We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Comfortable!”
Review of U Hotel Penang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
U Hotel Penang
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bayan Lepas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This was a first time at Penang. The hotel is new and value for money, the room is small but clean and new...not too far from the convenience store, the staff are ok - not that very helpful but over all good.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sirisopa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uhotelpenang, Manager at U Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Sirisopa T,

Thank you for spending your time to review us. We value your feedback and we take it serious in order to improve from time to time. Glad to know that you've found our room was clean and value for money. Cleanliness and good service are always on top of our priority to ensure our guests are comfortable while staying here. We will take action to improve our service and hope to welcome you again whenever you're back in Penang. Thank you! :)

Regards,
Azzam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for U Hotel Penang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

The design is pretty simple and so comfortable. I stayed in a standard double room. I like the environment. Parking space is provided but I still feel girls should be more careful when you are at the parking area. Overall was good but I still think it's a little pricey for a boutique hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Huikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uhotelpenang, Manager at U Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Huikey,

Thank you for spending your time to review us. Glad to know that your stay with us was good and comfortable. We value your feedback and will take note on the security of our parking space. We do our best and try to improve from time to time. We hope to welcome you again next time, thank you! :)

Regards,
Azzam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Its a newly renovated hotel, clean and comfort, the location is so strategic, surrounded by local delight restaurant, Olive pastry ground floor and walking distance to Tesco. The staff is friendly and attentive, thank you for the great service rendered during my business trip

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eng Soon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uhotelpenang, Manager at U Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Eng Soon T,

Good to know that your stay with us were satisfying. We put cleanliness as one of our top priorities to ensure that our guests are comfortable while staying in U Hotel Penang. Thank you for your time to review us and hope to meet you again whenever you're in Penang soon. Thank you! :)

Regards,
Azzam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Location of U hotel are very convenient, near to USM, tesco sg dua, saturday pasar malam, olive bread outlet just down there. my family are happy to stay there. You also can find some chinese, malay, mamak restaurant nearby there, its just a walking distance.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dadnymoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uhotelpenang, Manager at U Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear dadnymoi,

Greetings from U Hotel Penang! Glad to know that you and your family were happy staying with us. We value your feedback so much and hope to see again when you're back in Penang. Thank you! :)

Regards,
Azzam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

We book this last minute on our first day in penang.

The place was located near to street foods and spa...
I like the place. It was clean, good size for couples, shampoo, shower bath, towel and coffee were available.

The service was great...the guy in the reception give us the information and free map of the places must visit in penang.

Surely will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uhotelpenang, Manager at U Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear DG G,

Glad to know that your stay with us was satisfying, it's our responsible to guide our guests to the places of interest which worth to visit. We thank you for your time to review us. Hope to see you again when you're in Penang! :)

Regards,
Azzam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayan Lepas
1.8 km away
Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul
Vistana Penang Bukit Jambul
#3 of 10 in Bayan Lepas
305 reviews
3.4 km away
Olive Tree Hotel
Olive Tree Hotel
#5 of 10 in Bayan Lepas
169 reviews
7.6 km away
Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
Kimberley Hotel Georgetown
Kimberley Hotel Georgetown
#32 of 85 in George Town
158 reviews
8.2 km away
Armenian Street Heritage Hotel
Armenian Street Heritage Hotel
#19 of 85 in George Town
591 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel NEO+ Penang
Hotel NEO+ Penang
#24 of 85 in George Town
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Hotel Penang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Hotel Penang

Address: 676 Jalan Sungai Dua, Bayan Lepas, Penang Island 11700, Malaysia (Formerly U Hotel Bayan Lepas)
Region: Malaysia > Penang > Penang Island > Bayan Lepas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bayan Lepas
Price Range: RM139 - RM189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — U Hotel Penang 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Hotel Penang in Bayan Lepas is a budget hotel in Penang and is about stylish and comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. Whether you're a budget business traveller, convention-goer or just here on holiday, we believe in providing an experience beyond the ordinary. Great customer service is one of our core values. We believe in a job well done and creating authentic connections with our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your U Hotel Penang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
U Hotel Penang Bayan Lepas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing