We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Camping om france ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marseillan Plage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This camping place is the 5 stars value. It offers everything from children to growing and you are aware of everything and you are doing everything to make the place beautiful and beautiful. We have the most beautiful family trip in mid June.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Communication Department at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Kim J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to chare your experience at Les Méditerranées.
It's a great pleasure to read that you had such a good time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an other break in the South of France.

Best regards,

Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I went on a holiday to this camp site for 2 nights as part of our campervan tour of southern France. The facilities were very clean, but I would not suggest picking a camp site near the toilet block or entertainment area, as they can be noisy. The pools are lovely and you have access to the pools of the surrounding parks, however they have a rule that disallowed us to wear swimming trunks (board shorts). All in all we would recommend this park although it was on the expensive side compared with other parks we have visited in France.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank JLyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Communication Department at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear JLyster,

I would like to warmly thank you for having posted this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor. All the Méditerranées's team is delighted to read that you would recommend our Campings and that you have appreciated our infrastructures.

We are trying daily to do our best to offer you a satisfaction and let you a lovely memory of your experience with us. Your gratitude is our best success!

Hoping to see you soon for another beautiful experience at Marseillan Plage, we wish you a lovely year.

Best Regards,

Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is the noisiest campsite I have ever stayed on. The "entertainment" goes on into the early hours, people move around the site noisily after that. Our pitch was opposite the toilet block which was used for partying some nights. At 6am the noisy high pressure hose was used to clean the toilet block for an hour.

Without a shadow of a doubt the most expensive, noisiest, least friendly, most crowded and worst site I have been on in my whole life (and I have been camping for 40 years).

It is very clean, there are real granite work-surfaces in the sanitary block but it was awful. Worst holiday I have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkC6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Responsable Communication at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear MarkC6868,

Thank your for bringing your opinion to our attention.

I am very sorry to read that the noice was an issue during your visit. Should you have infiomed our staff during your stay, we would have done something to help you as you seem to be judging us solely on this matter, which I regret sincerly as i'm sure you could have had such a very good time in our campsite.

The entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Omg!!! On arriving at Marseillan Plague my first thoughts were its Clacton on Sea. Once you get past that it's a good base to explore the surrounding area which is beautiful & well worth a visit. I was disappointed with the site itself there is nothing on site to use any of the facilities you have to go to one of the 3 other sister sites near by. The site could be very quite at times which was nice. When you compare some of the caravans on site you could see that they were past their best, but okay for a 2 week stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scuba001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie H, Community manager at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Hi scuba001,
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at our campsite.
We hope to see you soon at the Nouvelle Floride ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Came here and booked a pitch at Easter. When we arrived we were told that someone already had our pitch. We could have another smaller one opposite the park (very noisy) or go to another site down the road (not as good). Having travelled for 2 days we just took what they offered but had to put up with a lot of noise throughout the day and up to 10:00 pm when the park closed officially. After that the teenagers gathered, sometimes until early hours. Access to the site could be very busy at times.

Room Tip: Choose a pitch away from the main roads. Can't guarantee they will honour this though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane-LesMeds, Community Manager at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Lesley

I am very sorry you had this experience despite all the efforts made by our teams to make you feel great during your holidays. I apologise for the inconvenience about your pitch and hope you will consider visiting us again.

Best Regards,

Jordane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marseillan Plage
6.1 km away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
272 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Le Richmont
Hotel Le Richmont
#2 of 4 in Marseillan Plage
121 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Tennis International
Hotel Tennis International
#9 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Residence La Grenadine
Residence La Grenadine
#4 of 15 in Marseillan Plage
306 reviews
4.7 km away
Camping Tohapi Le Castellas
14.7 km away
Camping Sunelia Domaine de la Dragonniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride

Address: 562 avenue des Campings, 34340 Marseillan Plage, Marseillan, France (Formerly Camping Les Méditerranees - Beach Club Nouvelle Floride)
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Marseillan > Marseillan Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Marseillan Plage
Price Range: RM241 - RM1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky you, at the Nouvelle Floride, the sea and sun are right on your doorstep, so just dip your toes into the clear blue water and chill out. And to make the pleasure last longer, our pool is heated from spring through to autumn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing