We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
419
215
82
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
215
82
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar millmexico citybreakfast and dinnerhigh ceilingslush gardensvery nice hotelbusiness traininghaciendaweddingchapelpropertyfountaincuernavacaarchitectureretreatbeautyruins
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Stayed for several days at this hacienda near Cuernavaca. Don't be put off by the drive through the totally walled neighborhood that is as attractive as a rat's maze. When you get to the grounds, you'll find an expanse of beauty in the crumbling exterior walls and beautiful lawns and gardens of the former sugar and alcohol factory. Our rooms had great vaulted brick ceilings and were quite spacious. Food in the restaurant was quite good. Service was so so in the restaurant. Some of this is attributable to the wait staff not understanding English and my inability to speak Spanish. (English proficiency was lacking in many of the staff.) One significant plus was the staff warning us about a wedding that was going to run until 3 AM and have loud music. They preemptively moved us to a room on the other side of the complex.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the outdoor restaurant as voices from meals and clatter from dishes can be troubling.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We traveled with our family and friends from the U.S. to this resort for our son's wedding. We experienced one of the most delightful stays ever. The accommodations are charming, full of character and quality. The food and amenities are excellent. However, the most impressive feature was the staff. They made us feel so comfortable and at home. Their attention to detail and politeness were unsurpassed. Thank you. We look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOMINIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

The place is great. Lovely gardens and charming buildings. I went with all family and booked all kind of room types. Master suites and jr suites are huge/ok in size. Standard rooms might be a little small and with certain minor maintenance issues.

Food is ok; not outstanding but nobody got ill like stated in other reviews from this hotel.

Service is very good in general even though not so fast when it comes to food for a large group.

This is a good retreat just 1.5 hrs by car from mexico city. Worth the trip for a resting weekend.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank CarlosJavierViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Had the opportunity to spend one week at this hotel and could not find anything to complain about
Every aspect of what this hotel offers was superior
The food, the staff, wifi, the gym, the pool and overall the weather was perfect
Congratulations to the management for an excellent service.
Even better if they could reduce noise from the ac as I spent time at junior suite 4

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank pantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

We were there for a family wedding Beautiful grounds and the pool was spectacular. Service was wonderful. Very good Sunday Brunch. Our room was amazing got a junior suite for 4 people. All in all we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusiM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews