We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big chalet suitable for 2-3 families”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic view from back of the Chalet Lena!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic view from back of the Chalet Lena!
View from the main road. Easy access! Convenient parking spaces!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Fantastic view from back of the Chalet Lena!
View from the main road. Easy access! Convenient parking spaces!
Chalet Lena clearly visible in the dark.
Front view  - Chalet Lena in summer.
Side view of the Chalet Lena in summer.
Kitchen and dining area. View from entrance.
Dining table and sitting area with two sofas which could be used as additional sleeping places.
Double bedroom with fantastic view over Grenoble and Izere valley. Door to balcony.
Room with bunk bed and exit to terrace.
Double bedroom on the second floor
View of the first floor corridor.
Dramatic view from the front balcony.
View from balcony.
View from terrace.
General view of Les Chalets de Belledonne development with Chalet Lena in central position.
Terrace
View from one of the double bedroom.
View from bunk bed room.
Another double bedroom on the first floor.
Double door to terrace.
General view of the ground floor from the kitchen area.
Sunset - view from terrace.
Family bathroom on the first floor
Spacious family bathroom on the ground floor.
Back view of Chalet Lena overlooking Grenoble and Vercors Massiff.
Chamrousse 1650. Télécabine.
Chamrousse - view from top of lifts.
Top of Chamrousse (Amoureux lift).
Sunny day. Arselle lift.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chamrousse, Isere, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leo J
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Big chalet suitable for 2-3 families”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in Chalet Lena during the winter school holiday week in February’2016, the whole of February being high season in France. Our party consisted of three families: 7 adults, 3 children and a baby.

The house:

The three-floor house is well-heated and has a separate bathroom with a toilet on each floor - a great bonus for a big crowd. In terms of sleeping space there was a total of 3 double bedrooms, 1 twin bedroom and a sofa in the living room on the ground floor.

Chalet Lena is located about 300m of flat walk from the Mairie, from where you can either take a free inter-Chamrousse shuttle bus or climb four flights of stairs to the Centre Commercial and the base of all Chamrousse-1750 ski lifts and schools.
It is not a “ski-out” chalet, but we were told that with a lot of snow and some skill you may be able to “ski-in”.

Although there is not much space to dry all the skis/boards in the house, we found an even better solution that I’m happy to share: a few skiing shops up in the Centre Commercial offer overnight keeping of your skiing gear as a nominally paid service. Well worth it!

The owner:

Nick is a nice guy who really cares.
When we had a minor problem with the house, even being himself abroad he went on the phone and made sure the issue was resolved as soon as possible.

Transportation:

We got both to and from Grenoble railway station on a local “Taxi Chamrousse” driven by Nicolas Loisel and his father. Very precise and professional mountain drivers, would definitely use them again.
To move around locally (the 4 or 5 villages of Chamrousse), grab a timetable and then hop on a free shuttle bus next to the Mairie.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thamk you Leo. I am glad that Chalet Lena was ablke to accomodate your team comfortably and you enjoyed you holiday in lovely resort Chamrousse. Hope you will come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, warm, well maintained chalet with beautiful views”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What really made our stay good was the excellent service we received from the chalet owner both before and during our stay. He answered al, our questions about services and facilities in the area promptly and helped us out when we had a problem during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you Bianca for warm words
and for choosing our chalet Lena. Hope you will come again. We try to do our best and provide personalized service to all our guests. We are also trying to improve chalet Lena to satisfy highest expectations and make you holiday unforgettable and outstanding. In the nearest future we are planning to launch new line of some personalized memorabilia for guests to take home. Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roteiro
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The chalet is light, neat and spacious, well heated, with large extendable dining table. A kitchen is well equipped, spacious family bathrooms - on each floor, and hot water is in suffice. What we liked most are the fantastic views from the chalet. In 5-10 walking minutes there are two supermarkets to buy all daily stuff needed. Free of charge bus stops 2 minutes walk from the chalet and tours around the ski resort. Skiing arena is perfect with variety of routes suitable for all, even if we had in our team very different levels of skiing skills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and views from the chalet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Dear Roteiro

Many thanks for you review. I am glad that you like our Chalet Lena and enjoyed staying there with you family. Also I am glad that you had a great time on the slopes of Chamrousse skiing arena.
I hope you will visit our Chalet Lena in the future with even more extended group!

Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$223
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing