We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property, spacious and helpful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
sunset on November
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunset on November
the entrance the bedroom with 1 double and 2 single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
sunset on November
the entrance
the bedroom with 1 double and 2 single beds
fully equiped kitchen
shower
washing machine
outdoors
fishing poat
summer boats for telendos
sunset in October
view from the veranda
view from the veranda
veranda
veranda with sunbeds
bbq in the veranda
Myrties view
sunset in December
winter
bedroom
bedroom
living room
living room
sunset in Octomber
a relaxing corner in the garden
sunset  from the garden
sea view from yhe garden
yrties view from the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Myrties, Kalymnos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
DBRON
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful property, spacious and helpful owners”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for about 10 days. The owners met us at the airport and showed us the way to the rental. From there, one of them drove my husband around and gave him a little tour which was very helpful. The place was stocked with milk, fruit, fresh water, juice, eggs and chocolate and wine. That was very helpful after a long day of travel. One thing to know about staying in Kalymnos is that you can't drink the water from the tap. This is everywhere on the island. I wasn't aware of that so that took a little adjusting to, but after a day or so you get used to it. There is a washing machine which is very helpful to have onsite. The owners stock the place with everything you need, detergent, soap, toilet paper, paper towels, beach towels, snorkels, sheets, bath towels....The place is right near the port, so its easy to catch a ferry to Telendos. Also within walking distance to mini markets and restaurants. The rental itself is very spacious, and comfortable. The owners were very responsive to all questions, and periodically checked in. They also stopped by with dinner one night. Their hospitality really made this place special to rent. Oh, and having A/C was a nice luxury on those extra hot days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners and size and amenties of place
Liked least: hard beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyontbri...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for 2 weeks in August and had a wonderful time. Katina and Skevos are wonderful hosts. We were picked up at the harbour and arrived to a fridge full of essentials like milk, water, juice, eggs, bread, butter, jam, chocolate and wine. Skevos kept the water topped up throughout the stay. The property is set in the hillside and views from the patio area are stunning. The private patio has table, chairs, BBQ and sunbeds. The accommodation is big and spacious and has everything you'll need for your stay. It's a wonderful place to holiday and if you do, trips to Telendos and Leros are a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views and well equipped house. Excellent hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron S
1 review
“Beyond Excellent!”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It is more than a room, and more than an accommodation!
We were picked up from the ferry and given a tour of Myrties by the owner who made sure we knew where everything was both in Myrties and later in the flat. The flat is exactly that: a place where we could easily imagine living in long term. Its not just a room or a compact studio, but a 2/3 room flat with a complete kitchen and living room.
Our week here was great, and couldn't have been nicer! I will never need this website again as I know who to contact and where to stay in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerensmum
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent just over 3 weeks in this lovely house in May this year. We have stayed in Kalymnos many times but this was the first time in this traditional Greek house.we had the most wonderful time. The house was lovely,comfortably furnished in traditional Kalymnian style with everything to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The view from the terrace was beautiful. We only ate out 5 times as most evenings we cooked on the barbecue watching the sun going down and little fishing boats bobbing about on the sea below.There are quite a few steps leading down to the villages of Myrties and Massouri but even though my husband and myself have mobility problems and were worried when we first arrived and saw the steps,we still managed making our way slowly down past goats grazing and chickens and a
few other Kalymnian houses. We were a bit slower on the way up lol.Steve and Katina, the owners who lived on the top floor of the house made us so very welcome.Steve met us from the ferry and looked after us all the time we were there fetching us drinking water as we needed it and any other little things he could do to make our stay so enjoyable. Katina brought us some delicious Kalymnian meals to enjoy which was a lovely surprise and very much appreciated. We had the most wonderful time and after arriving feeling very tired and stressed we left feeling so much better and chilled.Thank you Steve and Katina we cannot wait to stay with you again very soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaritaMau...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A wonderful place to stay, we stayed here two weeks end of April. The house is spacious, larger than our Amsterdam apartment :-) and we really loved the couch, specially after a day of climbing.
The terrace is very private and overlooks a garden with birds, olive trees, cactuses, wild flowers and poppies, and of course the sea!
And last but least: the owners are very hospitable and generous and made us feel completely at home. What a paradise!

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$43
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing