We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing stay”
Review of Pasiphae Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pasiphae Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Skala Kallonis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We've just returned from a week staying here with friends. The staff are wonderful and go above and beyond to ensure all their guests have everything they need.
The rooms are typically Greek- no fancy frills but comfortable bed, good pressure shower and very efficient air conditioning. A definite must have in 34 degrees!
Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the salads at lunchtime were superb. We've never tasted better tomatoes!
Skala Kalloni village is small with excellent tavernas and beach bars, all serving fresh, tasty food and very reasonably priced drinks.
A perfect place to get away from it all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mandy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Mandy58,
We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We will be more than glad to meet again next year.

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

Just returned from 3 weeks at the Pasiphae hotel. This is our third visit and we will be returning. We had a wonderful time, very peaceful, staff very friendly, very clean. Pool was great, very big and clean. This hotel is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Emily U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Emily

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. It has been a pleasure to meet again.

See you again next year

Kind regards
Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

the rooms have a fridge which is handy, they are cleaned really well , beds are comfy hairdryer and shower gel provided, breakfast is ok here where a lot of flys when we where there food was not covered, the pool bar opens at 11 for drink/ice creams no crisps ect , food is served 11-3 a bit pricey compared to the town square, lovely gardens and good location for a walk into town ,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kmr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Kmr67
we would like to thank you for visiting our hotel.
Your comments are useful for some changes that we have in mind to do in the near future.

We would be glad to receive any requests for your next visit in our hotel at info@pasiphae.gr

Yours sincerely
Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here last week with my daughter. The hotel is a friendly, family run hotel which is comfortable and offers value for money. The staff are helpful and do their best to make your holiday good.
My daughter and I had a twin bedded room which was a good size and had essentials like air conditioning, shower gel and a hairdryer included. The furniture is basic but adequate. The room was tidied and beds made each day and towels were changed at least twice during our stay. However, the floor did not get cleaned well and was a bit gritty to walk on at times.

Breakfast was continental style and for the first three days there was delicious Greek yoghurt available that was as thick and creamy as cheese. For the rest of the week tubs of plain yoghurt were available. There was a good selection of cereals, hot food and cold buffet. I don't eat wheat but managed to have fried eggs each day plus my yoghurt and my daughter is vegetarian and she was also well catered for.

Despite being August, it was fairly quiet and getting sunbeds by the pool was no problem. My only criticism is that the pool was only cleaned once during our stay: on the last day the water was crystal clear in the morning. However, every other morning the pool was a bit murky, even though I was the first one in each day for my morning swim. Coupled with the fact that the walls and bottom of the pool are the same colour, it made it difficult to see where I was swimming and I had to be careful not to crash into the end wall each time! I am prone to ear infections so I used ear plugs each day and luckily was ok. I appreciate that chlorine burns off quickly in the sun, but I think the pool should be a bit clearer than it was most days.

Skala Kallonis is a lovely, quiet fishing village and the tavernas are about five to ten minutes walk from the hotel. The pool bar sells litre bottles of water for a Euro each, so I would recommend buying it from there rather than trudging back from the shops with bottles of water each day.

In all, we had a lovely stay and I would commend the hotel for anyone wanting a budget, comfortable place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Juli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Juli,

thank you for your visit to our hotel and for your comments. I need though to comment on the problem that occured with our pool.

Our pool is crystal clear, but unfortunately we faced a problem, during your stay, which was out of our hands to be repaired fast. Before talking about the problem, I need to declare and make crystal clear, that the pool is cleaned every single day in the morning from 06:00 am to 07:00 am.

You would ask "Then why mr Bill the pool was not showing crystal clear so I could see Mrs Pasiphae's sketch, which is in the bottom of the pool ? " The pool has a valve which let's the water to enter and go to the filter and then return from the top pipes to the pool. If this valve is not working properly then the water will enter to the filter but because of gravity some water return's back to the pool "dirty". This valve is 4 inches and costs 200.00 euro. I had to order it via internet to arrive, because there was no availability of this certain valve in the island. We had to wait even for this "fast" delivery 4 full days. I do apreciate that time is precious for any holiday maker and I wish we had this valve in two days as it was promised to me.. The assurance from me is that there was no problem of an infection as I personally did swim also in the afternoon during the week. Personally I did not like also the clearance of the water while I was swimming.

Anyhow, after my explanation, I NEED TO APOLOGIZE for the problem that was caused to you. Any holiday is an investment for good experience, as I frequently say, and I do understand your worry about the pool clearance. At least we were lucky to show, after solving the problem, that the swimming pool of the Pasiphae Hotel is what everybody knows. A crystal clear high standard in cleanliness swimming pool.

I will be more than glad to see you again in our hotel, as I have seen that you do love the island of Lesbos and I think that the Pasiphae Hotel will be in your holiday plans for the comming years.

Please do not hesitate to send us any requests for you next visit at info@pasiphae.gr

Yours sincerely
Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of HOtel Pasiphae




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

We asked our travel agent to find us a weeks holiday with quite a tight budget, to somewhere beautiful, quiet, old fashioned but with plenty of places to visit. Wow, she really delivered! The week's holiday for 4 came slightly under budget, but Hotel Pasiphae did not let us down. Three stars - deserves more. The rooms were very clean, with fabulous ac, fridge and ice maker, comfortable bed/s (we had a twin for our teenage sons and a double for us) tv, wifi, clean and functional bathroom with shower gel, hand wash and shampoo, we even had a balcony with table and chairs. (Great place to sit or to dry beach towels and swimming costumes). The rooms were cleaned every day, with refreshed sheets and towels every other day. Breakfast was delicious and a wide range of foods on offer. Pool and pool area, always spotless. Bar and lunch prices really reasonable. Two beaches located very close, tavernas galore. Really recommend Caprice, but never had a bad meal at any of the village tavernas and not expensive. Did hire some cars, first two from Avis via the Thomas Cook rep, very expensive, a fellow guest then suggested speaking to George the manager who sorted out a hire car at half the price! Things to note: you can hire beach towels from the hotel, you can hire a safety deposit box and all the staff at Hotel Pasiphae are lovely. They helped make our holiday so wonderful. Things that were not so good - the BBC and other media's portrayal of the overwhelming refugee situation, its killing tourism on the island and for no reason, we drove all over the island and never saw any thing negative. Please don't let sensationalism journalists turn you away from this beautiful island, and of course book the Hotel Pasiphae!

Room Tip: All rooms have views and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank romelover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vogiatzisv1972, Διευθυντής at Pasiphae Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Romelover09

we think that your name is going to change very soon to Lesboslover2017, as your smile that is shown through your comments makes us believe that a lot of visits to our island are ment to be planed.

See you soon and please do not hesitate to send us any request on info@pasiphae.gr or through Facebook.

Yours sincerely

Vasilis (Bill) Vogiatzis
Manager of Hotel Pasiphae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala Kallonis
0.4 km away
Kalloni Bay Hotel
Kalloni Bay Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
195 reviews
16.8 km away
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
0.3 km away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
140 reviews
17.7 km away
Hotel Molyvos 1
Hotel Molyvos 1
#7 of 12 in Molyvos
62 reviews
0.6 km away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#5 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pasiphae Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pasiphae Hotel

Address: Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Kallonis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skala Kallonis
Price Range: RM 184 - RM 321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pasiphae Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pasiphae is located at the geographical centre of Lesbos, Skala Kallonis. Guests here have the chance to enjoy local products during breakfast, as the hotel has been certified from the Hellenic Hotel Chamber for offerring a greek breakfast along with an enriched continental self service. Greek specials are on offer during lunch and also at the pool bar next to the huge swimming pool the guests can find a large variety of drinks till late in the night. Good sized rooms, with a high quality bedding, cleaned daily, with a very efficient wifi complete in the best way the promise of a good stay. At the reception all kind of information are available with good tips which will help every guest to travel around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pasiphae Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasiphae Hotel lésbos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing