to see you again

Room Tip: 214 has a shower cubicle was brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank deanview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Deanview,

I was looking forward to meeting your family and you.. As soon I received the reservation of six rooms, I did my homework..

With a big success I discovered you and members of the family in the FB.. I think that our first meeting through the FB did make a huge promise for your holidays.

I do believe that you did finally find the spot that you were looking for.. plus the fact that the medical centre of the hotel did give excellent first aid to all the boys of the family

Short visit, but I do know that it would not be the last one.. So see you soon and I will be glad to receive any requests for your next visit..

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed for 2 weeks and our daughter and family with 2 young children stayed for one week. The staff were all helpful and did all they could to make the stay a happy one for all the 3 generations in our group. The pool is large and there were plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold foods, with lovely locally made jams, although personally I would have liked more choice of fruit available. It is a short walk to the beach and the village square, where there are a variety of restaurants all selling excellent food. The fresh fish is particularly good. We hired a car locally to see other resorts on the island with no problems, even providing the right baby & child seats. We also hired bikes to cycle out to the salt flats where there is interesting bird watching even in the Summer (although most serious birdwatchers go in the Spring). There were local festivals in the village square with live Greek music and spontaneous Greek dancing while we were there. We have been many times to this resort over the last 24 years and love it every time. We have stayed at Paciphae hotel on several occasions in more recent years, and have always had a warm welcome and had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rp3x2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Dear rp3x2016,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. It has been a pleasure meeting you.

We do hope to see you again. Please do not hesitate to ask any request for your next reservation at info@pasiphae.gr

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The Pasiphae Hotel stands a gentle stroll from the village in well-kept grounds with attractive gardens. The rooms are clean and simply furnished with balconies which overlook the gardens, pool area or the adjacent countryside. The pool is immaculately kept and there is a bar close to it as well as sunbeds and umbrellas. Vasilli and his staff are welcoming and helpful. It is an ideal place to stay, whether you are looking for a beach holiday in high Summer - the long, quiet beach is a couple of hundred metres away - or, during Spring and Autumn, interested in the migrating birds which use Lesbos as a stop-over at those times.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the far side of the pool from where there are distant views of the village an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Trevor and Avri... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Trevor,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the hotel and the island of Lesbos. Let's hope that the times to come are going to improve tourism in Lesbos

See you soon. Please do not hesitate to send any requests for your next visit in info@pasiphae.gr

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Just returned from our fourth visit over the past six years, to this beautiful island. Our third stay at the wonderful Pasiphae, where we were looked after superbly by the owner Bill and the ever attentive staff. With a special mention to Maria who kept us fed and watered by the beautiful pool.
During our stay we hired a car and traveled around the island we saw no evidence of refugees, just beautiful countryside. We were welcomed wherever we went by the lovely Greek people.
Already planning to holiday at Pasiphae again next year, it feels like a second home where we can totally relax.
Keep up the good work Bill.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chris0170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Chris,

We would like to thank you for your preference to our hotel and for your kind comments.

It is true that because of the bad unecessary publicity we have lost a lot of business. Everybody is looking for early prebooks so to look in a more optimistc way summer 2017.

Let's hope for the best and we will be glad to meeting you again next year..

See you soon

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala Kallonis
0.4 km away
Kalloni Bay Hotel
Kalloni Bay Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
195 reviews
16.8 km away
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
0.3 km away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
140 reviews
17.7 km away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#7 of 12 in Molyvos
62 reviews
0.6 km away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#5 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasiphae Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasiphae Hotel

Address: Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Kallonis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skala Kallonis
Price Range: RM 184 - RM 321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasiphae Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pasiphae is located at the geographical centre of Lesbos, Skala Kallonis. Guests here have the chance to enjoy local products during breakfast, as the hotel has been certified from the Hellenic Hotel Chamber for offerring a greek breakfast along with an enriched continental self service. Greek specials are on offer during lunch and also at the pool bar next to the huge swimming pool the guests can find a large variety of drinks till late in the night. Good sized rooms, with a high quality bedding, cleaned daily, with a very efficient wifi complete in the best way the promise of a good stay. At the reception all kind of information are available with good tips which will help every guest to travel around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pasiphae Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasiphae Hotel lésbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing