We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
8
2
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
2
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Rose and her team made the stay enjoyable and relaxing. The atmosphere is homely and spotlessly clean and tidy. Breakfast was delicious. The rustic decor may not appeal to everyone, but it was perfect for us. The location of Mirabel's is great, within walking distance of all Parys' best restaurants, bars and art shops (3 or 4 small blocks at most).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosily V, Owner at Mirabel Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi Walter

Thank you very much for your review and we enjoyed to have you as our guests for 3 nights.

Hope to see you again in the winter.

Thank you Rose

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had such a lovely stay at Mirabel Guesthouse and the breakfast was delicious. The guesthouse is a walk away from the amazing O's Restaurant, the rooms and facilities are welcome, cosy and very clean. A big thank you to Rose and her team for making us feel so special on our stay - we will be back! :)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerculesIAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed over for a Saturday night. Average accommodation and pricey for what you get. Outside room we stayed in were open plan, small and no privacy. Bad smell from sewerage.

Breakfast was good. Will not stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adventureandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Nice quiet little town to pass through with everything to offer.
Except when a Large Rhino Biker Rally happens annually the noise beckons.
Food, petrol and antiques stores available.

Centrally located with safe parking
Clean guesthouse 
Situated in culdesac close to Lovely restaurant overlooking Vaal River
Decor mix of old and new with lovely colours.
Tasty breakfast with delicious spinach pancake mix something different
Loved hot water bottle touch
Hanging memorabilia quotes is inspiring

Friendly staff Maria and Maureen made our stay comfortable

Room no.3 next to kitchen was bit noisy with breakfast preparations
Small shelves for unpacking  travel clothes needed but few hangers allowed us some hanging availability on wall mounting hooks.
Hot water ran cold Saturday night whilst showering for being a fully booked weekend is something to improve on.

Thanks Rose for a lovely stay I will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H0lidaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Ideally located in a quiet little street (almost) next to the popular O's Restaurant on the Vaal River. Our room had a sumptuous king-size bed and sleep quality was excellent. Breakfast was lovely and the service from Rose, the owner, was outstanding. Can't think of better value accommodation in Parys! Will definitely be back if staying over in Parys again.

Room Tip: Room 2 where we stayed is great for a couple.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Forestfundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews