We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing week at blue harbour”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blue Harbour

Sea view from the Sun Terrace - The Ionian sea, Southern Corfu, and the Greek Mainland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the Sun Terrace - The Ionian sea, Southern Corfu, and the Greek Mainland
Petriti Harbour Stunning views in the south of Corfu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Sea view from the Sun Terrace - The Ionian sea, Southern Corfu, and the Greek Mainland
Petriti Harbour
Stunning views in the south of Corfu
Pool taverna close to the beach - open free to the public
Vine shaded BBQ and Breakfast patio with a  large  Al-freso dining area
Tv Lounge
Blue Harbour Villa - Apartments - Four rooms available accomodating from 2 up to 10 guests
Just a short walk to beautiful bays for swimming and & sandy beaches a sunseekers paradise
Spacious modern Rooms
Double Rooms available
Fully fitted modern kitchen
Beautiful Beaches nearby
Taste the local cusine at secluded bays and explore hidden beaches  in the south of Corfu
Explore traditional Unspoiled Local Villages
Swim in the Lagoon
Traditional Beach and Garden Tavernas
Swimming and Snorkeling - A Durrell experience
Sandy Petriti Beach - looking across the bay to Mainland Greece
Typical Corfu Sunset
** LOVE CORFU **
Petriti Beach Garden & Fountain
Boat Trips and Swimming in the Blue Lagoon
Garden and BBQ Enjoy Breakfast under the shaded vine pergola
Our Venitian Apartment   2 rooms  - Kitchen/lounge Dbl Bedroom on-suite - BBQ large Patio and Garden
Private Garden with BBQ  play area and parking
Double and Twin Bedrooms available
Venitian Apartment - Double on-suite
Venetian Apartment
Enjoy an evening by the sea at a nearby Taverna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Petriti, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
micks250
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing week at blue harbour”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We recently stayed at the blue harbour from the 20th August for 1 week. We were greeted at the airport by our host David,we payed him for return transfers as it was a lot cheaper than booking airport transfers. The journey from the airport was around 45 minutes which took us along the coast where David was more than happy giving us a guided tour of the local areas along the way. We arrived at the blue harbour where we were greeted by sue,and from the moment we arrived they both made us feel very welcome. Our Spacoius apartment was on the lower floor which had it's own private court yard with table,chairs and sofa. We also had the use of the front terrace which was lovely sitting out in the morning sunshine with a coffee. The apartment comprised of large kitchen/dining/lounge area,separate bedroom with area for hanging clothes and off room shower and toilet. More than enough space for the 2 of us. There was also a sofa bed in the kitchen/diner/lounge to sleep 1 more. The place is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated throughout. The beach is around a 10 minute downhill walk,which was no worries to us but could possibly be a problem for some walking back up. We enjoyed the excersise and once your down at the beach it's well worth it for the views. There is also a public swimming pool with bar that serves drinks and food,all they ask is that you buy a drink if you use the pool,which seems a fair trade to me. There are 5 tervernas to chose from on the beach which all served good quality food all day,and if you like seafood then you'll love this place. We enjoyed having a few Mythos at the "Mythos terverna" everyday at the end of the beach. And if you fancy a walk,then at the end of the beach walk through the olive grove over the hill where you'll find 2 more tavernas to chill out at. Sue and David have a lovely home and will make you feel totally at ease during your holiday ,they also took us to Agios Georgios for a day out. Petriti is a small fishing village so don't expect thumping music and mayhem. If you want peace and quiet with good food and drinks then this is the place for you. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Sue & David,we absolutely love blue harbour and Petriti.

From Mick & Nicola....

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Thats really great thankyou for taking time to review.. So happy you enjoyed your holiday and would love to welcome you anytime again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin L
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hosts, great location”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Warm and welcoming hosts in David and Sue who live in the apartment above. They are not intrusive, but very friendly, informative and helpful: Before we hired a car, our son needed some medicine from the nearest pharmacist - a good 20 minute walk away at least - in the heat! Without hesitation, David gave my wife a lift there to pick up what was needed. The apartment is very clean with plenty of towels, and has a two areas for eating outside. The local beaches were actually our favourite from the ones we explored with our hire car. Even in August, they were quiet, peaceful, very picturesque and mercifully free of shrieking crowds whizzing around the sea on bananas! There are also several decent tavernas right on the water's edge, plus a family-run hotel where, for the price of a coffee, you can use the decent-sized pool free of charge. Also, the restaurant there served some of the best cooked sword fish I have eaten (so easy to over-cook!) David and Sue offer an airport pick-up service (and return) in their comfy and spacious van. Far better for us than picking up a hire car from the airport (ALWAYS seems to take ages!). A beautiful, quiet, unspoilt part of southern Corfu with plenty of places to eat and drink the local food and wine. And don't get me started on the local olive oil....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed what Petriti has to offer - so different from the resorts and mass tourism. Thanks for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fr0mPacif...
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Away from crowds, relax with the locals - great Corfu rental”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The best part of the rental are the hosts. David and Sue made us feel at home, were very friendly and were eager to accommodate us. The property is walking distance to shops and local beach (although we drove the nearby beaches most of the time).

The apartment was clean and had plenty of towels. There are two seating areas (front and back) that we used heavily. Very relaxing atmosphere with a side view of the sea. WiFi was decent, enough to check mail (not for streaming movies), considering speed of internet in Greece, this one was good.

Since the house is somewhat old, there is single electrical outlet in each room. This was a small issue, but David brought extension cord to fix the issue. AC was available, but was extra cost and we did not use. Considering the price paid, I expected a little better amenities and AC to be included in the price.

Overall, it was a great vacation, David and Sue were great hosts and we felt at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thanks for your feedback Milan, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, as is reflected in your review.
I would also like to react to some of your comments....
Better amenities - Everything is explained in the property listings, and I was in excellent communication with you right from the beginning.

The Villa apartment' was originally built in the mid 1970's - nowhere near old for Greece ... It is fully modernised and has the required amount of sockets in each room.
Your ‘inconvenience’ mentioned was rectified within an hour, with a fixed extension, as you wanted to move a lamp from its original position. I have since bought a fixed lamp which is now permanently attached to the wall.
The air conditioning is an extra charge @ €2 a day, being a fair price, as very few people use it, and some who do, actually abuse it, and leave it on throughout the day when they are out – Therefore we charge to cover extra electricity costs and maintenance costs, both of which have risen steeply each year, we try to keep usage to the minimum and costs as low as possible for all our visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-H01l
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Corfu!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was my first time in Corfu, it was beautiful!
Dave and Sue Robinson were brilliant hosts, helpful and made us feel welcome all the time we were there.
Highly recommended.
We visited corfu town, morairika, petriti, notos, small villages around this area by quad - which we hired!
Our favourite beach was St George's South. Greek food was fantastic, Greek people made us welcome. Absolutely brilliant holiday and will definitely be going back soon!

Thanks again, Sue and Dave!!!❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thankyou - we hope we have captured your interest to visit Corfu again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia63m
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway to de-stress & chillax”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a week in the most idilic accommodation and resort .
We wanted to totally switch off from the hustle and bustle of a heavy work load and a recent bereavement & that is what Sue & Dave provided .
They pitched it just right to meet our needs when required , sharing their knowledge of where to go , places to eat & recommendations of the best places to chill . Thank you both . Will return to experience Blue Harbour and explore the Island further .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thankyou for your review, we are happy you took what was needed from your holiday, and returned with a positive soul.
Take what is needed from a stay here in Petriti, offering personal holidays suited to individuals, away from the main resorts and mass tourism.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$40
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing