We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can not praise highly enough...”
Review of Hotel Plankenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Plankenhof
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Having just returned from 5 days at this hotel i can not rate the hotel high enough.it really was home from home ,everything about it could not be faulted.
Special mention must go to the waiting and chef staff in particular Conrad and his colleague (Italian and not a good grasp of English),both were excellent in there waiting skills and running the bar,both a real credit and a assett to the hotel.
The Hotel is not on the tourist trail but non the less can see no reason why i wouldnt return.......Full marks to all....

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ROGERH2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Been a couple times for very good ribs, coleslaw and farlic bread. No menu here, only RIBs and more RIBs. Very rustic in a cosy cellar with some tables inside of big wine barrels. We had so many rins we need to carry some home.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CanadaAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

There's not much to say, my feedback is clear. More details? The location is easy to reach and near to some local attractions (like the Tratzberg castle). The hotel itself can be considered a tourist attraction, a 15th century building with a schnapps-museum in the wine cellar! All the rooms are big, clean, silent, comfortable and bright. Everything works perfectly. Polite, friendly, multilingual and well organized staff. The fifth -and the most important, in my opinion- star is for the food: homemade ingredients, recipes, meals and schnapps. Every meal is traditional but studied according to the national taste and personal choices (creative solutions for vegetarians), for an astonishing result.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OooOooOhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Fantastic historic hotel , very easy to get to from main roads. Outstanding welcome from hotel owner, hotel is family owned which adds to the charm. Very Comfortable bed and spacious room. Trying the schnapps was a highlight!!
Plentiful onsite dining choices- we had dinner downstairs inside an old (large!) wine barrel - fantastic!
Great history but with appropriate modernisation - great wifi, elevator etc.
Old world charm that is special to find.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BnM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This is the Real Deal! A step back in time, they don't make hotels like this anymore. Modern convenience with old world charm. Our room had an oversized vestibule if you please, complete with lovely cabinets and dressers. The room itself spacious, charming, super comfortable beds, flat screened T.V. and all one might need. Our floor had its own beautifully furnished lobby, a totally bygone amenity I must say. We could have entertained guests very comfortably had we known a single soul in Pill or environs. Unfortunately, the restaurant wasn't open the night we were there but the very accommodating woman at the desk directed us to the restaurant across the street and we enjoyed a delicious meal there. Before going to our room to bed we had a schnapps in the Schnapps Cellar in the hotel. Fun and charming, bartender a character. Delicious breakfast in the morning before we caught our flight out of Innsbruck. Also, the hotel is moderately priced and the value is extraordinary.



floor had its own lobby with comfortable charming ambience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annca39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pill
3.0 km away
Gasthof Einhorn Schaller
3.6 km away
STAY inn Comfort Art Hotel Schwaz
2.8 km away
Hotel Frieden
Hotel Frieden
#2 of 2 in Pill
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel Schwarzbrunn
Hotel Schwarzbrunn
#1 of 2 in Stans
350 reviews
7.6 km away
Hotel Goldener Adler Wattens
13.1 km away
Gasthof Hotel Post
Gasthof Hotel Post
#1 of 2 in Strass im Zillertal
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plankenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plankenhof

Address: Dorf 6, Pill, Schwaz 6136, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Schwaz > Pill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pill
Price Range: RM486 - RM499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plankenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Plankenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing