We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
7
15
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplay parkbeautiful roomfriendly servicewedding venuebraai areaguest houseswimming poolbasinsetuplionsshowerreceptiondamsupperanimalsweekendvaal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This place is so special. It feels like home away from home. A quick escape from the busy life of the city. Neat, luxurious, and the service is awesome. Just less than two hours drive from Pretoria you have the opportunity to totally relax at this beautiful guest house. Parys also offers so many activities to do. If your a foodie, an adventurous or just want to shop till you drop. A must for every South African or tourists from over seas.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I was sad to see the poor state of the animal enclosures and the lack of cleanliness, clean water and space. Large wild predators are kept in small enclosures. For this reason I wouldn't recommend supporting a place like this. They don't have the ethics to take care of the defenseless but sure they are cashing in.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank onceayear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We were warmly welcomed at Casa Cara even though it was after hours. The room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. Everything you expect was there! It is also a quite environment. Huge bathroom! Loved the outdoor shower - and the little courtyard is so nice. I would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruletjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Our stay over at "Casa Cara" was very nice and relaxing. The breakfast the following morning was also nice. Will definitely recommend "Casa Cara" to family and friends if they travel to parys for a weekend.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Heinrich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We visit Casa Cara for a weekend and stayed in the Self Catering and Tented accommodation. The room is clean and the setup of the rooms together with the kitchen, boma, braai area and fishing spot is excellent. The restaurant has a nice layout and view, the food is presented in a nice manner. The drinks are a bit expensive.

The kids enjoyed the animal farm, swimming pool, and playground. The staff is very friendly.

The only negative thing is the pool that is a bit slippery because of the tiles on the bottom. I will recommend Casa Cara to a family that wants a nice weekend away from the city with an excellent view and good fishing in the Vaal River. My thanks to the staff of Casa Cara.

Room Tip: Best View and Fishing
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews