We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$145
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Booking.comUS$166
PricelineUS$165
TravelocityUS$166
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
135
60
11
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
135
60
11
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

The hotel is fine. It is all very new and clean with good services, nice breakfast and very good dinner. The last two with ample choices and variation. One evening, there is was live entertainment with local music and dance.
There is also the opportunity for kids to join an entertainment program. This is badly organised. Especially the organisation of the “sleeping in the hay”. I was really shocked to find out the next day that they hadn’t enough sleeping bags and my kid of 8 years old “slept” together with another girl in an open barn without sleeping bag or blanket with an outside temperature of around 12 degrees C. And that while the hotel was less than 1 min away. Even more surprised to find out that the responsible guy was somehow unwilling to find a solution during the night and even lied multiple times about it when I asked the next day
how this could happen (which irritated me badly). I would expect when you trust your kids in the hands of a recommended hotel it is all good organised and that they take their responsibility and know what they are doing. Unfortunately, the opposite was true. Although apology’s were made I find this irresponsible and irrational behaviour really impacting and shadowing the stay and the rating of the hotel which was otherwise good.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank river1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 June 2019

We spent a few days in this old-style lovely family hotel with nice garden, outstanding Austrian hospitality, a homely atmosphere, and many options for outdoor activities, and entertainment for kids. An accomodation that is really family friendly and provides good entertainment for kids and parents as well at high standard. Roof sauna area is small but nice with excellent mountain view. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Picturesque spot in a valley surrounded by high mountains with georgeous view to snowy mountain peaks.
Cons: shared balcony, broken reading lamps, no night light in room

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2019

Comfortable spacious room with a balcony offering the most stunning mountain views. Local Tyrolean food and eco-friendly ethos . Very friendly helpful staff. The perfect winter break. Bus stop outside hotel takes you to Innsbruck, Seefeld and Telfs. A bus pass allows free movement on the Postbus and Skibus. It also gives you access to tourist guides - Innsbruck old town; a snowshoe walk ; a lantern walk 9with mulled wine and musicians0 and chairlift at Seefeld.

Room tip: Rooms facing east and south. I had room 208.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We were delighted to return after 7 years with a large and loud group of family and friends. 4 Kids, 4 Teens and 4 Adults tested Réne and his fantastic team to the maximum and they passed effortlessly.
Space in the apartments was generous, even with teenage make-up and clothes. Bathrooms newly renovated to a high standard.
The food was as good as we remembered with a lovely Gala Dinner on Christmas Eve with international hymns, poetry and stories.
The wellness area is charming and a serene place to enjoy peace and quiet with a good book.
The little ski-area in Obsteig was perfect for the little ones while the teenagers headed up to the glacier to explore pistes in Hochoetz returning home happy, hungry and exhausted.
A holiday enjoyed by all.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littleirishjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

We visited Landhotel Stern as 2 families on a short break. A 500 year old Tyrolean Inn which has been in the same family for that time - Rene and his team work tirelessly to ensure that everyone has the best stay possible. We booked through Jules Verne and the hotel handled the transfers from and to Innsbruck. The food was fabulous and the rooms were comfortable. With a wonderful program of activities including a lantern walk through the forest, this was a winter treat which will not be forgotten!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank debbieon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews