We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,247)
Filter reviews
2,247 results
Traveller rating
1,729
350
91
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,729
350
91
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course junior suite our honeymoon on the rocks half board anse georgette beach main restaurant main beach buffet restaurant play golf star resort beach bar kids club every hour diva restaurant tennis courts la digue
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 2,247 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights to check it out for a group I am taking there in 2016. The visit reconfirmed that we want to use this property for our group as it met all expectations and then some. The public areas are very nice, the breakfast served is outstanding and the golf course is a good challenger, particularly the back nine. The best part of the golf is that the green fees are FREE. You just have to pay for the cart which is mandatory because of the hilly nature of the back nine and the warm weather.
There are a few complaints I have, such as the fact that the AC in the room I had was quite noisy and did not really do a good job of cooling the room, but that can happen. Staff is very friendly and helpful. A taxi ride to the hotel from the airport will run you about $18 even though it takes 5-7 minutes.
All in all, the facilities, the beaches, the staff all add up to a very nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Reumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for sharing such a great review. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us; from our beautiful beaches, services provided, to the culinary experiences… and it is true that our golf course is a great challenge but also so amazing with its stunning sun set and views.
Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you and your group back to Constance Lémuria in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful resort, so much to do from snorkeling, fishing, cycling, playing golf, amazing walks and then to end the day with the most delicious dinners. Our kids had a ball and beg to go back everyday . Highlight of the trip was to watch the baby turtles hatching ... Truly amazing place.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank paulajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

To celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary we wanted somewhere special, interesting, fun and quiet and when we settled on the Constance Lemuria it was only the second time in 30 years that we chose a beach based holiday. However, there was method in our madness as the resort also contains the only campionship golf course (actually the only 18 hole golf course) in the Seychelles and to our delight it is both a joy and serious challenge to play. The back nine in particular has some awesome backdrops and elevated tees giving you awesome views of the course, beach and resort.
The fun starts on Mahe when you take the 15 minute flight to Praslin in a Twin Otter 19 seater turbo prop. Most of us travel in much bigger planes so getting on board feels like an adventure. Flying into Praslin airport you disembark into an arriavals area boasting what must be the smallest luggage carousel in the world but since there are only 17 passengers (plus two pilots) it takes mere seconds to recover your luggage.
In under ten minutes you are out and away for the 8 minute commute to the Lemuria and your own personal slice of Indian Ocean paradise. From start to finish our ten day stay was characterised by helpful/smiling staff, beautifully landscaped surroundings, quality food with impeccable service all of which made every day of our stay a pleasure.
So what can I advise others thinking of visiting ?
We travelled in October and had some mixed weather including heavy rain one day but umbrellas are on hand and the in room entertainment facilities are excellent should they be required. A bonus was watching a hawkbill turtle come ashore, build a nest and lay her eggs, somehow the rain didn't annoy us.
If you are going to play golf bring plenty of balls, you will lose a lot and replacing 6 Titleist was probably my biggest purchase of the trip.
Do hire a car or use the local transport to see the island, a day however is probably sufficient as it is not a big place.
To sum up, the Constance Lemuria fully lived up to it's advertising and delivered a truly joyous experience. Having been sceptical of a beach based break when booking, I now know that we will return and will go straight back to the Lemuria. Thanks to everyone for making our 30th celebration an awesome one.

Room Tip: Upper level suites probably have a much better ocean view, but ground floor suites have easier access to the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank martin_mcdowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Spent long holiday there with the greatest services, best Value, tue.most beautiful.land scape of the sea view. I will go there again next November 2015. Breakfast includes with so yummy. Lunch and Dinner can be served in the resort. The most friendly staff will make us excited

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Nget R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This is our second visit this year. We arrived yesterday with an amazing greeting. Tonight we were privileged to eat one of the best meals we have had for a long time at the Beach Bat and Grill. As close to perfection as is possible unless you want to pay outrageous prices
.
A meal consisting of an ultra light beef ravioli complements of the chief, followed by an imaginative starter of beef carpaccio, steak tatar and delicate croquet potatoes. It was a black Angus beef night, however we had a red snapper that was cooked to perfection. The deconstructed Black Forest gateau was simply divine.

Once again the staff were most welcoming especially when coping with the rain during service. Who could imagine sitting in the middle of the Indian Ocean in the rain and experiencing such good food, wine and attentive service.

Thanks to all for making our return so memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lémur... S, General Manager at Constance Lemuria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. It is especially pleasing to hear such lovely words about the caring of service that you received from the staff here.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Beach Bar & Grill restaurant and I am happy that our culinary team gave you a memorable stay.
I hope you tryed also Seahorse restaurant "a la carte" and our international buffets at Legend restaurant.
Along with my team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Constance Lemuria Seychelles in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Bruno Le Gac
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews