We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marseillan Plage
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

This is our third visit to the site but we hadn't been for 6 years and there have been some good improvements with the supermarket and take away. The stage and evening entertainment have changed and been improved. You can use all the facilities at the Beach Garden and Charlemagne sites as well although with the improved curly slide at Nouvelle Floride we didn't feel the need to. Pools are lovely but in a really hot day the smaller pool was too warm! Slides were good and children's area was lovely. While campsite feels v clean with good facilities for restaurant and take away. The usual bakery with bread and pastries in the morning and then pizzas, chips, panini and salads from take away. Entertainment was good. 6 years ago they had resident professional entertainment team, never had such excellent entertainment. Now they have a mix of visiting acts together with their entertainment team. It's still v v good entertainment- starts at 9pm with a mini disco for the younger ones. This is more a mix of dancing/singing and messing about having fun, all in French. My two are grown up now but I'm not sure how they would have managed with it all being in French, but children normally cope! The main entertainment starts at 10pm and lasts 1 - 1.30 hours with dancing to popular songs for about half an hour after that. The beach is next to the entertainment area with a security gate. We were in a caravan one row back from the beach. Great spot but v v tight to get a caravan into and most pitches on the site would need a motor mover to get a big U.K. Caravan into. If you have a beach front plot don't even think about getting a double axle caravan on without a mover as you won't - the road is way too narrow. Beach is lovely - gorgeous sand. Lovely ice creams at the bar and Wednesday is foam party! Great fun. Pool opens at 10am and as long as you're there by about 10.20 July/August you'll get a bed. Children pool is very shallow, bigger pool is from 1.05 to 1.2 m and biggest pool has shallow area where slide drops into and then much deeper section further round. Water aerobics every morning at 11 am in shallower pool. Showers and toilets all v clean - takes about 4 minutes to walk from beach to entrance to camp site. There is a supermarket and bread shop immediately outside campsite and then a walk into town with clothes shops , ice creams and restaurants enjoy route. Takes about 10 minutes to get into the hub of the action. Restaurants are v good. If you check their website they publish their entertainment programme every two weeks. We particularly liked the Michael Jackson night, the cabaret and my favourite was the illusion and dancing night - first class show! They did have a wrestling act one night which I turned my nose up at initially, but I have to say it was hilarious with all the banter from the wrestlers and the heckling from the audience, but they need to work on their acting skills! We had a great holiday on a lovely campsite!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank kathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

This is one of three campsites in the Les Mediteranees group here. We went for Floride as it was close to both the beach and main town (the Beach campsite is a good 600km further away from all the shops, though the pool is lovely for kids as it is gradually sloping, & the Charlemagne site isn't beach side). All three are large, modern and well equipped sites.

Positives:
- close to a decent area with numerous restaurants & shops
- nice that you can access all three sites' facilities
- great facilities (pools, restaurant, shops), and entertainment (effort made to speak several languages)
-Very well looked after with immaculate grounds & facilities.
-Staff very helpful.
- pitches nice and flat and ours was a decent size (they do vary though), plus each given privacy to degree by small hedge

Negatives:
- pools although lovely were very lacking in chairs. We frequently would have to wait some time to find even one chair, let alone 4. Many are sat empty for hours with a towel on grrrr.
- pools although allegedly heated were too cold for my kids and kids are not allowed in the indoor pools (at the other two sites) after 3pm.
- pools, playground and pitches didn't have any where near enough shade (pitches have trees that are not full grown yet -our tent was regularly 45C inside by lunchtime, playground had no shade at all, pools had a few pergola type structures at that was it).
- entertainment for kids doesn't start till 9pm. Far too late for little ones in my opinion.
- the site is noisy. The show doesn't finish till gone 22:30 so you have screaming kids thundering on scooters gone 22:45. Our pitch (210) was by the toilets and at the break of dawn they would be noisily cleaned out plus there were always people chatting .
- lots of smokers here, far more than elsewhere in France and the application of the law is poor, e.g. Smoking in loos and shower blocks common.
- toilets and showers not enough in number (regular queues) plus inadequate gender signage (men often in women's)
- the pitches are covered in these little thistle type things that stick into your feet.
- not a negative for us but there is a nudist beach next to the other camp site and within our pool area topless women commonplace

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice campsite,helpful friendly staff,lovely clean pool,good food in the restaurant and next to the beach.
Only one problem,it was a little expensive at the bar/terrace ,a glass of red and a bottle of white beer ...€7:50

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rush L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Communication Department at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Rush L,

I would like to warmly thank you for having shared your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to see that you appreciated our Campings and their surroundings and hope you will come back soon to enjoy another beautiful stay at Les Méditerranées!

Wishing you a lovely year,

Best from Marseillan Plage!

Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

This camping place is the 5 stars value. It offers everything from children to growing and you are aware of everything and you are doing everything to make the place beautiful and beautiful. We have the most beautiful family trip in mid June.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Communication Department at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Kim J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to chare your experience at Les Méditerranées.
It's a great pleasure to read that you had such a good time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an other break in the South of France.

Best regards,

Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I went on a holiday to this camp site for 2 nights as part of our campervan tour of southern France. The facilities were very clean, but I would not suggest picking a camp site near the toilet block or entertainment area, as they can be noisy. The pools are lovely and you have access to the pools of the surrounding parks, however they have a rule that disallowed us to wear swimming trunks (board shorts). All in all we would recommend this park although it was on the expensive side compared with other parks we have visited in France.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank JLyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordane V, Communication Department at Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear JLyster,

I would like to warmly thank you for having posted this beautiful comment on Tripadvisor. All the Méditerranées's team is delighted to read that you would recommend our Campings and that you have appreciated our infrastructures.

We are trying daily to do our best to offer you a satisfaction and let you a lovely memory of your experience with us. Your gratitude is our best success!

Hoping to see you soon for another beautiful experience at Marseillan Plage, we wish you a lovely year.

Best Regards,

Communication Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marseillan Plage
6.1 km away
Hotel Cap Pirate
Hotel Cap Pirate
#1 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
272 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Tennis International
Hotel Tennis International
#8 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
82 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Opal
Hotel Opal
#11 of 28 in Cap-d'Agde
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Residence La Grenadine
Residence La Grenadine
#4 of 15 in Marseillan Plage
306 reviews
4.7 km away
Camping Tohapi Le Castellas
14.7 km away
Camping Sunelia Domaine de la Dragonniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride

Address: 562 avenue des Campings, 34340 Marseillan Plage, Marseillan, France (Formerly Camping Les Méditerranees - Beach Club Nouvelle Floride)
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > Marseillan > Marseillan Plage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Marseillan Plage
Price Range: RM239 - RM1,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Mediterranees - Camping Nouvelle Floride 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lucky you, at the Nouvelle Floride, the sea and sun are right on your doorstep, so just dip your toes into the clear blue water and chill out. And to make the pleasure last longer, our pool is heated from spring through to autumn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing