We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plankenhof
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jenbacherhof(Jenbach)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Waldfriede(Fuegenberg)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
38
20
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
20
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend this hotelbreadhome from homea lovely staybreakfast ladyboiled eggsevery morningshearings holidayminutes walk awaymuseumsnowcastleinnsbruckmountainsschnappsmichaeltour
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Been a couple times for very good ribs, coleslaw and farlic bread. No menu here, only RIBs and more RIBs. Very rustic in a cosy cellar with some tables inside of big wine barrels. We had so many rins we need to carry some home.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CanadaAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

There's not much to say, my feedback is clear. More details? The location is easy to reach and near to some local attractions (like the Tratzberg castle). The hotel itself can be considered a tourist attraction, a 15th century building with a schnapps-museum in the wine cellar! All the rooms are big, clean, silent, comfortable and bright. Everything works perfectly. Polite, friendly, multilingual and well organized staff. The fifth -and the most important, in my opinion- star is for the food: homemade ingredients, recipes, meals and schnapps. Every meal is traditional but studied according to the national taste and personal choices (creative solutions for vegetarians), for an astonishing result.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank OooOooOhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic historic hotel , very easy to get to from main roads. Outstanding welcome from hotel owner, hotel is family owned which adds to the charm. Very Comfortable bed and spacious room. Trying the schnapps was a highlight!!
Plentiful onsite dining choices- we had dinner downstairs inside an old (large!) wine barrel - fantastic!
Great history but with appropriate modernisation - great wifi, elevator etc.
Old world charm that is special to find.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BnM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is the Real Deal! A step back in time, they don't make hotels like this anymore. Modern convenience with old world charm. Our room had an oversized vestibule if you please, complete with lovely cabinets and dressers. The room itself spacious, charming, super comfortable beds, flat screened T.V. and all one might need. Our floor had its own beautifully furnished lobby, a totally bygone amenity I must say. We could have entertained guests very comfortably had we known a single soul in Pill or environs. Unfortunately, the restaurant wasn't open the night we were there but the very accommodating woman at the desk directed us to the restaurant across the street and we enjoyed a delicious meal there. Before going to our room to bed we had a schnapps in the Schnapps Cellar in the hotel. Fun and charming, bartender a character. Delicious breakfast in the morning before we caught our flight out of Innsbruck. Also, the hotel is moderately priced and the value is extraordinary.



floor had its own lobby with comfortable charming ambience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annca39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Thank you to Michel, George and the whole team for making us feel so welcome - they really couldn't have done anything else to make our stay any better. Lovely rooms with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. Every meal was delicious and the breakfast was fabulous with hot and cold choices every morning and good coffee. I would highly recommend this lovely family hotel and hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark and Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews