We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
RM 569
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
726kayf

Holiday

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2021
This motel is the place to stay. Affordable, great position and the rooms have everything you want. Very clean and comfortable. Darren and Jackie are a lovely couple. Friendly and very helpful. They also have free paddle boards to use. We will definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great stay guys.
Kay and Warren
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 26 May 2021
Hi Kay and Warren thanks for your great review and for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the room and your stay. Your review made our day. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 635
  • Expedia.com
    RM 783
1.3 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Heated Lagoon Pool & Spa at the Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,108
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,223
0.6 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
We are only a few steps from the beautiful Noosa River and the dining precinct of Gympie Terrace, lots of lovely places to eat and drink and enjoy the Noosa Foreshore Picnic area and water activiites
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,342
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,484
1.4 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 756
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,211
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,211
1.9 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Villa Noosa Studio King
Tripadvisor
RM 430
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Noosa Keys Resort
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 877
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ensuite Site
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 456
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Noosaville
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveller rating
512
182
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
512
182
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yacht club across the road great location the river king size bed great value for money one night stay short walk quiet at night gympie terrace would stay again wonderful hosts hastings street great place to stay stayed here for nights one bedroom apartment an easy walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2021

My Wife and I have stayed at this property a number of times over the years. God bless Jackie and Darren for that extra effort that they put in to make our stay, a home away from home.
Jackie took the time to text us to advise that our accommodation was ready by 11:30 am, not the usual 2 pm that most properties dictate.
The location is fantastic.

Room tip: Ask Jackie or Darren for what ever suits your age bracket, eg I cannot climb stairs.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Hi Kerry thanks for your great review and for staying with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

The warm and friendly greeting on our arrival was enough to make us want to return to the Noosa Sun next time we head to Noosa for a holiday. It was a great location for the purpose of our visit.
Clean and tidy accommodation. The king size bed was really comfy too.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Thanks for your great review Helen and for staying with us. We went all out with our view rooms beds same as the ones used by Crown Towers. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Happy to have stumbled upon this motel. Right across from the river. Everything was clean and tidy, and the facilities were very well maintained. The pool was lovely. Will be booking again ! Great value for money. Friendly and accommodating staff.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tessa_esh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Will look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Thanks Jackie and Darren for making our stay so enjoyable and comfortable.
This motel is perfectly located for us and very well appointed.
The owners are very friendly and attentive and make you feel like you are their most important guest.
We would definitely recommend to anyone and will definitely come and stay when we are in Noosa again.
Oh and ‘the pillows are fantastic’
Thanks again
Denise & Brian R

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deniserA7074VC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Thanks Denise & Brian for your fantastic review - so glad you enjoyed the Pillows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

We love staying here: the rooms are spacious and airy; king beds are to die for; even had a choice of pillows; great location - just across the street from the yacht club, an italian restaurant, the ferry stop, the bus stop. We have stayed several times and have never been disappointed.

Room tip: Take a travel clock. Rooms at the back may be quieter, but less seaview.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kat211898
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Darren Keenan, General Manager at Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Thanks for your great review. It was great to have you stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews