We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pasiphae Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Aegeon Hotel(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pela Hotel(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malemi Organic Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imerti Resort Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$59
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalloni Bay Hotel(Skala Kallonis)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$36
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aeolian Gaea Hotel(Skala Kallonis)
US$83
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma Hotel(Petra)
US$78
US$72
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
128
66
14
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
66
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful islandtwo week holidaylovely groundshired a carthe hotel stafftaverna ownersbeach towelsair conlarge choiceher boyfriendrefugee situationgreat weekpool gardensexcellent hotelpool barlocal greektravel agent
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned after a week staying at the Pasiphae. It's a wonderful hotel with hard working staff. The hotel is very clean and friendly and drinks and snacks are well priced. Bill is a wonderful host and very knowledgeable and helpful (unlike the Thomas cook rep!).

The hotel is quiet and relaxed, just like Skala Kallonis. I'd highly recommend this resort, more British people should give it a go. I hope that more British travel companies see these reviews and see that people want to visit these resorts. They are hidden gems in the Greek islands. Will definitely be returning to Skala Kallonis in the future!

Thanks for having us! We had a wonderful time x

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Katie,

it has been a great pleasure to meet you for the very first visit of yours in our island. We are sure that many visits are going to happen in the future..

Please do not hesitate to make any requests in our e mail address info@pasiphae.gr so to make your next visit even happier.

See you soon

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My husband and I have just come back from a wonderful two week holiday in the Hotel Pasiphae. This must have been the fifth year we have been to the hotel and it is still the best. The swimming pool is lovely and the whole place is just so relaxing. So much so that we are going back in a few weeks time with my daughter and her boyfriend!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Sharon,
we would liike to thank you for visiting us all these years.

We hope that your next visit along with your daughter and her boyfriend will be a new start of seeing you a lot of times together in Lesbos

See you in a few weeks
Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Thank you bill and his staff for a great week. This is our second visit to the pasiphae and it did not disappoint. Lesvos is very unspoilt and the tavernas in the square serve excellent food. Hope to see you again in the future. Donna and Paul.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Donna and Paul,

It has been a good suprize to see you again. Be sure that even in your third visit things will be even better.

Do not hesitate to send us at info@pasiphae.gr any requests that will make your holidays even better.

Yours sincerely

VAsilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphaee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived home on Saturday after a week staying at the Pasiphae Hotel. If you are looking for a quiet 'get away from everything' holiday then this is ideal. The hotel is very clean, good breakfast and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
The little harbour, beach and Tavernas are only a short walk away. Bikes are available to hire and generally everywhere is flat to ride. We also hired a car for a day and explored a little further out. Bill, (the hotel manager) was readily available and happy to assist when we hired.
Everywhere is quieter than normal at the moment, however business is building again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fetanolives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

This was our first visit to a Greek Island and we are not sure Lesbos is typical. Lesbos is not at all commercialised.
The Pasiphae Hotel was quiet and although we enjoyed the peace it seemed a shame that more people didn't share the lovely pool ,gardens and welcome we received. We had an issue with baggage (our fault) but it was resolved very quickly but the hotel owner.
The proximity to Skala Kalloni with its many tavernas was really good and we enjoyed a variety of good reasonably priced meals rounded off with an ice cream at a lovely place in the square.
It would appear that the local economy is still suffering after negative publicty. We saw no evidence of any problem so please don't be discouraged from giving this island and it's people a chance.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliottfam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Mr Elliot,

We would like to thank you for your preference to our hotel and your kind comments. As mentioned we are here to solve any kind of problem might occur to our guests in the most efficient way.

We will be happy to see you again, as we feel that the island of Lesbos has gained a new friend.

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews