We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Dunes(Marseillan Plage)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
Residence La Grenadine(Marseillan Plage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel La Chaumiere(Marseillan Plage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Richmont(Marseillan Plage)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
55
72
35
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
72
35
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspools are lovelysecurity gateentertainment areanouvelle floridegreat holidaybeach garden9pmtoiletssitesfacilitiesfrancelesaugustshopscharlemagnepitchescaravan
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice campsite,helpful friendly staff,lovely clean pool,good food in the restaurant and next to the beach.
Only one problem,it was a little expensive at the bar/terrace ,a glass of red and a bottle of white beer ...€7:50

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rush L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Communication Department at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Rush L,

I would like to warmly thank you for having shared your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you appreciated our Campings and their surroundings and hope you will come back soon to enjoy another beautiful stay at Les Méditerranées!

Wishing you a lovely year,

Best from Marseillan Plage!

Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This camping place is the 5 stars value. It offers everything from children to growing and you are aware of everything and you are doing everything to make the place beautiful and beautiful. We have the most beautiful family trip in mid June.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Communication Department at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Kim J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to chare your experience at Les Méditerranées.
It's a great pleasure to read that you had such a good time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an other break in the South of France.

Best regards,

Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I went on a holiday to this camp site for 2 nights as part of our campervan tour of southern France. The facilities were very clean, but I would not suggest picking a camp site near the toilet block or entertainment area, as they can be noisy. The pools are lovely and you have access to the pools of the surrounding parks, however they have a rule that disallowed us to wear swimming trunks (board shorts). All in all we would recommend this park although it was on the expensive side compared with other parks we have visited in France.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank JLyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Communication Department at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear JLyster,

I would like to warmly thank you for having posted this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor. All the Méditerranées's team is delighted to read that you would recommend our Campings and that you have appreciated our infrastructures.

We are trying daily to do our best to offer you a satisfaction and let you a lovely memory of your experience with us. Your gratitude is our best success!

Hoping to see you soon for another beautiful experience at Marseillan Plage, we wish you a lovely year.

Best Regards,

Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is the noisiest campsite I have ever stayed on. The "entertainment" goes on into the early hours, people move around the site noisily after that. Our pitch was opposite the toilet block which was used for partying some nights. At 6am the noisy high pressure hose was used to clean the toilet block for an hour.

Without a shadow of a doubt the most expensive, noisiest, least friendly, most crowded and worst site I have been on in my whole life (and I have been camping for 40 years).

It is very clean, there are real granite work-surfaces in the sanitary block but it was awful. Worst holiday I have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkC6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Responsable Communication at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear MarkC6868,

Thank your for bringing your opinion to our attention.

I am very sorry to read that the noice was an issue during your visit. Should you have infiomed our staff during your stay, we would have done something to help you as you seem to be judging us solely on this matter, which I regret sincerly as i'm sure you could have had such a very good time in our campsite.

The entire team hopes to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Omg!!! On arriving at Marseillan Plague my first thoughts were its Clacton on Sea. Once you get past that it's a good base to explore the surrounding area which is beautiful & well worth a visit. I was disappointed with the site itself there is nothing on site to use any of the facilities you have to go to one of the 3 other sister sites near by. The site could be very quite at times which was nice. When you compare some of the caravans on site you could see that they were past their best, but okay for a 2 week stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scuba001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurie H, Community manager at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Hi scuba001,
Thank you for your feedback following your stay at our campsite.
We hope to see you soon at the Nouvelle Floride ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews